We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but tired”
Review of Airotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airotel Galaxy
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean but looked old and tired with linoleum on the bedroom floors. On the plus side it is in the center of Kavala and the staff are friendly and courteous. It was on cheap side of hotels in Kavala and you get what you pay for! Restaurant on the top was top notch. Lots of noise in from the harbour and streets outside. The view was great overlooking the harbour. A good hotel for the budget minded.

Room Tip: If you want good views spend the additional 10 euros for the sea view side!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougE142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear DougE142,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the readers of the Tripadvisor website.
We are sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about your stay in our hotel.
Concerning your point about the bedrooms floors, please note that all of our rooms are in accordance with the specifications of hotel category.
Moreover, the hotel is located in the heart of the city of Kavala, but all the guestrooms have soundproof windows, in order to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Airotel Galaxy.

Kind Regards,

Georgios Skliris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Airotel Galaxy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

The rooms are great , reconstructed couple of years ago, and feels great to stay there as it is very clean, cozy and urban the same time.
The people there make efforts to be very good at what they are doing and very proffessionals.
I would sugest them though when the clean the decorative objects by the reception bar to be more carefull as couple of times i ve been there i ve noticed that were not very nicely cleaned and look as someone just past a sponge upon them. That of course does not affects nobody's staying there. The breakfast is very nice and you can feel satisfied with whatever you need, for breakfast as you can find everything, even anchovies. Every time i go in Kaval i stay there as i think is the best place in this town to sleep over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, General Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear ChristianaV,

On behalf of the entire team at the Airotel Galaxy, we would like to thank you for your feedback on our hotel.
In our attempt to improve our hotel, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Please rest assured that we will attend to the points you highlighted.
The issue has been discussed with the heads of the appropriate departments, in order to take appropriate corrective action.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Airotel Galaxy on your next visit to Kavala.

Kind Regards,

Giorgos Skliris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in this Hotel in August 2013 and liked it very much. Rooms are std level and comfortable . Of course do not Expect a Luxury accomodation but you Will get what you paid. Location is great; close to City centre By The sea. There is a privite parking infront of The Hotel. It is small and gets full easily. But they Show you a public parking paid By The Hotel for you in 300m. We were happy overall .

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Atacan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very good hotel ,corectly acording price/quality,our room was very nice, clean and with spectacular port and sea view.Breakfast was excellent at top floor roof garden.Location very central ,near to all.Parking are safe and the staff very helpfull.We realy enjoy about this location and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florinpop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location and price! The hotel and rooms were modern but the amenities were lacking. The hotel is close to the Old Town of Panagia which is both charming and historical. Breakfast was included and abundant. However, the waiters weren't the most attentive. Also, parking is available which was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipsy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

A decent four-star hotel, located in the center of Kavala and on the beachfront. Amazing breakfast view at the 7th floor roof garden. The rooms are modest, yet modern, clean and spacious. Value for money choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABRAHAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It is a very good hotel for a short stay. It is centrally located and they serve excellent breakfast. The two lifts are very slow and are always busy. We state there for two nights as a group of 20. You can have very good food in the taverns round the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trimithiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#9 of 14 in Kavala
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#7 of 14 in Kavala
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
#5 of 14 in Kavala
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Galaxy

Address: 27 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Kavala 653 02, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kavala
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AIROTEL Chain of Hotels presents to the city of Kavala the Galaxy Hotel it deserves! The spaces and services of the reconstructed and fully renovated building combine the modern aesthetics and technology with its long lasting fame with respect to the area’s traditions. The hotel consists of 149 rooms spread over 6 floors, the highest of which, gives position to a special Roof Garden with a panoramic view to the amphitheatrically built city and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Airotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Galaxy Hotel Kavala
Galaxy Hotel Kavála

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing