We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location-decent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Thessaloniki is a life long love of mine! Having spend almost 6yrs in the city, each time i visit it, it brings back wonderful memories!

The hotel is situated in the city center, close to the Limani Parking (21Eur/day open air parking), has a decent breakfast (which you don`t get in most of the hotels), but in my opinion, it can have a slightly better price! Rooms are ok, like majority of hotels, WiFi is a bit limited.

In general, a good hotel in the city center!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaide217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    136
    94
    35
    25
See reviews for
64
185
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is in perfect location if you stay for day or two in Thessaloniki....the rooms are clean,not so big but you have everything you nid for several days staying...staff is very friendly...and they have a nice little bar in front of hotel....good value for money

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gate41970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Plaza Hotel is in a GREAT location in the heart of Thessaloniki and offers fabulous value for money. Especially if they give you one of their newly renovated suites in the annexe...! There is a lovely wine bar downstairs, which only adds to the ambience of this nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2421356707655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

If lying in a round bed with faux black leather headboard while trying to sleep through the insistent thump, thump, thump coming from the bars and clubs outside, your windows being open because the air conditioning fails to work, then the Hotel Plaza is the place for you. Cheap, but there are limits. Staff were pleasant, though the place could do with a bit of a clean. If you are put in the supposedly refurbished annexe across the street, you may find the stair lift to take your luggage to the second floor accommodation out of order and either you will have to lug your case up two flights of stairs, or find a helpful chambermaid to assist you.

The immediate surroundings are grim, but there is a good restaurant very close by. The hotel offered us free drinks in their wine bar. Breakfast OK, nothing memorable or outstanding.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the street, or ask for one on the top floor of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvina-Spasopoulou, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about us.

We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

Guest satisfaction is our number one goal. Please know management has been made aware of your comments so improvements can be made.

Thank you again for your valuable time and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Thessaloniki.

Sincerely,

Malvina Spasopoulou

Front Office Manager
PLAZA HOTEL
Philian Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Small but very cosy and clean hotel, located near the sea only a few minutes from the shops. Very good for families. Reach breakfast. A lot of taverns and café around. The rooms are very spacious. There is wi-fi everywhere in the hotel. Just perfect!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Skevi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Plaza hotel is situated in Ladadika area which is the most charming part of Thessaloniki. It is great location, only 100 meters from the port, sea and city most popular promenade and bicycle track. There are so many traditional Greek restaurants and some very nice cafes, wine bars, but there are also some bars near to the hotel which were open late at night. That might be a real problem if you need to get up early in the morning and continue your trip… We booked a triple room but had an unpleasant surprise when we saw double bedroom along with an inappropriate extra bed. Thanks to hotel staff the problem was solved. The better bed was in our room when we came back from afternoon walk and dinner. The hotel is well situated, staff is friendly, a welcome drink was provided, breakfast was good and tasty, especially pastries… We always enjoy Thessaloniki.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GdeStePosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

worst hotel ever fail service , worst people ever bad comunication with reception no good facilities no good food , its realy bad with useless roomservice ... i have go too many hotels but this is the worst hotel i ve ever meet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92ELENA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#18 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#10 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Greco Superior
Hotel El Greco Superior
#23 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: Paggeou 5 Ladadika, Thessaloniki 546 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Art Hotel is situated at the most beautiful traditional area of Thessaloniki - Ladadika, at the center of the city, where the city`s heart beats. The elegant and classic line of Plaza Art Hotel distinguishes among other neo-classical buildings of the area, only 20 meters away from the harbor and right next to Aristotelous Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Art Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing