We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really nice and peaceful position, but the pool is awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pallini Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Kassandra
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“really nice and peaceful position, but the pool is awful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Pallini beach hotel is really good. the beach is just next to it and it has crystal clear waters, beautiful sand. the place is so green that trees go all the way to the beach, so you can just relax under a tree and then go and swim. the food was pretty good. the only disadvantage the hotel has is the awful pool (something that will not be a problem if you like sea, because as i said the beach is awesome).if you want to have a peaceful family holidays then this will be your paradise.

Room Tip: prefer to get bungalow rather than the usual hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavrospapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    122
    69
    42
    53
See reviews for
225
79
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is lovely. The food is nice and varied. The rooms were clean and comfy. The location is ok, just a little walk to the town. The only thing we didn't like was the pool area, so we used their sister hotel each day as it had a nicer pool. Also the hotel is very high, so a room high up was a little scary if you don't like heights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Something is very wrong with this chain of hotels. I made the reservation by booking.com on Pallini Hotel, my card was charged by Athos Hotel and I was accomodated on Teophanos Palace. I choosed Pallini Hotel because I like big hotels, on the seashore with seaview. Instead of this, they sent me to a bungalow with no seaview. If you expect from those 3 hotels, with 4 and 5 stars to have good service, forget about it. The manager is a god or something because you can ask but he is never answering to your problems as you expected. On the beach, most of the sunbeds are broken and umbrellas are like a joke (transparent!!). Don't stay too much in the lobby because you will be attacked (there is no exageration) by mosquitos and anyhow there is no reasson to spend time there because you can not connect to Wifi. Is much cheaper to call a taxi by yourself, those from the reception are +2.5 Euro for a short drive to the city (1 km or so). Actualy, eveything is very expensive (the same 3.2 Euro botlled water in the hotel is 0.5 Euro in the city's tavernas or shops). Of course, doesn't matter if you are guest of the hotel, you have to pay 7.5 Euro for the sun umbrella on the beach, even if you go only after 5 o'clock.
Try other hotels around because you cand find very nice places except this one.
PS. Did I mentioned about stones on the beach and water? No? Sorry! There are! Plenty! Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are not good rooms because dirt, noise and lack of service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dan70Sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kassandra hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Well, where to begin.
After a long journey to reach our "four" star accommodation we looked forward to a long relaxing holiday, how wrong we were. Our check in at the reception consisted of basically being handed our keys on a massive bronze keychain, the first warning sign, I thought keyless entry with a card was the norm these days, I was wrong. Second warning sign is the paper passport (one per family) with your dates that you are staying on it, you are required to carry this and present this at the restaurant (more about this later!) so after we caught one of the ancient lifts to our floor we checked our "suite" sad outdated furniture with cheap bedding two(!) 14 inch twenty year old televisions with the saddest selection of satellite tv I ever saw, one English channel and the volume limited so that you couldn't actually hear it. Nevermind I'll get a nice cold beer from the mini bar, wrong again, it's a clapped out dirty old fridge that's empty. Moving on, I'll grab a cold one from the hotel bar and take a dip in the pool....local beer in a plastic glass is 5 euros, if you can find a waiter/waitress. The pool is absolutely filthy and filled with salt water, I'm guessing because that's cheaper than normal water. Okay we said lets go to the beach, we struggled find a sun lounger and umbrella but after a while we did, only to be approached by an attendant and asked to pay 7.50 for the pleasure, we said no thanks and went to the local supermarket to buy two parasols to use for our stay. Okay after a while we were hungry so we decided to shower and head to the restaurant.
It's a massive affair consisting of a free for all first come first serve seating arrangement, don't forgot you cheap paper passport for them to cross of that day on it. Also, don't bother dressing for dinner, despite signs to the contrary, shorts and flip flops are acceptable "evening attire". The food is in a buffet arrangement were you have to basically fight the crowd to get to it, there is no water even available, however the exasperated staff will sell you a liter for 2 euros a pop.
So after our fine dining we retired to our suite, the AC must be run of a diesel generator and makes about the same heat and noise, the beds are lumpy and the sheets cheap and worn out.
Don't bother booking a wake up call as your fellow guests will kindly awaken you from your slumber by considerately allowing their doors to slam behind them starting at around a quarter to 7 in the morning as they head to the first floor to congregate in front of the restaurant for the reheated left overs from yesterday's meal, it's reminiscent of the Great Migration in the Masai Mara, however without the stunning scenery and hushed tones of David Attenbrough describing it all, trust me this is not for the faint of heart, only the fittest will survive as your fellow guests prey upon the weak and old to quite literally shovel with their hands more food onto their already overfilled plates, but water is available and feel free to fill whatever water vessel you have in your possession so you can guzzle it at dinner time.
Don't waste you precious vacation time complaining as this will fall on deaf ears, the staff are overworked and clearly in need of some training on how to handle and serve guests.
We actually left for a night and booked into an actual five star hotel in Thessonliki just to get a good nights sleep, some decent food and some service (The Electra, I highly recommend it.)
We will not be back to this dive, and will as you can see, not be recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Seriously, how this place earned a four star rating is beyond me, don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Planenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Dirty and full of mosquitoes everywhere!
I still have hundreds of mosquito bites, while they do not have at least one mosquito net or any electrical measures to protect you. I brought from home a device and I used it in the room, but in the lobby, in the reception and at the bars it is terrible full of this and spiders.
Do not let the appearance from pictures and proximity of the beach let you ruin your holiday! All the bad things that others wrote are very real. I tried and my holiday was ruined!
The furniture is old and the chairs and cover bed are dirty. No internet connection at all, not even on the mobile you can get no signal because all there is concrete and there is no signal. They say they have wi-fi, but it never worked at all,
The type of management is so out dated as the impolite manager is and so is the staff - no welcome words no smile but no attention for the client at all. Do not ask for something you will never get it, I tried to get help from the manager, Mr Leonidas, but he was just telling lies while he always smelled of booze - day or night it was the same.
Nothing is like in pictures, the beach is dirty, the umbrellas are small and transparent, so no sun protection if you need it, the sun beds are broken and full of dirt and holes.

Only one good thing: the food from fish taverna, but this is not enough to save you holiday.
Just postpone your holiday if you can not find any other hotel room!

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank woau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is by far the worst hotel i've ever visited. Service is below par, room is outdated, AC is 20 years old and almost non-working, the hotel is full with russians, serbs and romanians. They charge for drinks during dinner o_O, charge for beach chair, sun umbrella, towels, everything. Everything is of terrible quality, even beach towel will get your stuff coloured. Food is terrible, even FRUITS in GREECE!! are of awful quality, and the food is almost the same every day. TV in the room is 20!!!!!! years old. Trust me, its not 4 star, not even close. Btw they offer only shampoo and bath foam :) no shower gel, not even a pen in the room. I am so mad i got here. Dont ruin your vacation! Wifi is non working, i spent 40 mins to send this review.

Room Tip: I doubt they have good rooms, but at least dont take lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Inokenty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Due to a screw up by Hotels.com, they allocated us to this dive. This hotel is the pits! Don't bother. Four star it aint! It's like a huge tower block and it's very dated. The hotel is geared towards bringing the masses from Russia. The staff are worn out, the place is packed full, there is zero service and they have the most crazy rules. I was chased and chastised like a theif for using a hotel pool towel without having paid a deposit at reception. Due to the screw up by Hotels.com they threw in evening meals too! Lucky us! To be fair the food was not too bad but the dining area was comparable to a room full of sharks on a feeding frenzy! Even the waiters were aghast! I even saw a waiter get trampled as he tried to clear up a huge mess of dropped food mixed with shattered crockery.
The pool is a salt water pool and don't expect a bed as they get reserved at around 20:00 the previous night. Whatever you do, please remember to pay your towel deposit! Oh and if the pool is oversubscribed you can always meander down to the hotel's private beach where the very same sunbed will cost you the sum of EUR7.50 - Yes that's right. You pay to use the hotel's beach even though you are a paying guest. The room was ok, AC was poop, the bed was hard and the sheets were cheap. Only one very yellowed pillow and a stinking fridge. Please don't make the same mistake as we did. Thumbs down Pallini. Boo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank Mooncat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassandra hotels
0.1 mi away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kriopigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theophano Imperial Palace
Theophano Imperial Palace
#53 of 127 in Kassandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallini Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallini Beach Hotel

Property: Pallini Beach Hotel
Address: 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Kassandra
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kassandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pallini Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is situated on the east coast of Kassandra of Halkidiki peninsula close to the sister hotel Athos Palace and 1,5 km from the busy village of Kallithea and 78 km from ''Macedonia'' airport of Thessaloniki away. On a long sandy beach this modern and first class hotel with lively atmosphere surrounded by beautiful green gardens. ROOMS: All the tasteful rooms with seaside view are equipped with bath /WC, hairdryer, make-up mirror, telephone, fridge, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August), SAT-TV in the room, balcony. Cots available. The 98 spacious bungalows with 1 double and 1 single bed, terrace with its own garden, kitchenette facilities, telephone, safe at charge, air conditioning (July - August). FACILITIES: The hotel has reception, lobby, SAT-T.V. room, main bar with sea view and land view, non smoking restaurant with verandas overlooking the garden, traditional beach tavern-ouzeri, beach bar, pool bar, snack bar, swimming pool with kids section where sunbeds and umbrellas are available without charge. On the beach there are sunbeds and umbrellas with charge. Disco with indoor pool. Sauna and massage at charge, mini market, gift shop, jeweler's shop, video games, playground, laundry, money exchange. Church. Conference halls. Organised excursions to the many magnificent archaeological sites of Macedonia. All major credit cards (Visa, Eurocard, Diners, AMEX) are acceptable. MEALS: Breakfast and dinner are buffet style. Themed evenings, vegetarian dishes, lunch baskets. Our FlexiDining scheme allows our guests to choose where and when they wish to dine. They can choose from our varied 'a la carte' eating places such as the shoreline tavern-ouzeri, the 'cafe style' snack bar, the beach side self service or the Italian trattoria. The fresh vegetables and fruits offered to the guests are produced in the hotel fields, in an area of 150.000 square meters. SPORT: Scuba diving centre, water ski, paragliding, bananas, Jetski, pedalos, canoes, water aerobic, tennis table, gymnastic, darts, beach volley, 4 new Somclay-tennis courts and 2 synthetic grass, car and bicycle hire, billiard. ENTERTAINMENT: Day and evening entertainment programm with recreational games, quizzes, sport activities and shows with professional artists, open air cinema. KIDS: Mini club (4 - 12 years old), early supper in the restaurants, playground, kids disco, kids menu, baby cot, highchairs, babysitting on request (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pallini Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallini Beach Kassandra
Hotel Pallini Beach
Pallini Beach Hotel Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing