We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay!”
Review of Hotel Luxembourg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A beautiful hotel with old Europe's architecture! The place was good, near Ladadika, port and Tsimiski Avenue! Quiet hotel without traffic noise! Friendly service and tasty breakfast! Recommended especially for Vacations in Winter!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christosareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Luxembourg is great value in Thessaloniki, close to everything, clean, and a block from the waterfront. I had a room which was very small, but quite adequate. The place is very clean, the staff most helpful, and the included breakfast reasonable in variety. I needed such a place for a night, and the Luxembourg suited me perfectly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank TravelTre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

this Hotel is small and has an even smaller lift , a even smaller dinig/breakfast area and a non existing bath room! it was new year and nothing els was available othwhise we would have moved. we stayed 3 nights and it was not pleasant

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heilavh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel, is its location. So close to everything.... The service was also really friendly, the breakfast average and the rooms rather small but decent. The bathroom was small too, but loved the hot water and good pressure. Although the hotel is so centrally located, there is no traffic noise and the nearest parking area is 3-min walking distance. Great choice for a quick stop in Thessaloniki.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a decent 3 star hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Just off the promenade and walking distance to the main shopping street. The bathroom was small, as was the shower, but hot water at high pressure is all you need. The electrical points were not very well located, but that may have just been our room. We had 2 rooms for our family, and they were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruralbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was just perfect we stay there for 2 days. is in the center of thessaloniki in a very guiet area and very close to the sea. the staff was very friendly and helpful we will go back again for sure

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Panagiotis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

First, if you're thinking of driving in Thessalonica, forget it; it's a mad house of one way streets and zero parking. Once you actually FIND this hotel you'll find the staff very helpful. The rooms are clean. The hotel is smack dab in the middle of the most wonderfully insane city center. Great restaurants. And, compared to the scary streets of Athens, this place is very, very safe.

Room Tip: I'll go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Palace Art Hotel
Le Palace Art Hotel
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
493 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Thessaloniki
City Hotel Thessaloniki
#13 of 58 in Thessaloniki
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#14 of 58 in Thessaloniki
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
#26 of 58 in Thessaloniki
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#8 of 58 in Thessaloniki
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
Hotel Orestias Kastorias
#15 of 58 in Thessaloniki
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg

Address: 6 Komninon, Thessaloniki 546 24, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luxembourg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Hotel Thessaloniki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing