We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique hotel, nice staff, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andromeda Thessaloniki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andromeda Thessaloniki
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unique hotel, nice staff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

with the uniquely themed rooms, this hotel is great for couples and other vacationers more than business travelers like myself (neon lights were very sexy). I read other reviews about the unfriendly staff..maybe those people have left because I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating, two women and a man at the front desk were all super nice. Room 204 was comfortable although there are some details that seemed a little bit run down...maybe the sink could get a make over..the wall hair dryer was broken,but they brought me another dryer immediately. The wifi internet didn't work well and they brought me an ethernet cable immediately. I don't expect to have a perfect experience anywhere I go and as long as there is a solution, i'm okay with minor issues. It was a great value for the money. The side street along the hotel is bustling with cafes and bars, so if you go to be early and don't like noise, stay on the other side. I didn't hear any traffic noise, just that from the restaurants/music/bars below - and it didn't bother me at all because i'm a city person and went to bed late anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhappytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    51
    38
    14
    14
See reviews for
12
100
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Best thing about this hotel it's the location , it's a downtown hotel which helps a lot in case it's your first time in this city . Regarding the accommodation I've stayed 3 times at this hotel in different rooms, in general it ok , clean rooms, love the fact that their rooms are high , great stuff , normal breakfast (don't expect special breakfast just because the hotel it's a five stars hotel ) . Regarding the negative side of this hotel : you may have small issues with the wifi connection , small balconies in case you want to sit and enjoy your caffe/ cigarette , due to the fact that the hotel it's located downtown some of the rooms may be noisy . As a conclusion you may find better hotel in the city at the same price .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriDmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed at Andromeda twice. 5 nights in 2010 and one night Aug 2013, The best part about this hotel is the location. The rooms are hit and miss as they are all different. in 2010 I had thw white room on a corner with a balcony with a high roof and everything worked fine.

This year 2013 we had a purple room with a balcony overlooking the laneway. However the room smelt very musky and the air conditioning did not work. The funky colours of the lights was a novelty. The bathroom and room size was decent enough. We were only staying one night so didn't raise the air con issue.

The free wifi was hit and miss.

This hotel is a bit pricier than others in Thessaloniki. Kostas at reception is extremely friendly however but your experience may vary depnding on the rooms. You may find better hotels around Thessaloniki that are better value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HellasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel looked like it was going to be a quirky, yet luxurious location for our short stay in Thessaloniki. The hotel is in a great, easy to find location with friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Mirror Room which was wonderfully decorated with the biggest balcony and a great view of the sea. The bathroom provides its own little mini balcony and lots of fluffy towels. But - I was disappointed as I felt a little more care and attention to detail could have taken this hotel from average to awesome. The shower was mouldy. The door to the balcony did not shut in its frame and as this hotel is in a popular nightlife location, it did get a little noisy and disruptive. We reported the door and was told someone would look at it, but it still wasn't closing when we left, so I assume no one did. The blinds into the bathroom are quite light material, letting the sun shine in as it rises in the morning so if a dark room is your ideal sleeping condition, this room is not for you. Our room was cleaned quite late in the day (4pm-ish) after we had returned from a day out which, whilst not a terrible thing, is an annoyance. There was a plastic mattress protector which was noisy and hot and sweaty to sleep on. And most frustrating - the WiFi. One device would not connect - at all. The other device that could connect unfortunately connected really, really slowly so you would actually give up. This hotel has so much potential but I wouldn't return as this stay was such a disappointment.

Room Tip: The Mirror Room is on the second floor with the biggest balcony & a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for a night at the hotel.The hotel is 5 minutes on foot from Aristotelian square and Tsimiski (main shopping road). Every room of the hotel has a different theme and decoration. Although we had booked the fuchsia room, due non-availability the gave us New York room in the same price. Εventually we like it very much. The room was nice clean and tidy. We had a great view of the sea!
The price was logical. In the price we booked the room, breakfast was not included.
Staff was polite.
The hotel has a spa center but we didn't had the time to go there.
One negative is that their lobby did not have enough chairs/sofas if someone want to sit.
Although the hotel advertise itself as a five star, in my opinion it can't get more than 4 stars.
Hotel is recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A cosy ambience hotel in a refurbished bulding dating back the the beginning of the 20th century , the room was very nicely decorated, the staff very friendly, and a very good spa; free wifi; walking distance from the fair facility at the old piers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Hexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxembourg
Hotel Luxembourg
#35 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#18 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#8 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#17 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Thessaloniki

Property: Andromeda Thessaloniki
Address: 5 Komninon | Aristotelous Square, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Thessaloniki
#19 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andromeda Thessaloniki 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Andromeda Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Thessaloniki Hotel Thessaloniki
Andromeda Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing