We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HELLO”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Athos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athos Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HELLO”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel ... unfortunately for a short time, although we would have liked to enjoy the hospitality of this place and the services offered by the resort . We want to thank Marzan Adrian and animation team , special Mrs. Cristina and his entertained with unforgettable moments. I thank to this CERBER from dining rooms ..because is very attentive to everything what is happening.For a minus i want to tell you about the water bottle on the table.

We will return at your hotel with pleasure.
Fam. Ologeanu from Romania

Room Tip: thouse with view at the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelian40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    117
    85
    39
    44
See reviews for
213
68
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is a beach hotel with a beautiful view and a large pool. We optioned the all inclusive deal and we didn't regret it. The room was clean and decent. The only minus was the price but as I always say ''you'll get what you've paid for''.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Personally, I feel this hotel has character - which some people view as making it look dated. If you want a brand new, cutting-edge designed hotel, this ain't it - but if you want a change from cookie-cutter design you might well appreciate the qurky charm of the Athos Palace's architecture.

The staff could hardly be better - Costas, Pagona, George and George make you feel like personal friends, rather than holiday guests.

So what's the downside? Basically, the Greek economy. Money is being saved on staffing levels (making the friendliness of the staff even more remarkable) and facilities, with the consequences you would expect. Entertainment is being increasingly shared with the sister Pallini Beach Hotel, staff can be a bit thin on the ground at busy times. The food is pretty much what you would expect for an all-inclusive - no complaints about quality or quantity, although the variety wears a bit thin in the second week.

In short, this isn't a swish, 21st century style of hotel, but is far from the dump that some people have made it out to be. Given the current economic situation, that could almost be said of Greece itself ...

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It so expensive, 140€ double room on September!, for this kind of a hotel. During autumn is very common to find in Greece sea view hotels, recently built for substantially lower price. It is a hotel built during dictatorship in Greece, 60s or early 70s, never been renovated. There was no wastepaper basket in the room, not even a small bottle of water in the fridge, the A/C smells like kerosene so we didn't use it : no respect for the customer! . The rooms are awful, the furniture comes from 60s, the breakfast ends exactly at 9.30 even for Greeks .... In my opinion it a big mockery to advertise it as 4 stars hotel, it shouldn't be open any more. All this staff has nothing to do with the hotel staff who are very polite and helpful.
Stayed on weekend 13-15 September 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have visited Pallini in August. Great hotel right next to the beach. The service was excellent and the hotel staff but most importantly the hotel manager have been alaways there to help and offer their services. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Its look like they bild hotel in the 70-s and from that time they forgat to invest a penny in it ... only good thing is that it`s clean.
Room are poor. A/C work like tructor, so you can not sleep (if you on 8-th - last floor, A/C have to work non-stop)
Elevators are slow, small, without air in it, and only 4 of them (not enough for so many people). So, you are waithing 100 years, and then you slide in it (even thou there are no room for you, but because there are no air, people inside are all wet, so you can slide).
Pool is only good thing, Big, clean, with enough sunbeds.
Hotel beach is also poor. Small (for so many guests), in the water huge stone, slippery. Good beach is next to it, but you have to pay for it (7 Eu for 2 sunbeds, in same time on Lagumandra beach - best beach in Sithonia - 5 Eu).
All of this would`nt be so bed that you paid small amount of money. Bu this is expensive. So if you want to be in hive....
o, I almost forgat - Food is good. In fact '- ok,

Room Tip: Avoid 8-th (last) floor. Good view, if you are on see side but too hot, and if you are on lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VesnaJovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We came from Athos Palace five days ago. I was there with my family (two adults and two children, 5&7 years) for ten days.The hotel has really extraordinary position. It also has beautiful garden, nice pool.... The room was cleaned well, the furniture was not too old. The bathroom was nice.
There were some bad points: Breakfast was disaster, dinner much better but nothing special. Air conditioning was not working properly and we couldn't sleep well few nights because of that. We didn't like the beach so we found the good one out of hotel but we really like only beach with soft send and it was not problem for us to try to find it. I don't think that Athos Palace is the worst hotel in the world but I surely wouldn't go there anymore because of air conditioning and poor breakfast. For 4* hotel, I expect much better service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MyfamilySS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.1 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#46 of 127 in Kassandra
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Portes Beach Hotel
Portes Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
239 reviews
7.3 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace
Theophano Imperial Palace
#54 of 127 in Kassandra
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athos Palace Hotel

Property: Athos Palace Hotel
Address: Kassandra, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Athos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: The Athos Palace is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula and it is 1,5 km from the lively village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. Direct on a long sandy beach in attractive, impressive surroundings this recently fully refurbished first class and popular ''All-Inclusive'' hotel has a wide range of facilities which create a fun and busy atmosphere. ROOMS: All 414 comfortable rooms recently refurbished with balcony and sea view or mountain view are equipped with bath/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, safe (charge), fridge, SAT-TV in the room, air conditioning (July - August). Cots available. FACILITIES: There are reception, lobby, satellite TV area. It offers a variety of bars and eating places as main bar with sea view and land view, restaurant (non smoking area) with verandas overlooking the garden, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar. Apart from the ''All-Inclusive'' facilities the hotel has an ''a la carte'' candlelit Italian trattoria and other bars opening after midnight (payable). In the garden 1 Olympic sized swimming pool with sweet water where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and sunshades without charge. Mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry service, money exchange. Church. Conference facilities. Organized excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, open air cinema, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programme with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists. KIDS: Miniclub (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kidsdisco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). MEALS: Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the Italian trattoria, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beachside self service or the Mediterranean delicacies of our shoreline taverna. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athos Palace Kalithea
Hotel Athos Palace
Athos Palace Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing