We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, very cheap!”
Review of Aegeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aegeon Hotel
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Nantes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice, very cheap!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Well placed on the main central street next to loads of other hotels, the Aegeon was great - amazingly cheap but nice rooms, recently done, walk in shower room, I had two beds, air con, balcony over the road, etc with breakfast for fraction of price of any other hotel. Double glazing very effective so no trouble with road noise. Very friendly 24 hour reception. Breakfast basic but OK. Recommended, best value for money hotel I've stayed in all year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NantesFlounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    67
    60
    22
    1
See reviews for
20
75
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The rooms are really small and at least for the double rooms the toilet door is made out of glass/see through (the actual toilet is placed right behind the door so the one sitting one the bed can pretty much see anything the person on the toilet does. For couples it might be interesting but for others it might not.
Also, the rooms facing the main boulevard/north are very noisy and tend to get very hot since the sun is shining on the northern hotel wall throughout the day.
The rooms are pretty clean but not that top notch and the cleaning lady comes everyday to change sheets. The AC is welcomed during the hot summer.
If you come by car, you'll have a really tough time in finding a parking place. There are the general public street parks but it's near impossible to find empty places at any given time or on any day. There are 2 private parking locations right on the other side of the hotel at 8-10 euros/day/car but at least for one of them it takes a skilled driver to get in and out.
All-in-all it's a cheap place to stay and it's more for those who are outgoing than hotel enthusiasts.

Room Tip: Try choosing a room that is not oriented towards the north/main boulevard because it's very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpho1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The main reason I rate this hotel as ‘very good’ is because it was very good value for money. Hotels do not always have to be extreme luxury. Indeed, there is a market for all types of hotel categories and products.
This property was very well located, on the main road within the heart of Thessaloniki, and walking distance to lots of bars, restaurants, shops, the coast, and the main train station.
Staff at this hotel were ultra friendly, and made the stay a lot more pleasant. The rooms were not so flash, and neither was the breakfast to be honest, but OK, price was also very cheap. So overall, was good value for money when looking for something simple and clean. WiFi was also powerful and free.
For its price range, certainly a good option.

Room Tip: I think the rooms might vary. Maybe better to request a room on the right wing when facing the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
332 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,443 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good location. The room I asked for was on the back and thereby very quiet (205). The mattress was perfect and I slept well and dreamed a lot. The breakfast wasn’t good for us but given the price we skiped it. The personell is very friendly, competent and can provide you with every information you may ask for even more so given that they speak quite good English which is rare in Greece. I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeanPaulBelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Clean, small hotel is located in one of the main streets of Thessaloniki. Staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are small, clean and basic, basic breakfast and up (were missing vegetables). Totally worth the money paid for him. If you are not looking for a luxury hotel, this is good hotel for you.
Please note that rooms have smoke in them. If you have a problem with it please ask for non-smoking room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gali441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

it is perfectly located in a busy street where you can go anywhere by walking or taking a bus. I visited many places by walking. staff is helpful when you need them. they could pay more attention on the cleanliness, i personally do not think they do good job in that sense. the breakfast is the worst of the worst to be honest. You are in a country like Greece so rich in terms of food and so on but the only thing u get is yellow cheese, ham, cold hard boiled eggs, bread, instant coffee, tea, constrate juice and yoghurt. nothing related to greens, salads or even feta cheese. to me that was a really really poor breakfast. go for location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I made a,reservation for two nights for my parents aged about 50 years old.the desk officer showed me kindly the rooms before i book the room.the room was clean.typical hotel room.had hot water.they cleaned the room even one day that my parents left from the hotel later than morning time.they gave us quiet room.the breakfast my parents told me was very good.internal rooms are extremly quiet.the very best choice especially of 40 e per night for double room.we checked in much earlier with no charge.we checked in about 8 in the morning as it was already empty with NO charge.wi fi on all floors. 10/10 for its value. Center of the town close to railway and with bus station.walking to get anywhere you need as it is close to central squares.

Room Tip: Ask for internal rooms as it is on the mainroad
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamayiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.0 mi away
MANDRINO Hotel
MANDRINO Hotel
#55 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Egnatia Hotel
Egnatia Hotel
#26 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ilios
Hotel Ilios
#44 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nea Metropolis
Hotel Nea Metropolis
#42 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegeon Hotel

Property: Aegeon Hotel
Address: 19th Egnatia St, Thessaloniki 546 30, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegeon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing