We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PLEASANT STAY FOR THIRD TIME!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Thessaloniki
Kalamata, Greece
1 review
“PLEASANT STAY FOR THIRD TIME!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed in other hotels in town but Tobacco hotel is our finall choice! Big, comfortable room, traditional breakfast ( we love the pie!!) and very helpfull stuff! The receptionist was very helpfull, he even managed to find us a parking space.We always love to stay in Tobacco!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiriaki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    83
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
67
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Third time in town and in Tobacco hotel. Free upgrade to an executive double room, clean and cozy.Nice breakfast with traditional products,I loved the greek pie!! Polite stuff, they even parked my car in front of the hotel.I will visit again in a month with my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyriakos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here just for 1 night stopover to our next destination.
Because we have been to Thessaloniki before, we were not looking to explore that much.
It is about 20 minutes by walk to the center. Not the most convenient but that didn't bother us all that much since we were tired and did not stay out long.

Staff are friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was impressive with many variety and good quality.
For 68 euros a night the rooms are a bit old, in terms of bedding and furniture. Would not rate it a 4 star hotel in 2014, (it may have been maybe 10 years ago)
but in terms of staff and breakfast it was excellent.

a bit expensive for value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A nice hotel, approximately a 10-12 mins walk from central Thessaloniki (however the walk down to the centre bypasses some superb Greek pastry shops). The rooms are compact but decent. The staff are helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silkcashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Close to the city centre on foot.We found parking opposite the hotel and had no problema although the area is not considered good.Our room was big and comfortable.Breakfast was nothing special but for the price that we booked it we have no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Tobacco hotel, after a lot of seaching through many hotels in Thessaloniki, combining a central location, cleanliness and a good value for money. It is a beautiful modern, clean hotel, offering all comforts. The room was more than spacious for 2 persons (double room), the bathroom had a bathtub and was large and clean, although our room on the 6th floor didn't have a balcony nor view from the window. Breakfast is served at a very pretty space, over the reception desk -breakfast was very rich, there was even bougatsa! And all this for 40 euros/night! The only disadvantage, only if you choose to see it that way, is the location on Agiou Dimitriou str., a-not-so-pretty-and-safe neighbourhood, although the hotel is 1 minute from a bus-stop and 15 minutes away on foot from the city centre. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionVou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stay away from this hotel, very noises rooms in the front side of the hotel, in the morning time all the levels are smelling fried eggs! The breakfast doesn't have any specials, just the standard, the cleanness .....especially the bathroom ....better no comment! I'm still here in the hotel during writing my opinion and I pray just to come tomorrow for leaving Thessaloniki and this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thessaloniki hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thessaloniki hotels
0.3 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#6 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
A.D. Imperial Palace Hotel Thessaloniki
0.4 mi away
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
Capsis Hotel Thessaloniki
#19 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#12 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#18 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
Holiday Inn Thessaloniki
#36 of 58 in Thessaloniki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davitel Tobacco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davitel Tobacco Hotel

Property: Davitel Tobacco Hotel
Address: 25 Agiou Dimitriou, Thessaloniki 546 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Thessaloniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Davitel Tobacco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Davitel Tobacco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Davitel Tobacco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing