We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, great sleep!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed over for 3 nights at Le Palace and I can say we are very satisfied over our short stay there. The location is just perfect, at the town center near Aristotelous square and on Tsimiski street which is the most commercial street in town, full of every kind of stores and near to the famous Ladadika too. The hotel stuff were very kind and helpful, the breakfast was great with adequate variety too plus good service and the sleeping quality a top one due to the cocomat 4-layer matresses! I'd like a bigger room of course with a better bathroom but in general our stay was pleasant enough and I could easily go back when in Thessaloniki again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is not a five-star property. But it's not five-star prices either. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices. What I had was a very small room, buit being ponly one person it was OK. Perfect location in center Thessaloniki two minutes walk to the bus No. 78 going straight to the Airport. Rooms facing the street may be noisy. Breakfast more than one could expect a hotel in this category. Wifi worked all the time - also in the room. Will I stay Again when NeXT in Thessaloniki? Yes.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back-side of the building Thus avoiding street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mogens48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed 2 nights very good location, 5 minutes away from aristotelous, popular ladadika and the famous modino puplic market.
Arriving early in the morning and check in immedeatly. A big THANK YOU to Mrs Lia at the front desk was very kind, friendly giving us the key room straight away, and also to the housekeeping (floor h/k) room was clean. What a BED!!! everybody must to try ..Coco mats!!! Room service and Chef prepair a warm soup for us, i have to mension that it was not listed on the room service menu ,but if you request it you can have it......Bravo to Chef....exellent small hotel in the best location of thessaloniki...

Room Tip: near lift better wifi signal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank alex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is such a sad, squalid place. The room smelled awful, like sewer, the AC was old and loud, the staff was unfriendly, the breakfast huge and bad, including rotten yogurt (of all places, in Greece!!), What else can I say? It's centrally located but there are so many better hotels in the area. The atmosphere in Le Palace Hotel is just so sad, it spoiled our time in beautiful Thessaloniki.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattClaire097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here one for night due to the location (close to shops and the bay) and due to the price. Standard bathroom and room and was clean. The room is a good size and the beds are comfortable with coco-mat matresses.

There's a huge number of hotels in Thessaloniki so really stayed here for the location and price. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank HellasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance from the city center. It's ideally located close to monuments, restaurants and shopping. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. We had a room with a view of the main street which was great. Breakfast was consistent and very good.
The staff at the front office was very helpful and friendly. Even offered to mail in some postcards for me right as I was about to leave.
If you are by car you need to know that there is no parking available at the hotel, but at the front office they will guide you to a nearby car park.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VladMI9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is only 100 meters to the center, very close to the coastal area where you can run, or have something to drink. It was pretty clean when compared to other hotels in Greece, and had a good breakfast on a nicely decorated floor. The receptionist was very helpful and kind. We had a good time in this beautiful city. The internet connection was kinda poor; almost nothing in the room, but only somewhere close to the elevator. It might be a little noisy because it's on a main street where cars never stop 24/7; and the walls are kinda paper-like.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace Art Hotel

Address: 12 Tsimiski Ioanni, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Thessaloniki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Palace Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Palace art hotel, situated in the heart of Thessaloniki, is one excellent specimen of neoclassical architecture of the city centre. Located in Tsimiski Street, just a breath away from the historical Aristotle square, gives to its customers the privilege to wander on foot among the main points of interest of the city, such as museums, malls, café - bars, restaurants and various touristic attractions. The staff of Le Palace art hotel, promises you an unforgettable experience of relaxation in one of the 53 spacious, high ceilinged rooms (12 of them are executive rooms), equipped with high technology interiors, in order to provide you the highest accommodation standards. What is more, the ecological sleep layers of the famous coco mat industry (four levelled layers and six different kinds of pillows), guarantees you the utmost sleeping experience in our hotel. Our certified traditional Greek breakfast excels for the quality of its products, with which our chef Antonis Theodorakis and his team prepare the fresh cooked traditional dishes. Also, free wi-fi access is provided to all our customers in all hotel areas. Furthermore, two sheltered parking areas very close to our hotel are offered to our guests, in a very low price. In addition, we provide very spacious rooms for families, enriched with a special list of benefits for our little guests. We are also in place to suggest a series of wandering tours in the city centre, as well as proposals for cultural events and touristic destinations. Finally, our hotel has been repeatedly honoured with the certificate of excellence by the world famous tourism operator reviewer "trip advisor", and has also been entered in the "Green leader" program, with the silver level nomination, awarding our green policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
Le Palace Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing