We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ideea to stay in the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel El Greco Superior
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An ideea to stay in the center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

El Greco is a hotel on the Egnatia Boulevard. It is not expensive (arround 40 euro for a single and 50 euros for a double room). The breakfast is included. The rooms ar arround 2.5 stars but it is a pleasant hotel and nice staff. I stayed here more than 15 times, in several year, nothing change, even for breakfast. Nice view to Egnatia boulevard... Interesting ideea, anyhow better than to have more or less the same conditions for a 4 or 5 stars hotel in the same region.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    222
    117
    33
    17
See reviews for
84
171
47
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea, Bihor, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Vey nice staff, helpfull, good location right across from the market and the touristic center of Thessaloniki.
Parking available for 10 E/ day at the hotel or at a nearby parking lot.
Breakfast was with a lot of options, free WI Fi and the staff was more than frioendly and helpful in suggestions as to what to see in Thessalonic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluTrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

For the price we paid this was an excellent hotel. Located near the center of the town. The breakfast was also very good. Convenient for a short stay. It can be a little noisy because of the customers that return late at night from the nearby ladadika fun area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My room was terrible - it reeked of cigarette smoke. The wallpaper was peeling and bubbled. the decor was outdated and old. I requested another room which also smelt terrible. It wasn't much better than the previous room. The whole hotel had a weird smell. I found what appeared to be smeared blood on the bed's base. the lighting in the room was very bad. The photos on the internet were a bit misleading. The breakfast was poor - a small selection of food, and not very fresh. On the upside: The bathroom was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially at reception.Great location - centre of Thessaloniki.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

El Greco Hotel is the sort of place we will keep coming back to. The staff are very friendly and professional, the location is really great for such an economical hotel. We have arrived several times by car and with a GPS there is no problem with approaching it from the correct side of the busy street. On one occasion they could not accommodate the car in their own garage and gave us a very clear little map showing how to drive to the nearby garage and how to get back to the hotel on foot - all no problem at all. The breakfast is a little bit boring, but there is plenty of it, and we only stay a few nights at a time. Yes the lifts are tiny and you might have to wait a while but that is the way the hotel was built. We have been there a total of 4 times, and will stay there again next time. Rooms at the back are the quietest but don't expect a beautiful view. If you are on a really strict budget, you can even catch the local bus from the airport and arrive only a block away from El Greco.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest but don't expect a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frizzness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I been stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Thessaloniki.Is a small nice and quiet hotel with no luxury is probably 3 star hotel.Is nice and clean and staff very helpful.
The best of this small hotel is the position is in the middle of Egnatia street the most busy road in Thessaloniki and very near to the local market.is my 5th time in this hotel and i will stay again on my new trip to Thessaloniki.

Room Tip: i been stayed on 4th floor while is located on a busy road is no noise at all if you close your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

El Greco is at an absolutely perfect location, with everything to see in town just a 10-minute walk away. I understand that hoteling is as much a business as anything else - and the room was quite cheap - so I am not going to complain about a 3-person elevator being to small for a 9-story hotel, or the room being too small and dark. However, I think that some things don't depend on money, so eg. the staff making a noise every morning in the corridors and stains on the bathroom wall would merely require some management attention and could easily make El Greco an excellent place to sleep at. Until then, it's average at best.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martonteremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#16 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#20 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
6.4 mi away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#39 of 60 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Greco Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Greco Superior

Property: Hotel El Greco Superior
Address: Egnatia Street 23 | Downtown, Thessaloniki 54630 , Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Greco Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Thessaloniki El Greco enjoying an ideal location right in the Thessaloniki City Centre, just a 5-minute walk from Aristotelous Square, offers comfortable and quality accommodation along with free internet wi-fi access and excellent public transport links. Each room of Hotel Thessaloniki El Greco is decorated in warm colours and well-appointed with satellite TV and a fridge for chilling drinks and snacks. We provide you with free high speed wireless internet access in every space of or hotel, in order to be able to stay in touch with your work or friends. Enjoy a great start to the day with a rich buffet breakfast in Hotel Thessaloniki El Greco's restaurant. Take a leisurely stroll to Thessaloniki's museums and its main square, Aristotelous Square. If you visit Thessaloniki on business, the Thessaloniki International Exhibition Centre, where Thessaloniki International Fair by Helexpo S.A. Happens every year, is just a 5-minute drive from El Greco. Hotel Thessaloniki El Greco with its great location allows you to be within walking distance of every Thessaloniki's main attraction, such as Ladadika, Aristotelous Square, Saint Dimitrius Church, Galerius Arch and of course the infamous Thessaloniki White Tower.Furthermore, El Greco Thessaloniki Hotel is just 5 minutes away from the railway station and the port and a 20-minute drive to the Thessaloniki airport Makedonia (SKG).Consequently, El Greco is considered to be the ideal choice from Thessaloniki Hotels because it provides you with easy and quick access to everything around the city and offers you quality accommodation along with excellent services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Greco Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing