We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of Akadimia

Akadimia
Ranked #32 of 891 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I try to find places where the local people will dine. There are different regions in Greece, thus different ways to prepare meals. The food is very good for my taste. Lived in this area for a year, and enjoy this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    70
    27
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Familiar tastes”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

It was nice to taste some authentic greek food. We really enjoyed it here. Very friendly staff and clean restaurant with fresh meals.

Helpful?
Thank Viennaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff, nice atmosphere and delicious food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This cosy restaurant is located in a small street and only a few steps away from the touristic part of the city. The food is delicious, Greek cuisine prepared in an invigorating and creative way. The ingredients are absolutely fresh and all dishes are very nicely decorated. The staff is super friendly and professional. You just feel that they enjoy their work. We will definitely come back. By the way, this is a non-smoking restaurant so you can enjoy your meal to the fullest!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris_16561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were there on a Sunday noon, three people. A friend had been enthousiactic about it and strongly recommended we visit it. We arrived there with no reservation, but it was ok as it was not fully booked.
Decoration was nice and staff was friendly and polite. A wrong dish was brought to us as salad , but when we pointed it out to the waiter, it was immediately taken away and replaced with the correct one.
We ordered a salad of cooked greens (it was a bit overdone) , haloumi cheese, a stuffed pickled red pepper, a smoked mackerel, grilled octopus, grilled prawns, sardines in sesame and home made fried potatoes. We had cretan tsikoudia to drink. Food was nice in general, the best being the stuffed red pepper with pickles and the mackerel, the worst being the sardines with sesame. We paid 75 EU totally and at the end we were offered desert free of charge. In general a good dining experience, not perfect but good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Interesting decoration, friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Food is average, with no fantasy or decorative inspiration of the food.mediterannean food like alla the other shops in the area of Ladadika.Friendly staff and nice decoration.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thoulipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akadimia also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Akadimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing