We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grand Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very beautiful archtecture of the hotel. Looks very smart. It is rated as 5 stars, however, I would estimate it at the level of a good 4 star hotel. Rooms are pleasant, very clean, all necessary amenities, including bath suits and slippers. Location: far from the centre, but there is a direct bus between the hotel and the centre/quai (number 8 and 12). Breakfast and dinners are good, enought to eat well, but the selection is not as abundant. Very few fruits.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    157
    85
    20
    12
See reviews for
64
102
32
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa , Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice hotel, a little off the center of town, in a new developing neighbourhood.
The facade is very impressive, facing a central yard with a beautiful fountain, illuminated at night.
The rooms are spacious and cosy with a nice bathroom and facilities (a bathrobe and slippers are provided).
Breakfast and dinner were plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TzviaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group. The hotel has a somewhat spectacular look both inside and outside. The rooms were large enough, the service was good, and the location was great. Both the breakfast and dinner were also good. We walk a lot wherever we go and we walked up the waterfront area to the statue of Alexander the Great and toured a large tower nearby the statue.There are all types of places to eat and other small shops and places of business within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We organized this stay about 2 months ahead for group of 65 people. Marketing staff was very helpful and caring, showing all details of that hotel and answered all our questions. Rooms are quiet, some have sea-view, All premisses are well maintained, clean and tidy. Locatioin - out of the center (where traffic does not let you sleep and parking is almost impossible). Nearby there is free parking where we placed our 2 50-seated buses.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirillevterov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked it online and it was one of the best choices I did, especially for the very good deal it offered at that time.
The staff was professional and informative, always ready to assist with a warm smile.
Breakfast was adequate, not very rich but, very good selection which leaves noone unsatisfied.
Good reception of wi-fi & free.
The parking was a bit tricky as it stated free in the main parking area which is located behind and not under the hotel. If you are willing to pay, a sub-fee of 10e/pd but, you sleep with a relaxed mind.
The only disadvantage (if you can say that) was the location which is 4km from Aristotelous square (not a walking distance), more or less, 45' by foot.
I would definitely stay again...!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a convention that was held in the same place.

My stay was very pleasant and good. The rooms where clean, comfortable and beautiful. Spacious (two bed room) with extra office so you work in.

Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Only bad thing was a problem in the electronic keys at our arrival, not opening the doors of the rooms, problem that appeared again during our stay. Thankfully due to the personnels help the problem was solved quickly.

The convention facilities were very good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a two days meeting with 160 people from all over Europe. The staff was excellent and always responded positively and very quickly to all our demands, even the last minute ones.
The main meeting room was very nice and well-equipped. The technical staff was also very competent and also very flexible.
Rooms and food were very good value for money. Location is maybe a bit out of the center but taxis are very cheap (5 € to the city center) so I would certainly recommend this hotel be it only for the high quality and kindness of the whole staff including the general manager.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.9 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#2 of 60 in Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#7 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki

Property: Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki
Address: 305 - 307 Monastiriou Street, Thessaloniki 546 27, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Palace, opened its doors in 2004 and gave the western Thessaloniki new impetus with the creation of the largest conference center. Has a total of 266 rooms, 13 multipurpose halls total capacity of 3300 people, 3 foyer, large luxurious main lobby, executive floor, health club with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym, outdoor and underground secure parking. Combined with the most modern audiovisual equipment, permanent translation booths European specifications, the indoor video and audio transmission circuit in all areas of the hotel (CCTV), hosting all kinds of events, wedding receptions, corporate meetings up to global conferences, offering top quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing