We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a very good location (2 minutes from Aristotelous and 30 seconds from the seaside road on foot) lLadadika was very close and all the shops. The staff was very good and polite. Rooms: because we were a group, i visited diffirent rooms from other kids when we arrived, some rooms had a weird smell so as mine did and i asked the kids if it smelled like that by the time they walked inside the room and they said yes. The sheets were very clean, the bathroom was very small and when another room from a higher level flushed the toilet the pipes made a very weird noise that woke you up (room 206). When we used the elevator one of the inside doors didn't close. The breakfast was fair, it didn't have a lot of food to choose from. In general i would recommend this hotel if you want to stay a lot of hours outside the hotel. I think they need some work to do so it can be a perfect hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    83
    63
    15
    9
See reviews for
30
52
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

A good choice for a few nights in this city. Superbly located: the main square is the next street, the seafront at the end of it (50 metres away) and the restaurants in the old port area less than 5 mins walk away. Rooms are clean, reception staff are very friendly and welcoming and happy to help with local advice. Minor gripe was the limited breakfast but given the plethora of nearby eating options this isn't a major gripe. Great prices too - 65 euros a night for a double in this location is a steal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timabdelhadytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I fly in and out of Thessaloniki about twice a year. Because of early morning departing flights, I usually spend the night at Hotel Luxembourg my last night in Greece. The hotel is very convenient to the train station (about 5 euro taxi ride) and just a little further from the bus station. The hotel is clean and efficient with helpful courteous staff. There is free wi-fi with a good signal and there is one computer you can use with a printer where you can print your boarding passes-- or for whatever else you might need a printer. I always have to leave before the official start of breakfast, but if you tell them the night before, they will always prepare something early for you. One reason I really like this hotel is because it is centrally located, yet quiet enough. You can walk to several nice restaurants or coffee shops just steps from the hotel. I would give this hotel 4.5 stars. Depending on the season I pay 60-72 euros for a double room and about 40 for a single.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quite side of the street. The higher up you are the less street noise you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wishflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hotel is nice in general terms. The location is perfect... just in the spot of action... Everything interesting is around the hotel (shops, restaurants, port, white tower). However balcony is a bit dangerous, as there is also a small step when opening the balcony door to get out and the fence are really really low (this needs to be taken into consideration by the hotel as many reviewers here are complaining for the balconies), also at nights there was a couple shouting at 2-3 o'clock in the morning on a nearby room and we could hear every single word. However, if you want to be in the center of Thessaloniki and avoid metro stations, trains, taxis and vehicles in general, then this hotel is the best choice. I would stay again if going back to Thessaloniki.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marios25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Small bathrooms...
Small elevator
Got the Junior Suite which was nice and neutral toned rooms.
Overall the experience was pleasant and the location is fantastic ( near the port and the main square).
Check in was good and service fair....
I would come back but I will never forget how tiny those bathrooms were...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOHA252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

first of all do not book a room through internet, make them a call and they will make a 30% discount. Very clean Hotel with very friendly staff, downtown thessaloniki in the heart of shopping district. Average breakfast, small to medium rooms renewed but there is a lack of taste. Anyway i had higher expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We overall rate the hotel excellent taking into account price, location, friendly & helpful staff and cleaning level. The mini suite was quite comfortable for our family stay and we took advantage of hotel's unique location in order to explore the beautiful city of Thesalloniki.

Room Tip: we stayed in the mini-suite two adults & 3 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polys_Polydorou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#12 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#18 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#11 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andromeda Thessaloniki
Andromeda Thessaloniki
#31 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bristol Hotel
The Bristol Hotel
#8 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#17 of 60 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg

Property: Hotel Luxembourg
Address: 6 Komninon, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luxembourg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing