We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitallity, wonderful place!”
Review of Messakti-Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ikaria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Messakti-Village
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ikaria
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitallity, wonderful place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We visited Messakti village on our honeymoon and we stayed at the superb tower suit. The accommodation was excellent as well as the owners hospitallity.
The sight from the tower was amazing. I enjoyed so much that I will definately stay to messakti village in my next trip to Ikaria!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nineta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    6
    5
    9
See reviews for
16
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sylhet City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

i am a film director. Stayed here 5 days with my girl friend.spacious rooms with good beds and functionable bathroom. nice breakfast and very friendly staff.The pool is really nice and must better for kids.we want to go back again and i want to make a film in this hotel. and how can i tall u it is imagine .i like it soooooooo much

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sheikh_milad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I 've been there with my girlfriend and we had a really great time. The beach is just in frond of the hotel, the studio was really spacy and confortable and the staff made our stay even better. The price was very something more than fair during this month. Although there is no air condition into the studio we enjoy our physical air conditioning as the studio, which are made of stone, were cool enough and during the night we needed thin blankets. The swimming pool was very big and we were enjoying to relax arround it under the sun. What really impressed us was a fiesta near the hotel where all people drinking, dancing and having fun till next morning. I would highly recommend it and i wish to go back next year...

Room Tip: The studios with the big verandas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myrdinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Spacious but old fashioned and terrible looking rooms,no sense of service and an awful breakfast(should be offered only to animals) compose the profile of this 'hotel'.
Needs a total renovation 'cause it's completely abandoned.
Bad value for price!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Renegade2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ikaria hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

arrived there 3:30, stayed untill 10:30 at the reception cause they had misplaced my reservation, saw the room and left the next morning...

the worst room ever...!!
The photos speak for themselve i think!
Price 130 Euros per night, must be a bad joke!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spirosd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The rooms are stylishly simple but large with plenty of space and they all have their own outside terrace or balcony. The pool is really nice and great for kids. Breakfast was very good; generous buffet around the pool each morning. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms don't have air-conditioning, but they have ceiling fans. No TV, but free WiFi (ISDN). The architecture of the whole complex is very attractive; it's very sympathetically designed and is in a great location just 2 minutes from a lovely beach and 10 minutes walk from Armenistis.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I have just returned from a week holidays in Ikaria. I stayed at Messakti Village. The hotel is located at a beautiful location but it is very expensive for what it really offers.

Not all of the rooms have seaside view but all of the rooms have no air conditioning, no TV set and the bathroom is awful. There is no room service and the poolside bar services are adequate.

The whole hotel complex and especially the rooms need renovation.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank ady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ikaria hotels
0.5 mi away
Erofili Beach Hotel
Erofili Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Armenistis
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay
2.0 mi away
Karras Star
Karras Star
#2 of 11 in Ikaria
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ikaros Star
Ikaros Star
#8 of 11 in Ikaria
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atheras Hotel
Atheras Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evdilos
36 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kerame Hotel
Kerame Hotel
#1 of 2 in Evdhilos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Messakti-Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messakti-Village

Property: Messakti-Village
Address: Messakti Beach | Armenistis, 833 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Ikaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ikaria
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MESSAKTI VILLAGE BEACH HOTEL is located on one of the most beautiful seashores of the Mediterranean Sea, the Messakti Beach. It is a traditional settlement organized and managed as a holiday resort, which reflects all the pure and authentic beauty of the characteristic Aegean culture. MESSAKTI VILLAGE is surrounded by sunshine, blue sky, beachfront and sea.The architecture consists of small villas built and furnished with traditional materials and good taste. Each villa faces the sea from its unique private veranda. Each villa has its own entrance All of the resort's features and amenities are connected with gardens and slate pedestrian paths so as to give to the Messakti Village Hotel a unique and personal character. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Messakti-Village Hotel Ikaria
Messakti Village Ikaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing