We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at The Plaza”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at The Plaza”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Plaza in Thessaloniki recently and we were immediately struck by the friendliness of the counter staff Ivana, Kristina and Georgia. They were so kind and helpful. They are assets to the hotel. Our room was comfortable not noisy and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay at the Plaza again and recommend it to our friends. Mr and Mrs Godfrey.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Godfrey,

Thank you for choosing Plaza Hotel for your stay in Thessaloniki.

We always aim to make our guests feel like home and we are really glad that our staff made you feel so comfortable. Your beautiful words give us strenght to improve our services and keep on trying harder.

It is always a pleasure reading so nice comments about our handmade breakfast which we try to enrich day by day.

We are looking forward to welcoming youu back soon and we hope that we will offer you once more a delightful stay.

Warmest regards,

Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    136
    94
    35
    25
See reviews for
64
186
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hotel was fine: in a great location right near the end of the long waterfront promenade, staff were helpful, room OK, good breakfast. I would recommend it. The only downsides were that it was noisy at night (although nearly everywhere I went in Thessaloniki was loud!) and the building is fairly old (although everything was in working order).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Thessaloniki.

We are very glad that you were satisfied with your room, the hotel in general and our friendly staff, it is also always a pleasure to read such a good comment about our handmade breakfast.

As you kindly noticed the hotel is located in a very central area, a fact that makes it so convenient. We are happy to hear that it made your tranfers easy.

At Plaza Hotel we always strive to improve our services and standards.

We hope to welcome you back in Plaza Hotel soon.

With warmest regards,olga

Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spånga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here 8 days - off season. The hotel was very nice, clean and had all facilities functioning. The staff were very friendly, helpful and service-minded. Breakfast was typical continantal - satisfactory choises and plenty. The views were wonderful. The location is on hill-top with clean air and quite area. All-in-all a very nice place at great value.

Room Tip: Great place if you want to avoid the stress and noise of a large city - yet close to everything. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Jacob,

Thank you very much for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your positive experience at our Plaza Hotel!

It was an absolute delight to read through your review, and you should know that we are happy that you so much enjoyed your stay with us.

We are really glad that you were so pleased with our rooms’ cleanliness and facilities, our service-minded staff, the great variety of our breakfast buffet and, last but not least, our rates.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us have your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I picked this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed; my stay for 7 nights in September was good.
This is a fine hotel and a very good value for the price. I had a nice room with a good size bathroom, and it was very clean. For my first time to Thessaloniki, this was the perfect place to stay in Ladadika.
Out the lobby door and to the right in 1 minute you are on the main road of the Sea Promenade which leads to Aristotle Square and to the White Tower. Out the lobby door and to the left in 1 minute you are in a small square with a lighted water fountain and 2 tavernas with nightly live music and good food. And the next streets over are many tavernas . And right across from the hotel is also a very good taverna with good food and wine.
The breakfast is very good; coffee, orange juice, scrambled and fried eggs, breads, cereals, yougurt, and the eating area is nice. Also a bar with outside seating.
The big plus of this hotel is the people who work there. They are so very friendly and customer service oriented and pleasant. The receptionists always had a smile and a greeting for me. Ivana was very helpful when I asked for directions and where to get my laundry done, and also Malvina was most helpful answering my questions and giving directions. All of the staff was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our beautiful Plaza Hotel for your recent stay in Thessaloniki and for sharing your Five Star experience on Trip Advisor!

We are truly delighted to receive your warm and appreciative comments regarding our rooms, location, breakfast buffet and our rates, which you so kindly mentioned as “a great value for money”.

A special thank you goes for your compliments about our always helpful and friendly staff that goes above and beyond, to exceed our guests’ satisfaction! We have already shared your comments with the entire team and they too are excited to know their goal has been achieved!

Once again, thank you for your visit and we all look forward to your soonest return!

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly for any special requests and best rates at info@hotelplaza.gr.

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel is really good value for money! It's right in bars area, and you're everywhere in few minutes...rooms are big and specious, maybe a bit old, but clean. Breakfast was ok, but same every day..hotel has a nice bar in the lobby ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanjita0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write and post your kind comments regarding our Plaza Hotel!

We feel proud that we managed to exceed your expectations during your stay with us and that gives us enough reasons to continue doing our best for all our guests!

A special thank you goes for mentioning our new member of “Philian Tourism Group”, Ristretto Wine Bar! It is our honor to know that you enjoyed it and found it really nice.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Very warm and inviting service.Needs some improvements: no room to put things in the bathroom, and habgers fir the showers. The suites, are very nice abd good. Will defenately go back therr

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Plaza Hotel and for sharing your positive experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor!

We are enthusiastic to know that you are definitely coming back to our hotel after your enjoyable stay!

We are also happy to read that you found our hotel’s location and its surrounding area great, and we do thank you for mentioning our “warm” and attentive staff.

Once again, thank you very much! We indeed look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you in one of our “very nice and good” suites that you so much enjoyed!

For any special requests and best rates, feel free to contact us directly at info@hotelplaza.gr.

Warmest regards,


Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not relevant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very friendly staff! Really excellent! Hotel was good, nothing special but it got all the basics right: breakfast included, affordable, good wifi, perfect location and nice people. In addition the hotel had a great bar that is also open to public. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Front Office Manager at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and for posting your wonderful review about our Plaza Hotel!

Words cannot express the pleasure reading your comments regarding our “really excellent” staff! Comments like yours give our entire group the perfect motivation to continue acting towards their desired goal to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations!

We all look forward to your return visit! Thank you!

Warmest regards,

Malvina Spasopoulou
Front Office Manager
Plaza Hotel
Philian Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#16 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#17 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#9 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#22 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#11 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: Paggeou 5 Ladadika, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Art Hotel is situated at the most beautiful traditional area of Thessaloniki - Ladadika, at the center of the city, where the city`s heart beats. The elegant and classic line of Plaza Art Hotel distinguishes among other neo-classical buildings of the area, only 20 meters away from the harbor and right next to Aristotelous Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Art Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing