We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an old one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel has an old building and its furniture is not new,also.Its advantage is being nearly at the middle of the cith so you can walk everywhere..It was clean but if you prefer modern conditiouns it wouldn't fulfill your requirements.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilenaOfJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is very close to the city center. It's not expensive at all. Everything is average. The rooms, cleaning, the staff, the breakfast,.. But the location is very good. You can walk everywhere. It's a small city though...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

During our Greece trip, it was the only hotel that like an ordinary hotel. I mean, other hotels was like "historical building", "a small villa" etc, but even this was a big hotel, it wasn't our best. Its location was good, the room was ok, the sea view was good, bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was ok also. The staff was kind, but not very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midgard87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Oceanis is located just by the seaside. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. The Hotel itself is in need of urgent attention, decoration and renovation as it seems that the owners despite all the passing years failed to invest in their hotel. The standarts are low: bedding and pillows are worn out, the brakfast is a basic one without real coffee. Within the same price range there are better hotels nearby. Apart from the location at the plus side the hotel has a car park.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank erolys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

They gave me a room really small on the back side with view in the parking area of the hotel! The furniture are old,tiny TV,tiny fridge etc and doesn't deserve to be called 4stars hotel! The breakfast was quite ok, but poor! they gave me a better price though but if I ever was there again it wouldn't be my first choice!

Room Tip: the rooms that worth to stay in this hotel ,are definitely the rooms that have view in the front sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VEN_TR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with my partner and we had a great time. The breakfast wasn't amazing (the juice particularly was not nice) but that would be my only negative issue with the hotel. The price we paid was excellent value for money. The room was clean and spacious enough. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel has a certain style and charm about it. Don't expect 5 star luxury but do expect a pleasant and good value for money stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesB878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The room was nice, air con worked well. Shower was small but ok for a short stay. Bed wasn't very comfy but room came with a balcony. Breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly, we wanted the room for more than one night however the price they offered us at the reception was more than online and the staff weren't willing to match the deal online.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessHarry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavala hotels
0.2 mi away
Airotel Galaxy
Airotel Galaxy
#2 of 14 in Kavala
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kavala
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Philoxenia
Hotel Philoxenia
#13 of 14 in Kavala
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceanis Kavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceanis Kavala

Address: 32 Erythrou Stavrou Str., Kavala 653 03, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oceanis Kavala 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Oceanis Kavala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing