We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Review of Athos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Athos Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kallithea
Targoviste, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel at the end of May 2014. There are many things that made us a very pleasant holiday.
First of all we want to thank for the hospitality and for all the great services:
- the girls form the reception were very nice and promptuous for any request;
-the restaurant: the food was excellent, very many different cuisine-lamb, rabbit, turkey, pork, fish, sea fruits- even if you were a vegetarian you could choose from all kind of delicious meals, fruits and of course, sweets-EXCELLENT!!!
-the waiters and the manager of the restaurant were absolutely gentlemen and perfect host- many thanks for their services- we were treated as royals!!
- the animation team: Mr. Adrian- a very gifted host- excellent presenter and entertainer!! Mrs.Cristina- very pleasent and gorgeous- we share wonderfull moments with her!! Mr. Lucas- the perfect personal trainner- he made us feel more elastic :) ; Mrs. Villy- all the kids love her, very creative and trustfull- kids spent very nice experiences with her! Mr. Lenny- we enjoyed pleasent moments with his plays. Thank you all dears! We spent an excellent holiday with you and because of you!! Thank you Adi, Cris, Lucas, Villy and Banita!
-the mini club-the kids were very happy to enjoy nice moments playing, drawing, painting, creating and dancing with Villy and Cristina. My kids had a lot of fun also at mini disco-excellent choices of the songs and very funny coregraphy.
-the pool was and the beach were absolutely pefect for a bath at any moment of the day!! Very clean and well organized!
-the gardens are a piece of Heaven!! 7 stars for all the flowers, the trees and the people who work there!!
-the rooms were very clean-the sheets were changed every day and the maids were very efficient!!!
We recommand all our friends to go to Athos Palace Hotel as we had a perfect holiday and we were very pleased about all the services and the people from there!!
Codrut & Andreea from Romania

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amedea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    126
    86
    40
    46
See reviews for
223
70
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel ... unfortunately for a short time, although we would have liked to enjoy the hospitality of this place and the services offered by the resort . We want to thank Marzan Adrian and animation team , special Mrs. Cristina and his entertained with unforgettable moments. I thank to this CERBER from dining rooms ..because is very attentive to everything what is happening.For a minus i want to tell you about the water bottle on the table.

We will return at your hotel with pleasure.
Fam. Ologeanu from Romania

Room Tip: thouse with view at the seaside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurelian40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is a beach hotel with a beautiful view and a large pool. We optioned the all inclusive deal and we didn't regret it. The room was clean and decent. The only minus was the price but as I always say ''you'll get what you've paid for''.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Personally, I feel this hotel has character - which some people view as making it look dated. If you want a brand new, cutting-edge designed hotel, this ain't it - but if you want a change from cookie-cutter design you might well appreciate the qurky charm of the Athos Palace's architecture.

The staff could hardly be better - Costas, Pagona, George and George make you feel like personal friends, rather than holiday guests.

So what's the downside? Basically, the Greek economy. Money is being saved on staffing levels (making the friendliness of the staff even more remarkable) and facilities, with the consequences you would expect. Entertainment is being increasingly shared with the sister Pallini Beach Hotel, staff can be a bit thin on the ground at busy times. The food is pretty much what you would expect for an all-inclusive - no complaints about quality or quantity, although the variety wears a bit thin in the second week.

In short, this isn't a swish, 21st century style of hotel, but is far from the dump that some people have made it out to be. Given the current economic situation, that could almost be said of Greece itself ...

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

It so expensive, 140€ double room on September!, for this kind of a hotel. During autumn is very common to find in Greece sea view hotels, recently built for substantially lower price. It is a hotel built during dictatorship in Greece, 60s or early 70s, never been renovated. There was no wastepaper basket in the room, not even a small bottle of water in the fridge, the A/C smells like kerosene so we didn't use it : no respect for the customer! . The rooms are awful, the furniture comes from 60s, the breakfast ends exactly at 9.30 even for Greeks .... In my opinion it a big mockery to advertise it as 4 stars hotel, it shouldn't be open any more. All this staff has nothing to do with the hotel staff who are very polite and helpful.
Stayed on weekend 13-15 September 2013

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kallithea hotels

Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have visited Pallini in August. Great hotel right next to the beach. The service was excellent and the hotel staff but most importantly the hotel manager have been alaways there to help and offer their services. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Its look like they bild hotel in the 70-s and from that time they forgat to invest a penny in it ... only good thing is that it`s clean.
Room are poor. A/C work like tructor, so you can not sleep (if you on 8-th - last floor, A/C have to work non-stop)
Elevators are slow, small, without air in it, and only 4 of them (not enough for so many people). So, you are waithing 100 years, and then you slide in it (even thou there are no room for you, but because there are no air, people inside are all wet, so you can slide).
Pool is only good thing, Big, clean, with enough sunbeds.
Hotel beach is also poor. Small (for so many guests), in the water huge stone, slippery. Good beach is next to it, but you have to pay for it (7 Eu for 2 sunbeds, in same time on Lagumandra beach - best beach in Sithonia - 5 Eu).
All of this would`nt be so bed that you paid small amount of money. Bu this is expensive. So if you want to be in hive....
o, I almost forgat - Food is good. In fact '- ok,

Room Tip: Avoid 8-th (last) floor. Good view, if you are on see side but too hot, and if you are on lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VesnaJovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.1 mi away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#50 of 125 in Kassandra
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#8 of 11 in Kallithea
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace
Theophano Imperial Palace
#59 of 125 in Kassandra
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athos Palace Hotel

Property: Athos Palace Hotel
Address: Kassandra, Kallithea 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Athos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: The Athos Palace is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula and it is 1,5 km from the lively village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. Direct on a long sandy beach in attractive, impressive surroundings this recently fully refurbished first class and popular ''All-Inclusive'' hotel has a wide range of facilities which create a fun and busy atmosphere. ROOMS: All 414 comfortable rooms recently refurbished with balcony and sea view or mountain view are equipped with bath/WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, safe (charge), fridge, SAT-TV in the room, air conditioning (July - August). Cots available. FACILITIES: There are reception, lobby, satellite TV area. It offers a variety of bars and eating places as main bar with sea view and land view, restaurant (non smoking area) with verandas overlooking the garden, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar. Apart from the ''All-Inclusive'' facilities the hotel has an ''a la carte'' candlelit Italian trattoria and other bars opening after midnight (payable). In the garden 1 Olympic sized swimming pool with sweet water where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and sunshades without charge. Mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry service, money exchange. Church. Conference facilities. Organized excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, open air cinema, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programme with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists. KIDS: Miniclub (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kidsdisco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). MEALS: Breakfast, lunch and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the Italian trattoria, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beachside self service or the Mediterranean delicacies of our shoreline taverna. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Athos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athos Palace Kalithea
Hotel Athos Palace
Athos Palace Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing