We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY SHOULD BE BETTER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Central Serbia, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“QUALITY SHOULD BE BETTER”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Food is poor, no diversity. No glasses in the rooms. No wi-fi in the rooms. 8 days without internet. No sport fields. Expensive lunch and ice cream on the beach. A lot of mosquitos. Dangerous. .entry to the hotel from the main road. Good room service, free umbrellas and beds, clean sea, beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Ivkovicfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durres, Albania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The best beach next to Kavala. Urban buses drive to the resort (20 minutes from the port of Kavala & 0.80€ ticket). 1€ entrance, swimming pool, beach volley, jet ski, pedal boat, aqua beds... wedding events and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dolfinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel features an entire sandy bay - ideal for swimming or laying idle on the beach. Our room was just above the sea water, with a spacious balcony and great views. The downside: the rooms are a bit tired. Renovation would turn this hotel into a veritable 5-star gem. Another thing that needs upgrading is the breakfast buffet. Better have your own car, as there is very little within walking distance.

Room Tip: The closer to the seaside, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at Tosca Beach Bungalows for several days in August 2013. As an update to previous posts by others, I would like to offer the following: The beach is large, clean, and very nice. There are a large number of umbrellas and sun chairs available (free for guests). However…there is public access to the beach for a very modest fee. That means that the beach fills up rather early. At 07:00 only a few people out. At 08:30 bungalow guests are arriving and selecting their spots. By 10:30 there is a limited selection of places to stake out for the day. Parties from the general public are arriving and leaving throughout the day. Still it is a wonderful experience.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, however “Spartan”. Cleaning is not always daily. We were situated on the 3 tier (away from the beach) and our room was fully renovated. There are shower curtains, wall mountings for the shower head, and new tiles throughout. Others have spoken about the stairs, so I won’t say more than it’s all true. There is a strong wifi network throughout the area so I always had a solid connection. That said, the download speed was inconsistent. Sometimes broadband speed, and other times dialup speed. I never did figure out a pattern.

Breakfast is “Continental” style with breads, cheeses, cold cuts of meat, fruits, olives, and cold cereals. There are no hot items offered. We did not take dinner at the hotel as there are a number of wonderful places within a 12km radius of the hotel. There is nothing within walking distance however, so a car is required to make use of the external dining options.

The staff is friendly, helpful, and “workable” English. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We even extended our stay beyond our original reservation. August is quite warm, but the sea is great. We’ll return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sir-Isaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Before you decide to stay in this resort, make sure that you don't mind the following: no wi-fi is available except on the beach and around he reception, the rooms and especially toilets are ridiculously small and inconvenient and the balconies are not very safe. There are no convenient stores, bars or vending machines in case you need something and there is no guarantee that you will have chair or umbrella for he beach even though you are hotel guest. We have been there during weekend days in the peak of he season, maybe it is not a case in other days. However, the parking lot is very convenient and the green trees are abundant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jovica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kavala hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

the view is perfect - the turquoise bay is visible from all balconies. And Tassos island is straight across.
The beach is very good, not crowded (except on weekends but still you have an umbrella always)
Rooms are OK, after all you mainly sleep there. It is very quiet and suitable for families with children. Service is almost invisible, cleaning not every day! Very slow waiters.

Food is not so good and not varying in the hotel but very cheap for Greece.
Get your car and drive around to Kavala or Palou for taverns and restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Yavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Last summer we have been at Tosca Beach hotel twice,we like the place so much,it has the best location and the best beach in that area.Hotel has a big area with the pine trees,beautiful sandy beach,with the warm as a milk,and clean as a tear sea.At the beach you can always find the umbrella and chairs,even on the week ends,but it gets more crowded though.
We liked the breakfast,it was really good,for the lunch we always ate some grilled fish or calamari at the first floor cafe,for dinner we were going to Kavala or Iraklitsa,both of them have lots of tavernas,with the great traditional foods,fresh seafoods and fishes.The best is to have a car while your travel,so you can visit many places.
The personnel was friendly and helpful,all english speaking.Special thanks we would like to say to MARK at the reception,he was so hospitable,the service given by Mark was above and beyond what we could have expected.Thank you Mark!!!
The bungalow rooms are simple furnished and always clean,all of them have a sea view,and car parking near.
If you are not looking for a luxury,but for a simple enjoyable holiday in a pure nature,i strongly recommend Tosca beach hotel.
We will sure come back this summer,as soon,as it will be possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliyaFaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
343 reviews
3.0 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#2 of 14 in Kavala
605 reviews
3.5 mi away
Traditional Hotel Akontisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Iraklitsa Beach
Iraklitsa Beach
#10 of 14 in Kavala
16 reviews
2.8 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kavala
162 reviews
3.0 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kavala
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tosca Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tosca Beach Bungalows

Property: Tosca Beach Bungalows
Address: Leoforos Paliou 1, Kavala 655 00, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tosca Beach Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The nature painted with great beauty this special corner of the world, combining the beautiful beach with turquoise Aegean waters and green nature, that reaches the rich golden sands, and the imposing cliffs where the small bungalows houses are lying. The unique beauty and grandeur of nature, combined with the affordable luxury to all of the band, Tosca Beach gives relaxation and tranquility in beautiful and memorable holiday. It is no coincidence that Tosca has loyal friends of second and third generation, locals and foreigners. The coast of Tosca is just 6 km from the town of Kavala. Visitors may also visit other attractions, historical and religious monuments in the region, such as the ancient theater of Philippi, the ancient thermal baths, which still operate today, the lake Kerkini, the famous Delta of Nestos River with the rare beauty of nature, and other nearby seafood destinations including the islands of Thasos and Samothrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tosca Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing