We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, good place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Sithonia
Certificate of Excellence
Nis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, good place to stay...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As i promissed to recepcionist and public relation manager ( officer !?), her is our very fresh review of beautiful vacation in Sithonia`s Athena Pallas Village...
I / We think that is obvious that we are very, very satisfied with our experience at Athena, with one important notice - that we have huge material for comparison from last 3 years of accomodation in similar category of hotels in Northern Aegeus ( 5*,4*,4*)...

So, in a few words : It is a great place to stay. If We have to give a mark from 1 to 5, It couldn`t be less then 4.0-4.2 ...
But, We think it is fair to write about the negative aspects - a small amount of it - at first.
Standard room - the space in it, extra bed and furniture -doesn`t belong to 5* hotel.
Children outdoor playground - to small, with very modest equipment.
Beach - even though I personally know a lot of people who like Elia beach very much especially because of clear water and intimacy, this part is in our opinion bellow average of Sithonia`s beaches and natural beauties You could find all over peninsula.
And,final "negativity" that we could find, probably has nothing to do with hotel - from bathroom often came out some very unpleasant smell...

And now positives - so many of them...Where to start ?
After a lot of hesitation, we concluded that 2 things are most impressive ones:
- visual impression of hotel,
- beahoviour and kindness of staff...

When You arrive, from the first moment You can enjoy the beautiful aspects od Athenas architecture - entrance and reception, even internal roads with stone base, gardens with extremely maintained grass, flowers and trees, and very original road to the beach, with long tunnel - original experience ...

After this - the pools. Main Pool and Harmonia pool - very clean, beautiful surrounding ( especially Main one), even with a lot of guests on it, it is not that crowded that You could not swim or find bed or at least a table in bar beside. Small pools for children are fine also.Hygiene at highest level.

Behaviour, kindness, politeness - what more to say about the staff? From recepcionists to all of other employees , it`s a group of hard-working people who always find the way to be nice, to send a smile or speak a word or two. All compliments to all of You.

Cleanliness - rooms are very fine, pools as I mentioned- great, restaurant also, public toilets beside bars, pools and reception without objection, so really in this department absolutely nothing to complain about.

Food is good, a lot of variety for dinner, cold and warm dish, salades and sweets / enough really...Breakfast also...Main Restaurant is nice looking, for me especially approach and entrance.

Parking - in or outside, it is fine, but suggestion to the management is to explain a little bit better what are the options for outside parking, because You really dont know where is or isnt allowed to leave Your car.

And, when location of hotel is a topic , You could speak about a few aspects: - it is not in some populated area, but it is turistic area with a lot of hotels and acommodation options,and - it is great geographic location, especially if You arrived by car, to drive around beautiful Sithonia because You allready have in 2 or 3km famous beaches, in 9-10 km popular towns, and in 20-30 km more of all of that, so it is great starting point for Your holiday...

We certainly did forget something, but, really, this is a good choice for anyone - for families with small children especially...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NikolaMilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Nikola & Milena,

Thank you very much for your most kind and detailed review!
You have kept your promise! :)

It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings and standards at the hotel and I would like to assure you that all your valuable comments are positively taken on board and has been shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your first stay at Athena Pallas Village! It was our pleasure and our honor to have you as our guests! You came as strangers and left as good friends!
We appreciate your kind words regarding the decor of the hotel, cleanliness of our rooms and pools and our food selection. A very special thank you for mentioning behaviour and kindness of our staff. Your kind words will be shared with all employees of Athena Pallas Village!

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We hope next summer!


With kind regards,
Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    304
    119
    40
    14
See reviews for
408
415
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

To use the old advert, 'If Carlsberg made a hotel it would probably be the best in the world...'but what would it be like? Sunshine, beautiful location, friendly staff, great food, great wine, wonderful pools for the kids to jump in and out of all week, good beaches minutes away and enough sun loungers with shade so that you aren't fighting for a space...big list huh!

Well, read the other reviews here...Athena Pallas is the real deal on all these. We had a basic room, not next to the pools and had simply a divine restful week. We arrived after the usual Ryan Air ordeal and crap car hire (Firefly read Hertz and you are truly, truly awful) to a smiling reception telling us to relax and let them take care of us...and they did. There are too many great staff to mention; the lovely lady by the main pool, the restaurant maitre d', the wine waiter, etc...so many that I know when the hotel reads this they will let all know how well they all did at making us feel valued guests. Well done guys...this isn't five stars because they have a gym and a trouser press, this is a lovely, lovely, restful and gorgeous place and people of five stars... and that is simply brilliant.

We are already talking not about if but when we can get back for gin and tonics by the pool playing cards watching the sun go down...

Room Tip: 227 (north of site) overlooks the forest side, away from the sea, but is quite and a great quiet spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mark & Ali,

Thank you very much for posting your 5 stars review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at Athena Pallas Village! It was a true pleasure meeting you and your beautiful family!

We feel proud and very honored reading that your holiday with us was, like you said, simply brilliant!
It gives us great satisfaction to learn that you had a wonderful experience and that you were treated with utmost care and attentiveness by all employees.

Once again thank you very much for your beautiful words and we really look forward to welcoming you back next summer!

With kind regards,

Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cacak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I was here with my family and we spent great holiday. It's not really a 5 star for those who anticipate super luxury etc. Also the hotel beach could be better, I missed the beach bar. It's clean and nice but you just want something better. Compared with other beaches around this beach is average. Airconditioner in the room failed to work properly. Even after I had a word with receptionist about it nothing changed. I am not sure if other guests have had the same problem. Other thing I did't liked is the fact that there are no information on the hotel website about the dinner dress code. There is one, so you might feel akward, like I did. These are just small things which can't change the whole image about the hotel. Food was great, personnel were very, very kind. Athena pallace have much to offer and it's indeed great place to stay.

Cheers

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank drgnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive and constructive comments on Trip Advisor!
We were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your kind words about our staff and the fact that you found Athena Pallas Village a great place to stay are very much appreciated.
We were sad though that you had a technical problem with your air conditioner and let us assure you that a detailed corrective action has already been implemented. As for the information about dinner dressed code you could find on the information desk. Nevertheless, we would like to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and we hope to welcome you back next summer, demonstrating the level of service you expect and deserve!

With kind regards,
Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel with the expectation of a good standard of accommodation and quality food. We were not at all disappointed and indeed the whole experience left us feeling suitably relaxed on our return to the UK. The staff were great all round especially those at the various bars. The maître d' at the main restaurant always welcomed each guest with a friendly comment and made sure all was in order. The food was buffet-style but plenty of it and we certainly over ate during our time there.
Everywhere was super clean and wherever we went on the complex the standard was immaculate.
It is suitable for young children but more for the older adult we would say. There is little to do in the immediate vicinity but we knew that to be the case before we went. It was, al in all, the holiday we needed. If it could be improved it would require tea/coffee making in the rooms and a couple of bottles of water each day.

Room Tip: Try for a room around the pool area in the "Harmony" zone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for your time taken to write such positive comments regarding your stay with us!
We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and members of our staff have fulfilled your expectations. Rest assured we have shared your kind words with all our employees whose dedicated service made your stay a memorable experience.
Regarding the coffee/tea making facilities, as you kindly brought to our attention, rest assured we are taking steps to make significant improvements that will add to the positive experience of all our guests.

Once again thank you very much, and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

With kind regards,

Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of May.

The hotel is attractive and pleasant, located just across a quiet road from a very narrow shingle beach. Everywhere was very clean and the gardens are pretty and well maintained. The location is a bit remote - if you like a stroll into town during the evenings this is not the location for you!

The food was largely uninspiring buffet but the food was fresh and edible. Be aware that this hotel do not supply drinking water even with meals; you need to pay for overpriced half litre bottles with every meal. Service was good although some waiters / waitresses seemed new and inexperienced.

The room we were first shown to was a throwback to the seventies and very dark, one of us would have had to sleep on an old banquette style "sofa bed". It was so very different from the pictures on-line we politely requested a move. The second room was a lovely spacious maisonette and just like the promotional photos!

This hotel has very little availability of twin beds. As my friend and I did not want to share a double this was an issue both at booking with Voyage Prive and at resort. The beds we had were very hard, we had to fold blankets under the sheets, but may suit those who like an extremely firm mattress!

The request for a room move must have caught the receptionist, Olga, on a bad day as she became passively aggressive and rather unpleasant for the rest of our stay. When we needed help with anything else there was much eye rolling and condescension.

We were unfortunate to have warring German neighbours who were swearing, screaming and locking each other out of the room all week, on and off. The walls are very thin. We were not only unhappy about being woken at all hours by this row, but very concerned that two young boys were in the room and often being used by one or other parent to shout negotiations through the locked door to the parent inside. We really had no choice but to ask the reception staff for their help with this, but dreaded having Olga pick up the calls. One night we had to call around midnight. Olga said that she could not help any further, there were no security staff on site and that all of the managers had gone home for the day. I am in no way blaming the hotel for the behaviour of these guests, but their responses through this particular member of staff were not acceptable.

Other reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, as were the lovely cleaning ladies, bar staff, gardeners etc.

The spa staff were very gracious and thoughtful, the facilities there and in the gym are good. The pools were clean and well maintained with sufficient shade / umbrellas / sunbeds during the shoulder season.

Room Tip: The maisonettes are very spacious and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flittery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our hotel attractive and pleasant.

Of course we were truly sorry to hear about the way you felt during your stay. We would like to reassure you that all our guests are very important and very special to us and nobody has an intention to make you feel uncomfortable. Allow us to say that are very proud of each member of our staff and we usually receive the kindest words about our team. Please accept our sincere apologies if we made you feel this way.

Thank you once again for posting your review and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.
We do hope that you will consider returning to Athena Pallas Village in the future.


With kind regards,
Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I just came home from the perfect holiday.The hotel is amazing.It has a wonderful setting,next to the sea.The food is delicious and the staff is very polite and hospitable.The rooms are very big and spacious(and very clean).I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaAchilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Nina,

Thank you very much for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor!

We are very glad to know that you had so wonderful holiday with us!
Hope to see you again in the near future!

With kind regards,
Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a week there in the beginning of July with my family. Got upgraded to a great maisonette next to the pool. The room was spacious and clean. The food was diverse and tasty (we had HB). The hotel offered a huge variety of services (spa, fitness, cinema, etc.).
On the not so great side - the beach was not as good as other nearby beaches (stony) and the WiFi could be faster.

Anyway, I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stedisoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athenapallas, Guest Relations Officer at Acrotel Athena Pallas Village, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review here on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back at Athena Pallas Village next summer!


With kind regards,
Ivana Moracevic
Guest Relations Officer
Acrotel Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sithonia
1.0 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#5 of 45 in Sithonia
404 reviews
17.7 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
191 reviews
22.6 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
426 reviews
8.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acrotel Athena Pallas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrotel Athena Pallas Village

Property: Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Address: Elia Beach, 63088, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sithonia
#2 Spa Hotel in Sithonia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sithonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Acrotel Athena Pallas Village 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Acrotel Athena Pallas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Pallas Village Hotel Sithonia
Athena Pallas Village Sithonia
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village Sithonia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing