We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”
Review of Airotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airotel Galaxy
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kavala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had our wedding reception at the roof garden of AIrotel Galaxy in Kavala (26/07/2014)! Everything went as planned. We were fully satisfied by the organisation and the services provided. Some of our guests also stayed at the hotel's rooms, which were cosy and they all confirmed that their stay and room service was great. With regard to the newly weds' room, it was amazing! We totally recommend it for any kind of reception or just for vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thanasis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Airotel Galaxy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Galaxy is in the city center near shopping area and the port.The rooms are clean and big.From your balcony you can have great seaview.The brekfast was great with lot of choices and very nice view from the roof garden that is served. The problem was the two small elevators that are always busy.You have to be ready to use the stairs.The staff is very polite and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is the second time we visit Galaxy hotel in Kavala and we have the same warm experience. We cannot but give a full thumbs up for the effort in this hotel.

In Greece of crisis, when all service is going down and everyone is cutting budget costs from everything starting from personnel, it is always a nice surprise to find such places.

The building has been renovated very well and offers very good quality in sleeping and dinning, while the staff was most warm, helpful and kind. We honestly felt like being among friends, and in the bottom line, this is all a hotel is about. Discreet but warm helpful and assisting in everything, they made us feel very good.

Thanks guys, hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: See view is rewarding, especially at night!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mariovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 days to this hotel! It's a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff and great roof garden. It's near to the port, restaurants and shops.
From the first day we had a problem with the bathroom water. The water was really cold. We didn't have any hot water. We told that to the manager and he promised to fix the problem. Unfortunately for 3 days we had a bath with cold water. The rest of the days we had hot water with very low pressure that makes the shower very difficult.
Also our room wasn't clean. They made the beds but for some reason the bathroom was never clean after the "cleaning".

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Louiza1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GROUP-AIROTEL, Operations Manager at Airotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Louiza1978,

On behalf of the entire team at the Airotel Galaxy hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback on our property.

I was sorry to hear that you have mixed feelings about our hotel.
I would like to apologise about the problems with the hot water, but as you have been already informed there was an updating in our heating system during your stay. Of course this is not an excuse, but unfortunatly it was the only way to improve that system.

Once again thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.
We hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Airotel Galaxy hotel and provide you with the experience you should expect to receive from us.

Kind Regards,


Ioannou Dimas Dimitrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pretty good for the money you pay very clean rooms and you get a balcony in every room
There is a small problem with the sower not having have enough pressure or maybe this is an area problem our room had a water view

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Airotel Galaxy in mid-May 2014 for one night and really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is located at the seaside and our room had a balcony with a wonderful view of Kavala port. I definitely recommend rooms on the seaside, it's worth the price. The Hotel has its own parking lot for guests. Front desk staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was rich and delightful, served on the top floor with a beautiful Kavala panorama. The only negative thing about the Hotel might be its two small elevators, which are not sufficient especially when the Hotel is full. I would stay in Airotel Galaxy again, when I visit Kavala.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaptan_Bazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

greate location wih fantastic view from the top. friendly staff making you feel welcome. The good was really good and the support I received from the main desk was excellent. the impressive was that even the management listen and was there. very impressive

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yannis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kavala hotels
1.5 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperia Hotel
Esperia Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kavala
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
Hotel Oceanis Kavala
#5 of 14 in Kavala
166 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Kavala
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Egnatia City Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airotel Galaxy

Address: 27 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Kavala 653 02, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Kavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kavala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kavala
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AIROTEL Chain of Hotels presents to the city of Kavala the Galaxy Hotel it deserves! The spaces and services of the reconstructed and fully renovated building combine the modern aesthetics and technology with its long lasting fame with respect to the area’s traditions. The hotel consists of 149 rooms spread over 6 floors, the highest of which, gives position to a special Roof Garden with a panoramic view to the amphitheatrically built city and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airotel Galaxy Hotel Kavala
Galaxy Hotel Kavála

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing