We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Owner with a Vision”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sevasti
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Katerini
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I struggled between rating Villa Sevasti “Very Good+” or “Excellent.” Sevasti is a charming little village benefitting from an awesome view of Mt. Olympus and Villa Sevasti shares that view along with a bucolic serenity. The hotel is the creation of an owner with a vision to offer an experience, and not just a room. Firstly, and rarely for the region, some rooms are handicapped accessible, and the owner, who worked in physical therapy in Germany, is sympathetic to travelers who have physical limitations. Also, if one is not comfortable in negotiating the wonderful opportunities of the area, the owner will arrange visits to nearby beaches and archaeological sites. There are few choices of restaurants nearby, and the limited number of dining opportunities in Katerini are scattered and very difficult to find without local help. Thus, one is almost forced to eat at the hotel. We ate one dinner there, and while we enjoyed the atmosphere with nice tableware, service and even candlelight, the food was disappointingly ordinary. Perhaps it was because it was off season. Our room was large, very clean, and well thought out with a lovely terrace. The shower was a hole in the bathroom floor with no curtain, but I have to say that the bathroom was so huge that for once the water on the floor was hardly a problem, and a squeegee was thoughtfully supplied, too. Perhaps those showers are also safer and even more hygienic for certain guests. All in all, I applaud the owner and staff of Villa Sevasti for their devoted attention to the needs of their guests, and we would definitely like to return there in the future.

Room Tip: Possible to reserve a handicapped accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diiplo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our schedule happened to land us at this charming hotel at an inopportune moment for the proprietor. All English-speaking personnel were away and the hotel was closing for the season following our one night visit. This made for some extreme difficulty in locating the hotel. For those reading this review, let me offer some helpful advice. The Villa Sevasti is NOT in Katerini. It is in the small village of Sevasti located north of Katerini by a few miles. Search for "Sevasti, Greece" on google maps, drive to this village, and then follow the helpful signs to Villa Sevasti located in this village. The hotel is actually out in the country with a beautiful view of the Agean Sea and Mount Olympus in the distance. The rooms and bathroom are beautiful and modern. They are also large and well-appointed. Breakfast is buffet style with nice breads, homemade jams (including delicious fig jam from the proprieter's mother), cold meats, and olives. We will happily return to Villa Sevasti now that we know where it is. I recommend changes to the website to help the visitor with a map of the Katerini area and a big arrow pointing to the Village of Sevasti.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Sevasti for just one night in August. After a long day of travelling, our flight from the UK arrived in Thessaloniki in the early evening and we really couldn't contemplate driving for 4½ hours to the Pelion Peninsula (where we continued our holiday) feeling tired out and hungry, with the final and worst part of the journey being the dreadful hairpin bends on mountainous roads, in the dark, arriving well after midnight!

The main criteria for somewhere to stay was it had to be not far from the National Road that would accept a reservation for one night, nothing more than that!

Our expectations were totally exceeded by Villa Sevasti. We arrived in time for a warm welcome from the staff and THE most wonderful dinner we have ever experienced in Greece. It really was the finest of fine dining.

The chef is outstandingly talented and, as with some of the other reviewers, he made regular visits to our table to advise us of the various options available and for feedback. The delicious three-course dinner we enjoyed could not have been better. We will remember it forever. The freshest of local ingredients, cooked to perfection and each dish beautifully presented like a work of art - who could ask for more? We loved everything about our meal, including the most delicious wine. It was an experience to savour.

The level of thought that has gone into Villa Sevasti is astonishing. The dining room and sitting area are have the most amazing and quirky furnishings and we loved the striking artwork on display throughout the hotel. It really is a feast for the eyes. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed, which is exactly how we felt on arrival. All the stresses of the day just evaporated and we knew we had found a marvellous place here.

Our large room with en suite facilities was wonderfully decorated, spotlessly clean and offered supreme comfort. Unusually for Greece, the shower was powerful and refreshing, with masses of hot water. We loved the thick, fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries.

Villa Sevasti is situated in the countryside, a short distance from the National Road and was really easy to find, thanks to the excellent directions provided by the owner. Our room had a large terrace, from which we could enjoy peace, quiet and fabulous views.

After such a wonderful dinner, we slept exceptionally well, enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast and set off on our long journey, rested and relaxed, arriving in Milina in the middle of the afternoon. What a perfect way to start a holiday.

The owner, staff and chef of Villa Sevasti deserve every praise and every success. We could not fault a thing about our stay, we'd love to return and give our highest recommendation to anyone thinking of making a booking here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Villa Sevasti for two nights in September. The hotel is relatively new. Although we booked a double room, we were upgraded to a suite on our arrival. The room was gorgeous with a magnificent view towards the sea on one side and Mount Olympus on the other. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinner is served in the hotel and is beyond belief. Our first night there, the chef came out to our table to see what we liked and make some suggestions for our dinner. Everything was cooked to perfection. There is no question that we will be going back to Villa Sevasti and the Macedonia area of Greece soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowholovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Everything was better than I expected. The hotel, the restaurant, the room, the politeness of the people working there, everything was perfect!! If someone wants to relax or to have a weekend of total romance, this is the best place to do that.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eviGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ralftappeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzenna_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katerini
6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Katerini
10 reviews
8.4 mi away
Danai Hotel and Spa
Danai Hotel and Spa
#2 of 5 in Olympiaki Akti
72 reviews
7.9 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#1 of 6 in Katerini
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Olympion
Hotel Olympion
#4 of 6 in Katerini
20 reviews
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village
SENTIDO Mediterranean Village
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
373 reviews
6.5 mi away
Orfeas Classic
Orfeas Classic
#6 of 9 in Katerini
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sevasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sevasti

Address: Sevasti Pieria, Katerini 601 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Katerini
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Katerini
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sevasti 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Villa Sevasti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing