We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, wonderful breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Palace Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peristeri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

In the heart of the city, just a few blocks for Aristotelous and actually just a few blocks from everything, this little gem of a hotel was everything we needed and more in a very reasonable price (through a booking site). Rooms are lovely and spotless, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is a treat. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Don't miss their traditional Greek breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomaLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    191
    62
    16
    15
See reviews for
95
144
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Located in the center of the city.the hotel staff polite and helpful. Clean rooms. Breakfast is wonderful. wifi very good..Ιτ ιs definitely a very good choice for accommodation in Τhessalloniki.I will stay again at this hotel on my next visit .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marinosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The first and most noticeable advantage of this hotel is the location, just on Tsimiski street, which is THE shopping street of Thessaloniki. And it's 2 minutes walking from the huge concentration of restaurants, cafes and tavernas of Ladadika, has many useful bus stops all around it. So regarding location, it's simply the best.
The room is very nice and comfortable too. spacious, small balcony to Tsimiski street, minibar and extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and large, however the shower could use some renovation.
Breakfast was good too, with large choice of cold cuts, cakes, patries, etc.

The only major drawback was the A/C, which we simply couldn't set to cool instead of heating - and couldn't get any help from the hotel staff (and i'm not sure how much it bothered them or if they understand our problem for this specific case, but generally the staff was very welcoming), and as it's located just on Tsimiski street, you cannot simply open a window since it's very noisy. I supposed the A/C is centrally-controlled and in summer it's already set to cool, but during our stay it was pretty annoying as there were couple of really hot nights there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for nearly 2 months in late 1994 when I started a year's contract at Aristotle University. Obviously the hotel has changed a lot since then, so I'm limitting this review to just how great the location is. InTsimitski street and at the heart of the city, with great cafes nearby like Stretto, the old Jewish market is very close and worth a visit for the sights alone, there was a bar above the market called STOA which was very cool. Only a few streets away from the promenade, the White tower, Navarino and Aristotelous squares. Great tavernas near the market!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celt_jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very old building, but at great location for exploring the very heart of Thessaloniki.
Right on Tsimiski street.
We had an executive double, very large room with two balcony. Everything was clean, nice but old.
The breakfast was excellent, with very helpfull stuff.
The reception stuff is very fast and at service in any time. They alowed us to stay in room till 2pm (late check out), without any additional cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatasaK631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed two nights in Le Palace hotel in Thessaloniki. Nice and cosy hotel with very good service. Rooms are spacy enough and beds are comfortable. Rooms facing the main road are quite noisy and the water pressure in the shower is very low. Otherwise the location is perfect to explore the city. all nice restaurants, seaside promenade and market places are just few minutes away. Breakfast is just great. I can recommend this small nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tophane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed over for 3 nights at Le Palace and I can say we are very satisfied over our short stay there. The location is just perfect, at the town center near Aristotelous square and on Tsimiski street which is the most commercial street in town, full of every kind of stores and near to the famous Ladadika too. The hotel stuff were very kind and helpful, the breakfast was great with adequate variety too plus good service and the sleeping quality a top one due to the cocomat 4-layer matresses! I'd like a bigger room of course with a better bathroom but in general our stay was pleasant enough and I could easily go back when in Thessaloniki again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gianzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#16 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace Art Hotel

Property: Le Palace Art Hotel
Address: 12 Tsimiski Ioanni, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Thessaloniki
#18 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Palace Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Palace art hotel, situated in the heart of Thessaloniki, is one excellent specimen of neoclassical architecture of the city centre. Located in Tsimiski Street, just a breath away from the historical Aristotle square, gives to its customers the privilege to wander on foot among the main points of interest of the city, such as museums, malls, café - bars, restaurants and various touristic attractions. The staff of Le Palace art hotel, promises you an unforgettable experience of relaxation in one of the 53 spacious, high ceilinged rooms (12 of them are executive rooms), equipped with high technology interiors, in order to provide you the highest accommodation standards. What is more, the ecological sleep layers of the famous coco mat industry (four levelled layers and six different kinds of pillows), guarantees you the utmost sleeping experience in our hotel. Our certified traditional Greek breakfast excels for the quality of its products, with which our chef Antonis Theodorakis and his team prepare the fresh cooked traditional dishes. Also, free wi-fi access is provided to all our customers in all hotel areas. Furthermore, two sheltered parking areas very close to our hotel are offered to our guests, in a very low price. In addition, we provide very spacious rooms for families, enriched with a special list of benefits for our little guests. We are also in place to suggest a series of wandering tours in the city centre, as well as proposals for cultural events and touristic destinations. Finally, our hotel has been repeatedly honoured with the certificate of excellence by the world famous tourism operator reviewer "trip advisor", and has also been entered in the "Green leader" program, with the silver level nomination, awarding our green policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Le Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
Le Palace Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing