We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pallini Beach Hotel
Ranked #65 of 125 Hotels in Kassandra
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Definitely not a 4-star hotel. It needs renovation and improvements. The air-condition of the room was not even working and when we asked for changing our room, they couldn't do anything until the next day, as the hotel was full and there was not an extra room. A technician claimed that he 'repaired' it the next day, but there was no difference. So we asked to talk to the hotel's manager in order to change our room (we spent almost 2 days of our holidays for that).The dinner was not good and the cuisine was the same every night with no variety of foods. The only good things we found was its location and the nice beach of the hotel. The rooms do not have much space, the bathtub is too small and in general, the hotel does not remind of a 4-star one. It's good for those who don't wish to spend much time in the hotel and prefer hanging out in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVP778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Pallini Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is like from 80's but is o.k. All the rooms are side sea view, the views are beautiful especially from the 6th floor and higher. The beach is beautiful, is the only natural sand beach from the region, and the water is gorgeous, is so clear and there are a lot of colorful fish near you when swimming. There no waves, because it is a gulf between two peninsulas, and the water is blue and clear. The hotel also has bungalows for families, right on the beach, and a big park very green with palms and pine trees right on the beach where you can hid from sun on midday. It is 2 km from the center of the city, a small city with some bars and restaurants. A lot of tourists from Russia in this city, I guess it is a popular location for their travel companies. A very good place for families, very beautiful and quiet.

The service at the hotel is very poor. The internet cost 3 euros per hour, but it wasn't available 6 fro 7 days. Also our air condition was broken, and they came to repair it on the last day so basically we stayed without condition, what was very uncomfortable. Also the food is very poor, we expected some Greek food, but nothing like this, even the Greek Salad was horrible. The poor fruits, only watermelon, and everybody was expecting it so it were very hard to get some. Their fish is awful, and no sea fruits or something. On the 4th day we all got intoxicated after their dinner, so we didn't eat there anymore, just tea and coffee. Also water is for money at the restaurant, so in the morning or at dinner if you just want simple water you have to buy it, and you can not bring your own.

It is a medium hotel, with their placement, views and parks, if they change their service, attitude, repair the rooms, change the cook and the idea of restaurant it will be a great place for a vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a higher level room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teodor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The worst experience I had in hotels around the world... Customer service is non existing. .. The receptionists are of no use and are rude.. the management team is non existing. . If you have a complaint you will never get justice. .. The beach is not private at all since they charge you to use it 7,50 a day... even for the beach towels they charge you... To get a deposit for the tpwls is justified but not to get charged for using them.. DO NOT PAY BEFORE YOU EXPERIENCE THIS HORRIBLE 2 STAR HOTEL.... YES 2 STAR.. THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL .. NOT EVEN NEAR..

OVERALL DO NOT GET MANIPULATED BY WHAT THEY SAY ON THEIR WEBSITE NOR BY ANYONES COMMENTS... NOT RECOMMENDED. ..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Antonis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I wanted to visit the area after many years and a friend booked me a week in Pallini at a vey good price - so I did not pay much attention to any bad reviwes as it is not always the reality- Very big establisment - difficult to operate but we got a service above average with friendly personnel - food that is expected to be found in this type of accommodation - and facilities well run - we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel as we liked to explore the area - so i dont know my impression if i had stayed seven days in the hotel- Certainly is not my type of hotel but it served its purpose for what I have paid- ideal for a family to save money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MANGEO1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am writing to express our deep disappointment of our stay at the hotel.
My special request for a baby cot were sent in advance because the presence of baby cot is of a great importance for us.
In the confirmation it could be clearly seen the name of the guest, as well as the period of the stay, i.e. this information is absolutely sufficient for providing us baby cot upon our arrival.
But to our great surprise it turns that we missed to get neither the confirmed baby cot nor the relaxing holiday. The problems started at the very that moment of our arrival at the hotel -we were accommodated at Bungalow and there were no baby cot. Instead an additional extendable bed was placed there but this is suitable for elder children. I notified about the missing baby cot instantly at the reception desk and I was assured the baby cot will be placed at once. I was waiting for this baby cot for 2 hours and received neither the cot nor any other explanation. Moreover nobody from the receptions contacted us at all. My son is 2 years old and he was not able to have his afternoon regular sleep that day because the extra bed is not suitable for him.

After several hours passed and still we didn’t receive the baby cot I started to worry that we might have the same situation during the night. I went at the reception and explained once more that we have reservation for a baby cot, our son is small and I need this baby cot urgently. Then the receptionist explained us that all baby cots are already distributed among other guests and she can not o do anything. She didn’t care that 2 years old child who didn’t sleep during the whole day will not sleep also during the night.

So when the night came our nightmare began-our son was hitting his head in the front table of the extendable bed, he was falling from the bed, he was crying all night long. So this was the beginning of our “holiday” at your hotel. In the morning of the other day all of us haven’t had sleep for more than 36 hours and the whole day was disaster just because we didn’t sleep last night.
So the conclusion is that the first days of our holiday are complete failure.
Finally when we received the baby cot in the second day of our stay, we were again frustrated from the fact, that the mattress was larger that the cot with more than 10 sm.
How this is possible to happen - a four star hotel not to be able to provide such a basic service which is vital for a stay of 2 years old child, why should we suffer such a bad attitude from the staff at the hotel, why should we beg , why should we feel so insecure …?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daniela19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel for stay, even though it's cheap and has wonderful beach. Impression will be spoiled with always busy staff, broken internet, noisy crowds, bad breakfast and even worse dinner.
Choose another place, Halkidiki worth it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Amarezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Dear Future Travellers, interested in the beach bungalows of Pallini. Do not ever trust any single word of GHotels (Pallini is a part of the group). I have made and prepaid resevation in February for 5 nights in bungalow, my husband called the hotel 10 days before arrival to check and ask for a bungalow closer to the beach as we are travelling with a kayak and suddenly on the day of the arrival, the hotel is closed, the bungalows respactively closed. There was no phone call, no email from the hotel. Absolute silence and disrespect towards clients. We were politely demanded to be accomodated in the neighbouring hotel but this is not the experience we were looking for, nor paid for, not even to mention that it is complicated to climb a kayak on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Savina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassandra hotels
0.1 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#11 of 11 in Kallithea
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ammon Zeus Hotel
Ammon Zeus Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kallithea
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Address: 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula close to the sister hotel Athos Palace and 1,5 km from the busy village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. On a long sandy beach this modern and first class hotel with lively atmosphere surrounded by beautiful green gardens. ROOMS: All the tasteful rooms with seaside view are equipped with bath /WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, fridge, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August), SAT-TV in the room, balcony. Cots available. The 98 spacious bungalows with 1 double and 1 single bed, terrace with its own garden, kitchenette facilities, telephone, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August). FACILITIES: The hotel has reception, lobby, SAT-T.V. room, main bar with sea view and land view, non smoking restaurant with verandas overlooking the garden, traditional beach tavern-ouzeri, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar, swimming pool with kids section where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and umbrellas with charge. Disco with indoor pool. Sauna and massage at charge, mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry, money exchange. Church. Conference halls. Organised excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. MEALS: Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the shoreline tavern-ouzeri, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beach side self service or the Italian trattoria. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, pedalos, canoes, water aerobic, tennis table, gymnastic, darts, beach volley, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programm with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists, open air cinema. KIDS: Mini club (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kids disco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing