We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Palace Art Hotel
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We needed a place to rest on our way to our holiday destination and a quick shopping stop in Thessaloniki always seems like a good idea so I booked a double room for one night through Booking.com for 55e at La Palace. Its location seamed to be the best for what we wanted.
We arrived a bit early and our room was not ready, as we were tired from our 800km car trip it was a bit of a let down. We actually waited till the exact time the booking form stated the check in was.
Our room was looking down on the busy Tsimiski street and I was a bit worried about our 2 year olds sleeping. As the previous reviews suggested it was too noisy but he did not mind it at all and slept great just as the rest of us. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom had a bathtub with a curtain which I personally am not a fan of but it served its purpose.
The parking is about 500m down the street, it is a secure garage for which you get a coupon at the reception and pay a discount price, I think it was about 15e per day. It is not so convenient if you carry large suitcases but lets be honest for this price in the heart of the city a parking outside the hotel would be a little too much to ask for.
Breakfast was satisfactory, there was a bit of everything, toast, jams, scrambled eggs, fruit, salads...
The location of the hotel is perfect, just like all of the other reviewers said and I would definitely recommend it to future travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaLuSa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

the hotel is located in one of three most impostant streets of the city, the position is perfect for tourism, near bus, restaurant, night life and shopping; rooms are large and confortable, wi fi everywere and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourfamilyonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very close to all the sights. walkable. Ladadika just minutes away. Nice restaurants and we had some great food. If you are travelling light, you can take the bus to the airport, just round the corner and costs Euro .80 cts one way. Buy the bus ticket from the ticket booth nearby. I thinks its on the corner of Venizelou and Mitropoleos St.

Room Tip: We had a room on the quiet side but rooms facing Tsimiski Street can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaykay98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked one night at this hotel in our way home
We looked for a decent hotel in the center of Thessaloniki
The location is ideal for discovering on foot the superb town of Thessaloniki. The main disadvantage is that it has no parking, the parking is provided some 1.5 km down the road and costs an additional 20 euro/day. If you must carry many luggages from the car to the room this is not the hotel for you
But the room was super clean, the bed was above average quality and the staff attitude was nice and helpfull

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mihai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's a spacious hotel just in the centre
Staff was very helpful and polite, we forgot our coats and were glad to get them back after our 'Greek tour'
It's in the shopping as well as restaurant area. There was a good choice for breakfast.
The location is what we liked most, it's very pleasant to have dinner on the square in numerous cafes and restaurant with comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank asthebirdflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There a quite a few hotels in the area, i have picked this as it is very close to the Bus station which connects to the airport and also very close to Ladadika where you can find a good choice of night life and restaurants. It is also just a five minutes walk from the seaside.
The rooms are clean, with little balconies for the smokers. The only English TV channel i could find was BBC News all others are in Greek, not really an issue for me but for other it might be.
For the lazy ones, there is a lift, but can be very busy at times. No idea about parking as i used the bus.
Staff is extremely helpful and most i have talked with speak very good English. Breakfast was included in the room rate and offered a good choice of typical food you'd expect in Greece.
Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer a sea view, but i think they are charged at higher rates. I generally would say the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice, basic hotel with a good location! Rooms a bit run down, but clean and quite spacious. The air condition in the room vas not so good, it was quite noisy and not very effective. Nice and very helpful staff. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#21 of 58 in Thessaloniki
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace Art Hotel

Address: 12 Tsimiski Ioanni, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Thessaloniki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Palace Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Palace art hotel, situated in the heart of Thessaloniki, is one excellent specimen of neoclassical architecture of the city centre. Located in Tsimiski Street, just a breath away from the historical Aristotle square, gives to its customers the privilege to wander on foot among the main points of interest of the city, such as museums, malls, café - bars, restaurants and various touristic attractions. The staff of Le Palace art hotel, promises you an unforgettable experience of relaxation in one of the 53 spacious, high ceilinged rooms (12 of them are executive rooms), equipped with high technology interiors, in order to provide you the highest accommodation standards. What is more, the ecological sleep layers of the famous coco mat industry (four levelled layers and six different kinds of pillows), guarantees you the utmost sleeping experience in our hotel. Our certified traditional Greek breakfast excels for the quality of its products, with which our chef Antonis Theodorakis and his team prepare the fresh cooked traditional dishes. Also, free wi-fi access is provided to all our customers in all hotel areas. Furthermore, two sheltered parking areas very close to our hotel are offered to our guests, in a very low price. In addition, we provide very spacious rooms for families, enriched with a special list of benefits for our little guests. We are also in place to suggest a series of wandering tours in the city centre, as well as proposals for cultural events and touristic destinations. Finally, our hotel has been repeatedly honoured with the certificate of excellence by the world famous tourism operator reviewer "trip advisor", and has also been entered in the "Green leader" program, with the silver level nomination, awarding our green policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Palace Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
Le Palace Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing