We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible weekend” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pallini Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pallini Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 127 Hotels in Kassandra
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Horrible weekend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

You can not believe it , unless you experience it. Although it is situated in an excellent position, and the sea is wonderful , everything else sucks. To begin with the porter , who must be a legend : no one sees him but he may exist, the reception was remarkably rude every time we asked her help, the room had a special unpleasant odor, like someone had vomited in there the previous night, the aircondition was out of order. To continue the nightmare, you had to listen to the music coming from the hotel's discotheque all night long, like you live in the 80's...
The breakfast just awful, you could to eat it even if you we're starving!
There was no wifi connection in the rooms, and in public areas, you had to pay 5 euros per hour.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    121
    69
    41
    53
See reviews for
223
79
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Perfect place for the perfect holidays!!! I like Greece and many years I spend my holidays in different parts and on different islands of this wonderful country. To Halkidiki I come first and for sure not last time! I loved this place!
Magnificent sea, very clean duping all day and good long beach! Even at the and of september sea was about +24.
I strongly disagree with some of the reviews, yes hotel is little bit old olready, but the combination of price - quality is very good!!! If you did not come to find fault, you will be guaranteed to enjoy.
We stay in main building, as I understood whole rooms has side sea view, without any extra charges. Perhaps, if u plan to go with childrens better to take bungalows, or ask room on the side oposite of disco, with open window you can hear quiet music from it.
To tell true, I don't like animation at all, but here I went once, animation team is really good.
Also I would like recomed to everybody, at least once to have diner in taverna Akrogriali - romantic place on the beach, with leave guitar in evening, tasty cuisine! and if you have dinners at hotel, you will have discount in taverna.
Hotel have a good location - that in 5 minutes only you can get the village with different shops and bars, restaurants and a lot of night clubs.

Room Tip: reccommend to book main buildin upper floors - fantastic view, or bungalows - perfect for holidays w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolce_nnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We was in Greece second time , and can say Pallini Beach hotel gud place for relaxing , swimming , nice teretory , good kitchen , not bad rooms , frendly staff and ofcourse perfect animation team !
Speccialy want tell big thanks , to animation , Andrey , Sahbi , Natali , Alex , Roman great shows , nice organization fvery funny people.
Rooms was cleaned every day , and in the bars barmans working proffessional way , they are doing amazing good cocktails !
We will come back next year , Thank you Pallini Beach for great holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

we r first time in Pallini Beach and we like here is a very good place to relax we spend here 20 days beach and sea very nice this what we was looking for is very good place for enjoy and spend good time.

animation team very good everyday and night they make us busy and feel good we start with streatching , water gym darts zumba with Natalia shes a perfect gimnastic polish lady for us she a best shes really organise person and smile she know how to work with a holiday people.in the evening mini disco and then funny interesting shows and all the people enjoy and like to come to watch.
if we wil come here next year is just to see a Yamas team and special Natalia . we wish her all the best and hope see u again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maladzyechna, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came here in a company of 4 people, had a great holiday. Lots of entertainment, like volleyboll, pool, basketball courts. Also hotel has olympic size tennis courts and few ping-pongs tables. Sunbeds on the beach need to be paid, but you can stay on towel if you wish, sunbeds by the pool are free to use. To add, you can use anyhtings from facilieties of nearby hotels (Athos, Theophano and etc.), go to their territory and do whatever you want. The food is great, in more than one week we still didn't tried everything they have to offer. Hotels has good animation team, different show everyday and La Coupla discoteca for everyone.
To sum up, for people that need more entertainment, there are 2 big clubs not very far away from the hotel and few music bar, working everyday of the week.

Room Tip: Every room with a seaside view, no need to do anything about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergei_Gladkovckij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me and my family we are first time in Pallini Beach Hotel and we like it so much amazing view , beach, good food , rooms clean, friendly and helpfull personel in the recepction, bars, restaurant and special we are glad of Animation Team work!!!
Natalia is happy person friendly very active and makes our holiday better for me and my Family special stretching, zumba , water gym my wife and douther love it so much, me i joy a beachvolley and water sports like water polo
the evening program is amazing mini disco my douther dance non stop;) everynight is diffrent very exiting show special we like aFakir show is amazing and shock us a little but really really respect to Sahbi that he can do it something like that . beach party we joy too dancing at night on the beach and a music was perfect Dj Martini !!!!
sure we will back here again and again.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sighisoara, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Everything was very nice.The bungalow, the restaurant, the water and the people.
I feel like I came in Paradise.
All time the weather was also very nice and in every day we spend doing activities with animation team like water gym, darts, zumba and dance, more dance!
Every night the kids enjoy in mini-disco and after that different show like: uzo-uzo, fakir, kabaret and all another.
Next year we will came back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassandra hotels
0.1 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
7.3 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace
Theophano Imperial Palace
#55 of 127 in Kassandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Property: Pallini Beach Hotel
Address: 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula close to the sister hotel Athos Palace and 1,5 km from the busy village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. On a long sandy beach this modern and first class hotel with lively atmosphere surrounded by beautiful green gardens. ROOMS: All the tasteful rooms with seaside view are equipped with bath /WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, fridge, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August), SAT-TV in the room, balcony. Cots available. The 98 spacious bungalows with 1 double and 1 single bed, terrace with its own garden, kitchenette facilities, telephone, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August). FACILITIES: The hotel has reception, lobby, SAT-T.V. room, main bar with sea view and land view, non smoking restaurant with verandas overlooking the garden, traditional beach tavern-ouzeri, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar, swimming pool with kids section where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and umbrellas with charge. Disco with indoor pool. Sauna and massage at charge, mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry, money exchange. Church. Conference halls. Organised excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. MEALS: Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the shoreline tavern-ouzeri, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beach side self service or the Italian trattoria. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, pedalos, canoes, water aerobic, tennis table, gymnastic, darts, beach volley, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programm with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists, open air cinema. KIDS: Mini club (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kids disco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing