We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good pizza”
Review of Pizza Subito - CLOSED

Pizza Subito
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The pizza and the service was quite good . It's too bad we visited this restaurant our lastday there.

Date of visit: July 2012
1  Thank evan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Recently, my friends and I were in Samos for a conference. We stopped in at Pizza Subito for a quick bite and we were absolutely blown away by the food. The pizza was hands down the best we've ever had. The owner's husband welcomed us - he was charming and funny and made us feel right at home. We liked it so much we went back the next day. If you're in Samos, do yourself a favour and stop in.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you are looking for a pita gyros or souvlaki in Vathy, choose Pizza Subito. View is on the sea, it is close to the centre and food is very tasty. We tried also pizza. Itäs worth it.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Subito Pizza is a wonderful, casual, eatery just across the road from the beautiful Port of Samos that is well worth eating at. Subito Pizza has the best pizza anywhere, hands down. Enjoy a delicious pizza, available with a wide variety of fresh toppings and with an incredibly delicious crust.
Subito Pizza also prepares a large selection of inexpensive but extremely tasty Greek dishes daily and it is the only eatery that offers satisfying Gyros and Pitas in Samos Town for only 2 Euros! All food is made from fresh, not frozen, ingredients.
Friendly personal service, and your choice of either an airy outdoor table just across the road from the waterfront, or indoor tables where you can enjoy your meal in air-conditioned comfort. Traditional Greek music plays in the background, and there is WiFi and satellite television for your enjoyment and convenience.
Whether you are looking for a quick mid-day meal or would like to sit back and enjoy the sunset, this is the place to go. Casual, inexpensive, quality food with prompt service and great value. Don't pass up the opportunity to enjoy this hidden treasure of Samos with your friends and family.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Absolutely fabulous food. We arrived late in Samos, from Athens, and the restaurant went out of their way to accommodate all 16 of us. Their souvlakis will make you want to come back for more.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank baramaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMavens, Public Relations Manager at Pizza Subito, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

We really thank you for your review. We definitely love to serve our visitors. We hope you had a nice time and you enjoyed the food!
Hospitality in Samos is really nice and we are here to give it with our hearts. We thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Subito also viewed

Agios Konstantinos, Samos
 
Ormos Koumeikon, Samos
 
Paleokastro, Samos
Vourliotes, Samos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing