We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Airotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Airotel Galaxy
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is the second time we visit Galaxy hotel in Kavala and we have the same warm experience. We cannot but give a full thumbs up for the effort in this hotel.

In Greece of crisis, when all service is going down and everyone is cutting budget costs from everything starting from personnel, it is always a nice surprise to find such places.

The building has been renovated very well and offers very good quality in sleeping and dinning, while the staff was most warm, helpful and kind. We honestly felt like being among friends, and in the bottom line, this is all a hotel is about. Discreet but warm helpful and assisting in everything, they made us feel very good.

Thanks guys, hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: See view is rewarding, especially at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mariovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    242
    90
    23
    10
See reviews for
158
213
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 days to this hotel! It's a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff and great roof garden. It's near to the port, restaurants and shops.
From the first day we had a problem with the bathroom water. The water was really cold. We didn't have any hot water. We told that to the manager and he promised to fix the problem. Unfortunately for 3 days we had a bath with cold water. The rest of the days we had hot water with very low pressure that makes the shower very difficult.
Also our room wasn't clean. They made the beds but for some reason the bathroom was never clean after the "cleaning".

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Louiza1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Operations Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Dear Louiza1978,

On behalf of the entire team at the Airotel Galaxy hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback on our property.

I was sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about our hotel.
I would like to apologise about the problems with the hot water, but as you have been already informed there was an updating in our heating system during your stay. Of course this is not an excuse, but unfortunatly it was the only way to improve that system.

Once again thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.
We hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Airotel Galaxy hotel and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us.

Kind Regards,


Ioannou Dimas Dimitrios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pretty good for the money you pay very clean rooms and you get a balcony in every room
There is a small problem with the sower not having have enough pressure or maybe this is an area problem our room had a water view

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Airotel Galaxy in mid-May 2014 for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is located at the seaside and our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of Kavala port. I definitely recommend rooms on the seaside, it's worth the price. The Hotel has its own parking lot for guests. Front desk staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was rich and delightful, served on the top floor with a beautiful Kavala panorama. The only negative thing about the Hotel might be its two small elevators, which are not sufficient especially when the Hotel is full. I would stay in Airotel Galaxy again, when I visit Kavala.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kaptan_Bazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

greate location wih fantastic view from the top. friendly staff making you feel welcome. The good was really good and the support I received from the main desk was excellent. the impressive was that even the management listen and was there. very impressive

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this hotel was just perfect . ideal location ...nice breakfast , and ..a special mention to the management who was so kind to help me to bring my luggages till the bus station that was 300 meters away

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms were very clean and service was fast. We had our baby with us and hotel personnel showed readiness to assist us with eveything we needed for milk preparation, logistics with the pushchair etc. also tha restaurant has a very nice mediterranean cusine. Perfect for families travelling on vacation not wanting to spend too much money on accomodation and have all the facilities they need

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natassa08011980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kavala
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
#7 of 14 in Kavala
143 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Kavala
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Galaxy

Property: Airotel Galaxy
Address: 27 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Kavala 653 02, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AIROTEL Chain of Hotels presents to the city of Kavala the Galaxy Hotel it deserves! The spaces and services of the reconstructed and fully renovated building combine the modern aesthetics and technology with its long lasting fame with respect to the area’s traditions. The hotel consists of 149 rooms spread over 6 floors, the highest of which, gives position to a special Roof Garden with a panoramic view to the amphitheatrically built city and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Galaxy Hotel Kavala
Galaxy Hotel Kavála

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing