We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in the center of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
RentRooms Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were nice and clean. We had everything for a nice stay in Thessaloniki. The hotel is right in the center of the city, which makes it very convenient for sight-seeing. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerhereandther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We arrived at Thessaloniki airport at 21:30 and had to squeeze in a regular bus with more than 100 suitcase-loaden people... We got off the bus at the wrong place, but a call to RentRooms helped us on the way providing excellent directions.
As we had to check out before breakfast was served, we were given bread, a jug of orange juice, jam, cheese... at check-in. The fridge in the room kept everything fresh until (early) the next morning.
The room was clean and well equipped! Staff was very helpful and spoke fluent English (we don't speak any Greek, so that was helpful.)
Would recommend this to anybody traveling to Thessaloniki

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good location, very clean, friendly and super helpful staff (who spoke English), free maps, and breakfast included. I stayed in a room with 6 large and comfy beds, which were good-sized. There was a bathroom ensuing that had 2 showers, 2 toilets, and 2 sinks. The room had a balcony and a fridge, which were both nice additions. There was a cafe downstairs where you could order food or drinks any time of the day. They let me store my luggage the entire day after I'd checked out, and even let me hang out in the reception area after the rain brought be back inside. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganPino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, it was hard to find. The room was clean and simple. What I didn't like is that they advertise 12 euros per night but they don't mention that's only if you come with 4 other people. The breakfast was terrible! We were paying 50 euros per night and you would think that they would have a good breakfast. Cold hotdogs? So gross! The good thing about it is that it is close to down town where all the main points of interests are.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anonymoustraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RentRooms, Manager at RentRooms Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

The guest is correct as to our simple and neat style of service. Alongside for our very central location. The breakfast however is not hotdogs and has never been so. One of the four types of breakfast has eggs, sausages, soft cheese, butter, toasted bread along with ''all you can drink'' coffee and orange juice. About the room price, we cannot help but wonder how no other customer did not have an issue understanding how the price breakdown works with the biggest backpacking websites worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very cozy, clean and energy efficient (leds everywhere).....
AAA ++++ nice view from cafe nice garden and nice temple. Warm service nice girls and they serve what ever you want.....Nice atmosfere available free walk tour of the city....



MIHALIS

Room Tip: More big room more fun intersting travelers in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2014MIHALIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent five days here in february 2013 and enjoyed our short time home in Thessaloniki very much. The balcony facing the Rotunda was very much liked and used. The room was very clean and lovely. The staff was really nice. So is the little breakfast conservatory, that also faces the Rotunda. There are different brakfast options, I liked the toasties that give you a good start in a day exploring the city. Although RentRooms is located very central, it was very quiet and relaxed there. The place simply has a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeblick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was a very nice place to stay and sleep, with a perfect breakfast included in the price. I would recommend this place to all people. the staff is realy friendly and will gladly help you on the way in Thessaloniki. Rooms were good and clean etc.. i stayed three nights in total.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastiaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.5 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
986 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#16 of 58 in Thessaloniki
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#13 of 58 in Thessaloniki
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RentRooms Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RentRooms Thessaloniki

Address: Melenikou Konstandinou Street 9, Thessaloniki 546 35, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Thessaloniki
Price Range: £20 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RentRooms Thessaloniki 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the city among historical ancient monuments. Besides the University campus. A new and fresh place to stay. Inexpensive with the highest hygiene standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your RentRooms Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing