We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Makedonia Palace(Thessaloniki)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Excelsior(Thessaloniki)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Met Hotel(Thessaloniki)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olympia(Thessaloniki)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
233
18
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung teamunique stylestrategic positionexecutive double roomlovely balconiesmattress protectorsoft blanketsnice detailshuge showerperfect cleanlinessamazing boutique hotelwouldn't stay anywhere elsebed and breakfasthomemade jamsroom was large and comfortabledesign detailssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot recommend The Caravan enough! I stayed for 3 nights and the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, with exceptional local knowledge and recommendations about what to see and where to eat. The location is great, really convenient and central. The room was superb! The interior was very stylish and considered with excellent attention to detail. The shower was very spacious and there was a separate toilet. I stayed in the junior suite which had a fantastic large terrace outside, with tables, chairs and deck chairs, perfect for enjoying an evening drink before heading out for dinner. Breakfast was delicious! Plenty of variety, featuring many homemade jams and delicious breads, pastries, cheese, eggs, salad....
Thank you for a wonderful time in Thessaloniki!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymckay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

May 2018: This clean and quiet, modern hotel is modest in size so has a very friendly feeling.l The service was great, and the location is superb. At first look I thought it might be too new and sterile, but in fact it is very stylish and comfortable. The only minus: the included breakfast had no hot dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hascarrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment the door of the hotel was opened for us I knew I was going to love it and I did! The staff on reception were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and always had time to chat.
The hotel itself is full of interesting, eclectic and amusing furniture books, ornaments etc. It is centrally located and all of the major sites and museums are located within easy walking distance.
We had a deluxe room on the 2nd floor which was spacious, light and decorated in the Caravan's own unique style! I particularly liked the old style phone which still worked. Our room overlooked the Bey Haman and Egnatia Street and the two balconies offered great views.
The bed was large and extremely comfortable and we slept very well. The bathroom was clean and bright and I loved the huge shower! I appreciated the tea and coffee making facilities especially after a long day sightseeing and the fridge was great too.
The breakfast was superb with plenty of choices all freshly prepared. The wild Santa Claus tea was a revelation too. There is a small bar area where we enjoyed an evening drink. The beer selection was appreciated by one in our party!
It is impossible to overstate how good this hotel is. It was everything we were looking for in a city hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed in Thessaloniki to visit a friend, and stayed here for a few nights. Very good location in the centre of Thessaloniki near to all the action and with very attentive and friendly staff. As this was my first time in Greece they were very helpful in giving me advice on restaurants, attractions and bars. Breakfast is included with the room (and delicious) and the cafe is a cool place to hang out with good drinks. Rooms are great too, very clean and comfortable with tasteful decor. Would definitely come back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtidis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review our Bed & Breakfast. We are glad you had a unique experience with us and became a happy co-passenger in our Caravan. Kiki, Dimitris, Despoina, Alexandros, Stefanos and Yorgos would be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Thessaloniki for more days in order to explore more our city .:)!!! take care and enjoy the rest of your summer


Best regards
Kourtidis Yorgos
The Caravan B&B
Tel:+302313062780

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

What a tremendous hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you, our room was very large and comfortable with a fantastic bathroom. The decor was quirky - but in a nice way. Breakfast was the best we had in Greece. Location is excellent, with all the sights of Thessaloniki within strolling distance. Will stay here again when we return to Thessliloniki.

Room Tip: Communicate any requirements via email before you arrive. They are very helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gawdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtidis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review our Bed & Breakfast. We are glad you had a unique experience with us and became a happy co-passenger in our Caravan. Kiki, Dimitris, Despoina, Alexandros, Stefanos and Yorgos would be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Thessaloniki for more days in order to explore more our city .:)!!! take care...


Best regards
Kourtidis Yorgos
The Caravan B&B
Tel:+302313062780

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews