We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst hotels i went!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acrotel Elea Village
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Sithonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Dear friends, i am writing a review in this site for the first time in my life cause i am not satisfied at all with my holidays in Greece this summer! It was my first time in Greece and i don't know if i will come again.
Me and my family visited Elea Village at the end of August. We had booked a family suite and you don't want to know what we got. First they moved us in another hotel for a couple of days and they told us they had a plumbing problem. But later we realized that the only problem was overbooking. They did the same thing to other guests for many days so...
When we returned to the hotel we were supposed to get the family suite we had booked but this room was not a suite. It was a simple room a little bit bigger than the others. Is this what Greece calls the suites???? They should recheck their standards.
Despite that the beach was not close to the hotel and as a matter of fact there was no beach at all. No sunbeds no umbrellas.
They claimed they had internet access but you had to pay much for it and you had no connection most of the times.
There was nothing to do all day long and since we didn't have a car we were like prisoners. No entertainment for all the ten days we were there. No playground and no animation even for the children and the hotel was full of children.
The only thing we did was the cruises that the receptionist recommended to us one morning that she realized we were bored to death.
The room had an awful smell and the receptionist offered to change the room but the problem was almost the same everywhere. There was mold in the bathrooms and moisture everywhere.
Who could you complain to and who could do what? We had already payed these holidays and we lost our money. When we talked to the manager he only told us that they would renovate the hotel for the next ear. And what about this year? Will they compensate us? NO! But the travel agency will sure do because we are dragging this to court. Maybe you will think that i am very strict but we work all year long for these ten days of relaxation and we didn't relax at all.
Thank you for listening and i hope i helped!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loukas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Elea village for your relaxation.
We are sorry that we couldn't satisfy your needs and to have a very good memory of the area of Halkidiki.
Elea Village is a 3 star hotel with the standards that this category demands.It is 80m from the nearest beach which is public and the hotel has no authority to provide sun-beds and umbrellas.
Furthermore we offer to our guests sun chairs and umbrellas with extra charge, from the reception.
in the middle of August the best thing that you can do in Halkidiki is to enjoy the sun and the beach, for sure 10 days are not enough.
For the guests of Elea Village every day there is a shuttle service to Neos Marmaras or Nikiti , towns not far from the hotel where you can find many alternative things to do.
Additionally to the cruise to Mount Athos , there are also other excursions like the cruise to Toroneos Gulf, or excursions like visiting the Cave of Petralona , visiting the birthplace of Aristoteles, Stageira, the traditional Village of Parthenonas and many other things not far from the area of Sithonia.
As our manager informed you we are doing renovation to the hotel and we are retrying to improve all these details with the goal to have always satisfied guests.
We hope that next time we will be better than you expected.
Thank you for you time to review Elea village!
Our best regards.
The management of Elea village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

First of all we had to pay for wifi with no signal (actually no wifi at all except around the reception area)
Our room was really small with a terrible smell
The beach infront of the hotel is a disaster with no access to go ~ in fact the fotos we saw in our travel angency are from the next beach around 200 m far from the beach ~ not 20m
Thank god we had rent a car because there is nothing to do around there without a car!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klausur38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Elea village Hotel.
We were sorry to read that your expectations weren't fulfilled during your stay at out hotel. Our main intention is to always satisfy all our guests' requirements and expectations.
As for the beach, Elea Village is a seafront hotel situated in beautiful Akti Elias. The beach is located only 50 m way from the hotel, and it is not organized. Nevertheless, our guests usually use it, enjoying the blue waters and natural shades from pine trees. And the true is that we have very positive feedback from our guests. Otherwise, only on 15 minutes walking distance you could find one of the most visited beaches in Sithonia, very beautiful as well as organized. However, we appreciate your suggestions.
We do hope that you will give us the chance to alternate your first impression by visiting us again in one of your next visits to Chalkidiki.
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Hotel Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My daughter & I holidayed in Elea at the end of July. The hotel itself is dated somewhat,and in need of some refurbishment, but for a Greek 3 star, it's very good. The staff are FAB!... from the reception, waiting & bar staff, right through to the manager. The food was delicious & fresh everyday, & the hotel itself was very clean.

As stated by other visitors, there really isn't very much to do in & around this hotel, & as the hotel itself does not offer any animation, it can make for a long week if you take children. Despite this, we had a great time (I believe any holiday is what you make it) & the Greek Night at the hotel was wonderful :) There are buses into the local town, plus the hotel runs a shuttle for those not confident with public transport. The beach may be small, but it's sandy & very unpopulated - no fighting for space here! Elea doesn't provide sunbeds, beach mats or parasols outside of the hotel pool area so be sure to arrange/take your own. Beach shoes are a good idea too for paddling/swimming in the sea as the entrance to the water, & shallow area, is quite rocky.

We paid All Inclusive, but I feel we didn't receive an All Incl experience, this is why I've only graded 4/5 stars: There was no pool towel service. The Afternoon snack was not offered at any time despite being advertised, & the food/drinks outside of set meal times were very limited. Only a few of the staff were able to speak English well, this sometimes created difficulties when trying to sort out problems or gather information. Advertised entertainments were cancelled without prior warning. The wifi was very-much limited to the reception area. At times, there were not sufficient covered sun beds/spaces available around the pool for the number of guests. The shuttle bus times are very specific &, because it's a shared shuttle, you can't be guaranteed a seat on the coach. Whilst the beach is clean & secluded, there is little cover available & no beds/mats.

But........... despite the gripes, on the whole, a genuinely lovely holiday. We both greatly enjoyed staying at Elea & would return. However, be prepared! Hire a car, take your own beachy bits, & explore this beautiful part of the world. Both my daughter & I agree that, outside of the stunning setting, the staff were the ones that made the real difference by going out of their way to make our holiday as good as it could be.

Room Tip: The rooms are positioned in blocks, with some rooms being up-hill... those with limited/reduced mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went to Elea Village a few months ago and we did't like it at all . I don't know where to start from. There were only a few good things to remember because everything else was a nightmare! The only good thing that we have to remember is some guys from the personel. From the bar Dimitra, from the restaurant Iliana ( she was the only one we could communicate although her english were very poor and the only one that knew how to serve in an a la carte restaurant-if someone could call it like this) from the reception Kiki was very helpful and always with a smile and one guy that helped us with some plump problems we had ( kind of brutal but helpful). We will never forget them.
Now for the bad things i have to say a lot. Fisrtly we payed for all inclusive programme and almost nothing was included. No coctails no spirits at all except wine and ouzo. This is not standard all inclusive. Second, the beach is a disaster. No beach actually and not 20metres from the hotel as described. The wifi was almost with no signal except some times that we used it on the reception area. The rooms were very very old with old furniture, destryed and small bathrooms with no shower doors, mold everywhere and very bad smell from canalization. No parking area for everybody. No animation at all and we stayed there for ten days. We didn't have a car and we could't do anything all these days.
And the worst of all? There was noone that we could complain about our problems and could listen to us and even pretend that will try to help us. Only the receptionist ( the one i mentioned above) tried to help us by changing our room and by being as polite as she could but this wasn's enough. She told us to talk to the manager but he didn't want to talk to us(as we understood his english were extremely poor). I don't think that this is supposed to happen in Greece the "mother" of all civilizations.
My advice for everyone that is willing to book online for summer vacations is to make a good research first.

Room Tip: Only rooms in the first building. They are as the other but they don't have so much smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet certain of your expectations on this occasion.
Conserving the all-inclusive we would like to state that your Travel Agency should inform you about the included food and beverages in the program. We are truly sorry if you were not informed by them.
Additionally, we believe that the area that surrounds Elea Village is beautiful and it is one of the main strengths of our hotel. The hotel is located in between of Neos Marmaras and Nikiti, two of the most beautiful traditional villages in the nearby area. Guests can visit those villages with the hotel's shuttle bus. Yes, the shuttle bus cost 3E per person per way. This information is available in both, our hotel's website and in the Travel Agencies that we collaborate with. Again, we are very sorry if you were not informed by your Travel Agency.
Once again thank you for the courtesy of your time, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Hotel Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

booked and paid thru Expedia for 3 nights 2nd week in October and arrived at hotel to be told closing for winter the next day --that was the bad news --the good news was at no extra costs they had booked us in their sister hotel , the Athena Palace -a 5 star hotel ( Greek 5 star ) which was 5 mins away . The Athena was good but I am glad I only paid the Elea rates . The moral of the story is that this part of Greece closes at the end of September

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MIKEHLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It’s true that our hotel closes approximately at the middle of October when we don’t have many guests coming, it always depends from the availability but we never leave them “uncovered”, we always have open one of the hotels of our company so we can accommodate them the best possible way. As you mentioned we informed you by your arrival for the move to an other hotel ONLY 1,5 km away from us, to a five star hotel.
We do hope that you will give us the chance to alternate your first impression by visiting us again in one of your next visits to Chalkidiki, so we can provide you the services we didn’t have the opportunity to provide you the first time.
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Hotel Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything was perfect: the room, food, pool and the surrounding. The beach is very close, in front of the hotel. There was a Greek party, we denced and had fun. The staff was kind and nice, everyone from the maids and bartenders to the manager! The only minus was that Wi-Fi wasn't free, just for those who had full board. I would definitely return here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvi_SRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Sales & e-Marketing Executive at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Yvi_SRB,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts about Elea Village a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.

It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and specifically the surroundings, the cuisine, the rooms and our friendly staff. I would be definitely sharing your comments with them.

Once again thanks for your warm comments.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the next season.

Sincerely yours,
Nikolaos Tsitsoulis
Sales & e-Marketing Executive
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went to Elea Villagea few days ago and we were very disappointed! Everybody was doing everything! I am a hotel owner and i cannot stand seeing these things! The same staff everywhere! Receptionists working as barwomen! Maids working at the buffet! Where is the owner? Where is the manager of this hotel? We only saw him for one day and then he disappeared! We wanted to talk to him about this situation but he was absent! Are these kids working alone?
So congratulations only to the staff for their hard work! All the others are a complete disaster!
Where is the beach? Where is the internet with the poorest signal ever? Filthy old bathrooms!
Note: Only the food was excellent! Great buffet although served by our maid!

Room Tip: Rooms not above or behind the restaurant! Too much noise and smell from the ventilation of the kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts.
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us this month. We have taken note of your comments which we regard very serious and we e deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the high quality service we aim to provide. We would like to discuss them with you to your earliest convenience.
We look forward to hearing from you, and to working with you towards the issues you brought to our attention.
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Hotel Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sithonia
1.0 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
7.6 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
444 reviews
14.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrotel Elea Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrotel Elea Village

Address: Beach Elia, 63088, Greece (Formerly Elea Village)
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sithonia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sithonia
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acrotel Elea Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Elea Village is in the beautiful area of “Beach Elia”, in the peninsula of Sithonia/Halkidiki, which is close to the villages Nikiti (10 km) and Neos Marmaras (10 km), where you can find a lot of bars, restaurants and shops for your entertainment.You will find the hotel very easy (next to the main street Nikiti – Neos Marmaras), which is 400 m far from the bus station.Infrastructure It is surrounded with beautiful Mediterranean gardens with olive trees, nice flowers and palms, not to forget the fantastic view on the gulf of Toroneos. The stoned-building Lobby/reception with a TV-corner has a entry to the air conditioned restaurant with the amazing view.There you can try something from our extensive buffet (breakfast, lunch & dinner). In the front of the reception, you will find the sweet water pool (incl. children’s pool) with the pool/snack bar, where you can enjoy a cool drink, snack or ice-cream. Next to the pool is the kids-playground. The sun beds and umbrellas around the pool are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acrotel Elea Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrotel Elea Village Sithonia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing