We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and good value for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and good value for money ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute on Agoda and got a great price 95euro for a twin room. We were not disappointed. Fantastic location right in the centre of Thessaloniki, close to shops, bars and 5 min walk to Ladadika historic area for great restaurants. Rooms are well maintained but nothing too fancy. Very comfortable and breakfast included - which was ok, but nothing special.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paule56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    297
    88
    32
    15
See reviews for
191
287
47
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Nice view from the roofgarden,good service, nice breakfast, bad view from the rooms, classic design inside the bedroom and they ask extra money for parking your car in an outside parking of the hotel.My opinion is that they could do better than this!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Located in a perfect spot in downtown Thessaloniki with amazing views of the water on the roof where you have breakfast everyday. Would definitely recommend this hotel for family or romantic getaway. Food is good too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , well looked after had a balcony overlooking the square & sea , very central , we had hired a car but very hard to find parking but hotel has a deal with one on the parking stations for 15 eu a day where as others in area charge 25eu . Free WiFi , breakfast area in roof garden is great & view ,pool
Is on one side with about 9 sunbathing beds didn't use so don't know if enough . Will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at Electra palace hotel as a last minute decision to stay in thessaloniki and they had a room for us. The service was great, location was fantastic, the breakfast on the roof top was breath taking and the view from our room was just the same. I definitely recommend this hotel and would go back and stay there on my next visit

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogila97216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

An excellent hotel in every way. I have stayed here quite a few times. Only drawback this time was the indoor swimming pool-The attendant was away and had to search and wait for him, attitude of indoor swimming pool staff was not as expected...Whatever the case though i would undoubtly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location, in the heart of Thessaloniki.. Immediate access to the centre for beautiful city walks and immediate access to Tsimiski street for endless shopping :) Great view! Excellent, large, very very very clean rooms! Totally recommended!! Definitely we would stay there again on our next visit to Thessaloniki!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliiizaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.4 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#6 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#13 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 9 Aristotelous, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
#5 Family Hotel in Thessaloniki
#6 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Electra Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic: this word is not an overstatement when it comes to the Electra Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Built in one of the most impressive city squares of Greece, Aristotelous Sq., facing the endless sea of the Thermaikos Gulf, its architecture at once imposing and noble, it is one of the city's architectural gems. Inside the hotel's byzantine-inspired exterior, hides a neoclassical heart: wood paneling, marble inlay and wooden floors, plush carpets, cabriole and chesterfield sofas, ornate furniture, luxurious details, generous amenities and, of course, breathtaking views: on a clear day one can easily see as far as mount Olympus across the gulf. Beneath the Electra Palace Thessaloniki's windows and balconies, lies the lively center of a vibrant city: Aristotelous Square. In between city square and mighty mountain, the expansive horizon, the endless blue of the sea. Right in the heart of city, the Electra Palace Thessaloniki is ideally located whether you are in town for business or pleasure: within walking distance from the shopping district, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Center, most major monuments, museums and sites, the Ladadika area and right across from Olympion cinema that hosts the Thessaloniki International Film Festival, it is the place to stay when meeting with business partners, attending trade shows, enjoying the city's rich cultural scene or exploring its nightlife. Featuring comfortable, well equipped rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, a gym and spa, a wonderful restaurant on the top floor, and the renowned Electra Hotels and Resorts service, it is also the par excellence place to unwind and relax, enjoying unparalleled views and the hospitality you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Electra Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing