We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rotonda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daios Luxury Living(Thessaloniki)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bristol Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
68
95
77
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
95
77
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtransit hotelvalue for moneybalcony windowvery clean hotelstay there againhotel is situatedbreakfast buffeton footcity centretaxipersonnelgreecetower
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed there for 4 days which proved a good choice afterall. Arriving by train was only 5 mins to the hotel. Wandered around with the local buses which were pretty good. The bus terminal is also across the street. I could see them both from my balcony so is very well spotted if you dont have transportation. The room was spacious, tidy and clean. Bathroom as well. Plenty and immediate hot water. Slept well despite the noise from the busy road and the numerous busses passing by. Lower floors might have a problem. Reception stuff was pleasant and helpful. Great price for its standards. Nice and adequate breakfast. Only at nights it is not very pleasant street - neighborhood considering that this part of the city, about 1.8 km from the city centre, is not very popular. Avoid walkinh alone at nights although nothinh happened to us.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less treet noise from the busy Monasteriou and later Egnatia Str. Ask for a room on the 7th or even 8th floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liakouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel Rotonda is on Monastery Street (Monastirou) which is a major road in Thessaloniki but is in the industrial end of town near the railway station. The road name changes as you go east and the hotel prices rise because you are closer to the historical sites, but we are talking about one kilometre if you are walking.

The rooms are good sized, clean, and wifi is free and fast. Parking is free but we arrived too late to get into the car park where they have some deal, but we were able to park on a side street 50 meters from the hotel door for two days so parking should not be a problem. Breakfast is also included and offers hard boiled eggs, sausages, fresh and canned fruit together with the usual continental breakfast options, eg cereal, cheese, cold meat cuts, etc.

We paid the equivalent of USD 50/night and I would definitely stay there again. It's a bargain.

Room Tip: The higher floors should be less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my third stay at this convenient hotel, a few metres from the central railway station. Room was clean and tidy, and breakfast very generous, free wi-fi, parking is very limited if not impossible though a bulgarian client with a huge Range Rover was allowed to illegally park on the covered space for pedestrians (!!!), on the sidewalk (!!!) which was a rather unpleasant discrimination towards other guests who do not own Range Rovers and are not bulgarians.. Personnel was very helpful.
Recommended if someone is using the most unreliable railway - keep away from the so called "Intercity" which stops at every village - or if you wish to be in the centre of a very noisy city.

Room Tip: choose upper floors to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel was the most disappointing of our trip to Europe last year. Indeed, the hostel we stayed at in Athens in 2011 was better. It is located a 20 - 25 minute walk from the center of where you want to be in what seems to be neighborhood in decline. The A/C did not work well and the staff did nothing about our request to fix it. We had asked for a double or queen bed, but got two singles instead. The bathroom was small and water ran all over it. The desk staff was basically helpful, but generally referred us to printed material when we needed good information on things to do or see. We needed laundry done and the cost was exorbitant. We ended up paying almost Euro 50 for two loads of clothes. The breakfast was pretty good, but all in all, that was the highlight of our stay. We simply did not enjoy our stay in Thessaloniki as I had hoped we would and the quality of our stay at the Rotonda certainly did not help our mood. I would not have been as disappointed had they simply advertised themselves as an upscale hostel . . . but I also would not have stayed there without more due diligence. Live and learn.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the train station and does have public busses that stop nearby if you can figure out the system.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here only for one night on our way to the southern part of Greece - so we were looking for a decent affordable hotel for transiting.
This hotel was very nice and clean - the room was large enough, the bed was extremely comfortable (perfect mattress, not too soft), the bathroom was very clean and the location is also good - although it's right next to a train station and it's not the cleanest area of Thessaloniki. The staff was friendly enough and the room also had a nice balcony (with an olive tree :-) ).
A walk to Aristotle Square wouldn't take longer than 15min.
Unfortunately I can't say much about the breakfast because I wanted to sleep longer, but I heard it's good!
There is a small place next to the hotel where you can park your car - talk to the reception and they will show you how to park if the parking will be more crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gutzanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews