We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acrotel Elea Village
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Sithonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my first time in Elea VIllage and I will definitely come back! Our room was comfortable, pleasant and really clean and the sea view was amazing. The staff was friendly, polite and well trained. There is a great beach nearby and you can also visit the villages around the hotel with many choices in restaurants and bars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ChristinA558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is really nice place with perfect sea view. The area is quet with nice beaches. Food is very delicious. Staff is kind and smiley. Alex is the best bartender. He is entertaining and he plays good music. We felt comfortable and we did what we want during our stay there. Actually we had a lot of fun.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anelka_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Alex is the best barthender :) food is very good...ouzo also :) like it and will visit again! Nice sea side, everybody are smile and kind :)
Alex is the best barthender :) food is very good...ouzo also :) like it and will visit again! Nice sea side, everybody are smile and kind :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hello, i want to write my review for this hotel as i am planning my vacation again for this summer and i want to prevend people from having the most unsatisfying experience that me and my family had.
Nothing was as we expected it to be. We are coming from London U.K but i myself am Greek. We had booked online the hotel as all inclusive but this was not an all inclusive programme at all. We had no alcohol drinks for free as we thought except from local ouzo and cognak. Nothing to eat between the meals except from one small spoon of ice cream and we didn't get to pick the flavour. Unbelievable.
The hotel was extremely old and far away from the beach although we could see the sea from our room it was impossible to swim there. We had to hire a car for all the days so as to fell the sea.
The food was ok but nothing special as some say. There was nothing to do during the day or night. No playground or animation for the children and nothing special for adults. Only one so called Greek night that was a complete disaster.
The rooms were not clean as they should have and at least our maid was a little bit rude.
It looked as everybody were doing what they wanted even at the restaurant. The waiters were like lost in space, unproffessional and unsufficient. And it didn't seem like there was someone there to manage things up.
I want to believe that this is not how all Greeks work all over Greece and will try to come once again to Greece but of course not in this hotel. Hope that things will be better for us this summer.
Thatn you for understanding!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review concerning our hotel Elea Village.
We are sorry that we did not satisfy you during your stay with us.
Further more we would like to inform you that our all inclusive services were announced everywhere and also from the site that you have done your reservation.
And of course when you checked in , the reception desk has informed you also about the facilities of all inclusive in written form as below
Food
• Breakfast in the main restaurant 07.30 -10.30
• Early breakfast ( early departure)
• Lunch in the main restaurant 13.00 – 14.30
• For free: Water, soft drinks, beer, locally wines, ouzo,
Ice-cream
• Dinner in the main restaurant 19.00 -21.00
• For free: Water, soft drinks, soda, beer, locally wines, ouzo,
Ice-cream
• Cold plate ( late arrival )

Bar
• Water, filter coffee, soft drinks, tea, soda, beer, locally wines, ouzo, cognac, juice at the Pool bar 10.00 – 22.00
• Cake, sweets and ice-cream at the Pool bar 16.00 – 18.00

Additional free services
• Baby cot
• Baby chairs
• Wi-Fi connection
• Sun chairs & umbrellas
• Use of tennis court

So you were informed exactly what the all inclusive in Elea village consist of.
About the behavior of our staff we always hear good comments , about their kindness and their willingness , but we will check it.
Concerning the rooms we would like to inform you that this year we have done partly renovation, so we hope that we will correspond at all the requirements of a good 3 star hotel.

We would like to thank you once more for your review and we hope to welcome you again in Halkidiki.

Our best regards
The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

FABULOUS hotel for all types of holidey..You will be very satisfied with the quality and hotel.Hotel in ideal location..Everything is at your fingertips, from the beach to the many historical sites that you can visit.: Ethno village Parthenon, Varvara, Mount Athos, and more togaService is excellent, as the national cuisine, led by the master of the kitchen Miki Ninić,There is a beautiful garden,. pools.If you choose a hotel you will not go wrong

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Krčmar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Overall it was a great holiday. Employees are very kind and professional. Our room was large, old fashioned though but very clean. Food was very good, we got no complains.

Beach is disaster, very small and dirty. We went to vacation with our own vehicle so only 5 minutes away are gorgeous Kalogria beach and Lagomandra beach. For those without cars it might be bad, so rent a car is only solution I assume, or perhaps just walking to Lagomandra.


Also the pool was overcrowded few times, probably because the beach is poor. Sometimes it was problem to find free spots by the pool.


Anyway for that money it's very good, and we got no regrets for coming here.

Stayed: June 2013
7  Thank drgnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Manager at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Guest,
accept warm greetings from Elea Village, a member of Acrotel Hotels & Resorts!
Thank you very much for your most kind review!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we are trying to provide you better services every year.
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for your wonderful words!
You are part of our family!

We look forward to welcome you back next summer!
Kind regards,
Thomas Katafiotis
Operation Manager
Elea Village
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Dear friends, i am writing a review in this site for the first time in my life cause i am not satisfied at all with my holidays in Greece this summer! It was my first time in Greece and i don't know if i will come again.
Me and my family visited Elea Village at the end of August. We had booked a family suite and you don't want to know what we got. First they moved us in another hotel for a couple of days and they told us they had a plumbing problem. But later we realized that the only problem was overbooking. They did the same thing to other guests for many days so...
When we returned to the hotel we were supposed to get the family suite we had booked but this room was not a suite. It was a simple room a little bit bigger than the others. Is this what Greece calls the suites???? They should recheck their standards.
Despite that the beach was not close to the hotel and as a matter of fact there was no beach at all. No sunbeds no umbrellas.
They claimed they had internet access but you had to pay much for it and you had no connection most of the times.
There was nothing to do all day long and since we didn't have a car we were like prisoners. No entertainment for all the ten days we were there. No playground and no animation even for the children and the hotel was full of children.
The only thing we did was the cruises that the receptionist recommended to us one morning that she realized we were bored to death.
The room had an awful smell and the receptionist offered to change the room but the problem was almost the same everywhere. There was mold in the bathrooms and moisture everywhere.
Who could you complain to and who could do what? We had already payed these holidays and we lost our money. When we talked to the manager he only told us that they would renovate the hotel for the next ear. And what about this year? Will they compensate us? NO! But the travel agency will sure do because we are dragging this to court. Maybe you will think that i am very strict but we work all year long for these ten days of relaxation and we didn't relax at all.
Thank you for listening and i hope i helped!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loukas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcrotelHotels, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Acrotel Elea Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Elea village for your relaxation.
We are sorry that we couldn't satisfy your needs and to have a very good memory of the area of Halkidiki.
Elea Village is a 3 star hotel with the standards that this category demands.It is 80m from the nearest beach which is public and the hotel has no authority to provide sun-beds and umbrellas.
Furthermore we offer to our guests sun chairs and umbrellas with extra charge, from the reception.
in the middle of August the best thing that you can do in Halkidiki is to enjoy the sun and the beach, for sure 10 days are not enough.
For the guests of Elea Village every day there is a shuttle service to Neos Marmaras or Nikiti , towns not far from the hotel where you can find many alternative things to do.
Additionally to the cruise to Mount Athos , there are also other excursions like the cruise to Toroneos Gulf, or excursions like visiting the Cave of Petralona , visiting the birthplace of Aristoteles, Stageira, the traditional Village of Parthenonas and many other things not far from the area of Sithonia.
As our manager informed you we are doing renovation to the hotel and we are retrying to improve all these details with the goal to have always satisfied guests.
We hope that next time we will be better than you expected.
Thank you for you time to review Elea village!
Our best regards.
The management of Elea village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sithonia
1.0 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.0 mi away
Acrotel Lily Ann Village
7.6 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
444 reviews
14.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrotel Elea Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrotel Elea Village

Address: Beach Elia, 63088, Greece (Formerly Elea Village)
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sithonia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sithonia
Price Range: £39 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acrotel Elea Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Elea Village is in the beautiful area of “Beach Elia”, in the peninsula of Sithonia/Halkidiki, which is close to the villages Nikiti (10 km) and Neos Marmaras (10 km), where you can find a lot of bars, restaurants and shops for your entertainment.You will find the hotel very easy (next to the main street Nikiti – Neos Marmaras), which is 400 m far from the bus station.Infrastructure It is surrounded with beautiful Mediterranean gardens with olive trees, nice flowers and palms, not to forget the fantastic view on the gulf of Toroneos. The stoned-building Lobby/reception with a TV-corner has a entry to the air conditioned restaurant with the amazing view.There you can try something from our extensive buffet (breakfast, lunch & dinner). In the front of the reception, you will find the sweet water pool (incl. children’s pool) with the pool/snack bar, where you can enjoy a cool drink, snack or ice-cream. Next to the pool is the kids-playground. The sun beds and umbrellas around the pool are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acrotel Elea Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acrotel Elea Village Sithonia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing