We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for dinner”
Review of To Dixti

To Dixti
Ranked #139 of 1,113 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$16
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours
Description: "Be hungry for Thanksgiving food," said the people. The food is the reason to pass one pleasant family moments, to find his friends, and even how to accomplish a professional obligation. In traditional Volioti Restaurants "The Net" good food is merely the occasion for tsimpisete more The atmosphere in the shop smells sea. The Aegean blue dominates the decor. From trap'ezia and chairs up small objects. The music turns yesterday and bohemian troubadours sitting at the next table and sing tunes. Songs of the group whispering years generations and generations of students, residents and visitors of Thessaloniki, in the company of good liquor and most delicious appetizers. "The Net" remains faithful to the traditions of Volos and accompanies each eikosipentaraki raki with different appetizers. Try the risotto or spaghetti with seafood skewer "The Net" and monkfish fried! The menu features and cooked and daily specials that satisfy even the most apaititiko palate, while the helpful staff is always at your disposal to facilitate your selection. And for those who prefer meat we recommend you try it, gypsy, sauteed pork and chicken curry. For a year "The Net" offers you the possibility to order your favorite flavors in the workplace or at home.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Good restaurant, attentive staff. We ordered seafood mix, greek salad and beer. Salad was ok, nothing special, mix was very good. When one of the waiters (Ignatius) found out we're in Thessaloniki in our honeymoon, he brought us extra beer and dessert as present. It was very nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vikky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orfanidis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Dixti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback we look forward to serve you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Ok service, food good not great. Pastitsio is exc. no atmosphere, so nothing memorable in the end. Very smoky.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

To Dixty, a great little restaurant right in the centre of town but you get the feel of being in a taverna. Food was great and in large portions too!! They did get the bill wrong but sortrd with no fuss would recommend you try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orfanidis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Dixti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback we look forward to serve you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great care taken by the waiter to get us exactly what we wanted lots of starters to taste as much as possible. All delicious. Check out the olive oil which the owner flavours himself and is delightful. Recommend sitting away from the edge of walkway so as not to get pestered by hawkers. Great menu, good prices. Excellent location during the day as it is right by the market....used by locals, always a good sign.....musicians help the ambiance....do try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Evaskalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orfanidis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Dixti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback we look forward to serve you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just returned from a two night stay in Thessaloniki.
This restaurant was recommended by our hotel staff so we made our way there at about 11pm.
I am usually hesitant about hotel staffs recommendations but as we arrived to the place it was packed and busy with no table available for us... (it was Saturday night which seems to be the locals outing night). Since it seemed a nice place with live music and good atmosphere we decided to eat elsewhere and return again the next day and so we did.

Next night we arrived earlier (8:00pm) and the place was totally empty, like all the other restaurants/teverns in the area. Anyway we chose a table near the music area which I was told by the waiter will start soon. And yes - a few minutes later two young guys took their seats, one with a bouzouki and one with a guitar. They were magnificent!
Slowly the placed got more crowded and full.
The food was good too - lamb chops and fish with tzaziki and a Greek salad. The desert was complimentary as custom in many Greek restaurants/Taverns.
The service was friendly and efficient.
We had a great evening with good food and great music!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orfanidis, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Dixti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback we look forward to serve you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Dixti also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to To Dixti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing