We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Palace Art Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Thessaloniki)
US$82
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
US$171
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tourist Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olympia(Thessaloniki)
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egnatia Palace(Thessaloniki)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
107
149
42
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
149
42
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneybeautiful view of the citynice hotelshort walkshort stayhistoric siteslarge bedview from the balconycomfortable staythe upper floorsstar hotelrooms are smallfamily roommain shoppingby footenjoyed our stayperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel about a few months ago it and was a really pleasant experience. it is located in the centre of Thessaloniki and is very easy to find. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was very polite and helpfull and last but not least the breakfast was served till 10:30 (which was releiving since we didn' t wake up very early in the morning) and included everything. I would strongly reccommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsamouraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spend 2 nights there. It's a very good and quite hotel. We were satisfied from the clean room and bathroom. The accommodation cost was normal but the real advantage of this hotel is the distance from the city centre. Just 5 min. on foot. We will choose it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MareOlympiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked one night at the Park Hotel. We are a family of five and trying to find a family rooms often difficult. The Park Hotel had a lovely family room set up with a centre hallway and two bedrooms and with a bathroom each. This set up worked perfectly for our family. But, and this is a big but, we couldn't even take our suitcases into the parent room. The smell of smoke was so bad I was worried I wouldn't be able to sleep at night. We left all our suitcases in the car and wore the same clothes the next day to leave the hotel to avoid contaminating another everything in our suitcases. Thankfully the children's room smelled less of cigarettes, I guess Greek children don't smoke yet! We left the window open while we went for supper so the room smelled more like fire smoke form outside than cigarettes, but as soon as I shut the window (it was January after all and too cold to keep it open all night) the horrible smell filled the room again. Cigarette smell is in all the soft furnishings in the rooms, even the comforters on the beds. The comforter covers are cleaned but I am unsure if the inside is cleaned each use since the children's comforters smelled, or if it is just so strong that simply washing them can't remove the smell.

If it was't for the complete lack of non-smoking areas in the hotel, even the elevators people are smoking in, it could be a nice place. The bathrooms are fine, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was fine and the staff were OK. They just need to move out of the 1920's and realize many people do not smoke and do not like to wallow in the smell.

Room Tip: Insist on a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor with non-smoked in sheets. If it stinks, because it probably will, complain and maybe they will get the message.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARK HOTEL M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

To begin with, we are sorry to hear about the difficulties our customer had with the cigarette smoke odor. To be absolutely clear, the hotel has both smoking and non-smoking rooms, in separate floors to minimize any problems for sensitive non-smoking clients. In addition, ALL common areas of the hotel are STRICTLY non-smoking and the policy is enforced rather vigorously (as a matter of fact to the annoyance of some of our smoking customers). And lastly, the hotel was completely renovated only 4 months ago and all bedding, curtains and such are brand new throughout..! So, it's a bit difficult to comprehend the magnitude of the problem as it is described. But, the unfortunate part is that we were never told that the customer wanted a non-smoking room..! Had we known, we would have been delighted to satisfy such a simple request. At this point, we can only express our regrets and encourage non-smokers to simply request a non-smoking room at the time the reservation is made or at minimum upon arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked this `hotel` and our booking was for 2 adults and 1 child (2 year old) We were travelling from Bulgaria so we arrived hotel at 11:30 pm and our baby was sleeping in the car. The guy in the reception took us to the room but the room has only 1 double bed and smoking room. He said this floor is for smokers but our booking was for non-smoking. Then he took us to another floor but this room also smells cigarette really bed and again there was only 1 bed.By the way, all the rooms were very small and extremely dirty. We had no choice but to accept the room and I asked for the bed for our 2 year old. He told me that they cannot give us a bed, we either have to sleep with him in the same bed or pay extra 40 Euros.We were shocked.I showed him the booking but he was very rude. He called his manager couple times , talk to him 10 minutes every time and he kept saying `NO` . It was almost 1 am and we still had no place to sleep so we took our baby to the car and decided to call the police.After the call, they told us that they gave us extra bed but for 1 night. It was hell. We did not have any other choice. The room was very cold, dirty, there were cigarette packages on the floor and it smells really really bed. There was a serious health risk. In the morning, the telephone rang at 8 am, less than 7 hours after we checked-in and they said we had to move our car. I thought they were joking but no, this place kept getting worse and worse. It was nightmare and by far the worst experience I have ever had in my whole life. I cannot believe this kind of place and people still exist in hospitality business. I rate it 1 but believe me even if they pay you to stay there, do not accept just walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARK HOTEL M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Park Hotel has been in business for nearly 45 years and is well known and respected in the hospitality business in Thessaloniki. Our main concern is to always meet or exceed the needs of our customers and we will usually go above and beyond. We are saddened to see negative reviews but we see them as an opportunity to learn and improve. In this case, however, some comments are SO UNTRUE that we are compelled to respond.

The booking was for a "double" room. Reference was made to a 2 year old child but no request for any particular accommodation. In such cases, normally, a baby cot suffices and we were prepared to provide one. Upon arrival near midnight the customer insisted on a separate bed for the 2 year old child and as no triple-bedded rooms were available at that late hour we provided a family suite with 2 separate rooms for the first night at no charge (and a third bed for the second night also at no charge). And when the customer requested a non-smoking room we moved him to a non-smoking floor and a non-smoking room. There is ABSOLUTELY no truth to claims about the room being "dirty" and having "cigarette packages on the floor"..! And whether the customer called the police as he claims, well, we wouldn't know since we never saw or spoke to the police. Lastly, due to the lateness of the hour, the night receptionist kindly allowed the customer to leave his car parked in the small loading zone in front the hotel (exclusively used to load/unload passengers and luggage). The customer was clearly told that the car would have to be moved very early. The reception desk called the room at 9:30am when a queue had already formed in front of the hotel, and, though he acknowledged the call, he apparently proceeded to disconnect it and eventually moved the car at 12 noon..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been staying at Park Hotel for the last 10 years but I haven't visited the city for over 5 years and I have been amazed on the amount of freshness and modernity the hotel still has.
The rooms is big, furniture are new and the beds really comfy. Nice clean and modern bathroom too. I like to sit in the balcony in the morning getting a glimpse of the city waking up.
The people at the front desk are always friendly, polite and professional. Buffet breakfast is good with a quite big selection of things. Another fresh fruit juice other than orange could be added as well as one more variety of bread (small croissants maybe) but overall is more than satisfactory.
Just minutes away from the sea and Aristotelous square.
I am not changing it no matter how many years will pass.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank covaltio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews