We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very NICE!!!”
Review of Hotel Villa Anais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Anais
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Thasos
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I loved Scala Prinos place the most from all places in Tassos. And I certanly loved ANAIS villa and the charming owner Betty, who was so helpful all the time. The hotel is very clean, and the garden is so well maintained and beautiful. I recommend it to everyone that wants to have a pieceful and not expensive holiday in the paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

Hotel Anais is a small, hospitable, quiet hotel near the beach. Betty, the owner, is a wonderful woman always prepared to give advice to hte customers when needed.
The rooms with balconies are clean, modern and well equipped. A pleasant garden surrounds the hotel. Breakfast is served on a nice terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbalteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Villa Anais is a beautiful place. We requested for a family room because we have 2 young children and the room was fantastic. Very spacious and modern. The kids loved the garden and we loved Betty, the owner. She is so hospitable and really helped us with all the demands of a family with young kids. Thank you so much Betty, really appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kosmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

I just got back from Thasos. I was there for a short trip of 4 days. I booked a room at Hotel Villa Anais that was recommended by a friend of mine. The hotel is owned by a very nice lady from Holland and it is a cosy, small hotel located in Prinos Dasilios, at about 15 km from Thasos city and right next to the municipal camping. It is also close to the place where come the ferry from Kavala or Peramo. The room was OK, clean, refurbished and spacious with a nice balcony. Clean bathroom, the water was no problem in any moment of the day. The villa is not in a noisy area, suitable for a family with children. In the room you have refrigerator, coffe machine and microwave. By request you can get the breakfast at the villa but I can not tell you more. The only minus is that our bathroom was little, not so spacious as the room. Sometimes incomfortable if you stay for a longer period. Also, there were some aints in the bathroom but nowhere else in the room. Maybe this is normal on an island, I don't know. :) If you want to get away from the daily stress and you don't ask more from the nightlife than you can go. The owner was very helpfull, she gave us directions and recommended some places and restaurants.
Thasos is not a very touristic island, accesible by ferry in a 1/2 hour from Keramoti and 1 1/2 hours from Kavala. The best beach is Golden Beach (sand and water), the nicest town is Thasos. If you want privacy there are many places at the sea where you can stay along the main road. In rest, many taverns, nice people like in the entire Greece.
For a short trip I would stay again there, maybe in another room.

6  Thank SVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank heraklius41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Yaşar Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyne0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thasos hotels
0 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Skala Potamias
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
0 mi away
Green Sea Apartments
Green Sea Apartments
#2 of 10 in Skala Potamias
26 reviews
0 mi away
Thalassies Nouveau
Thalassies Nouveau
#3 of 10 in Limenaria
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anais

Address: | Dassilio Prinos, 640 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Thasos
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Anais 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa ANAIS, Dassilio Prinos at THASSOS, GREECE.The Villa is situated in Skala Prinos on less than 50 steps from the beach. The Villa is, built in 1980, is known for its unique greek-modern architecture. The hotel was completely renovated in the winter season of 2002/2003 and is now perfectly adapted to the modern day traveler. Since 2007 it is owned by Theo and Betty van der Ploeg-Janssen.The hotel is situated on a nice and quiet road and on the left side of the hotel is the path that leads to the calm beach. The beach is clean and has a shallow slope into the sea, which makes it ideal for children. Nearby are a few Greek taverns which all serve authentic Greek food and specialties. On the beach is the possibility to rent chairs and umbrellas.The grounds around the hotel are very beautiful and there are a lot of places to relax. You will find the reception area where also English is spoken and a small bar. In the morning an extended breakfast is served and during the day small plates can be ordered. In the cosy lounge you will find the opportunity to relax, to exchange experiences or to gather information. The double rooms on the ground- and first floor are very tastefully decorated and they all have air-conditioning (not included in price), satellite-TV, WIFI around the hotel, a safe, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee machine, and an electric water kettle. The bathrooms all have showers, toilets and hair-dryers. Every room has a balcony with seating. For families with children a few rooms on the ground floor are available upon request with bunk bed or pullout couch. These rooms with balconies as well do have the same facilities as mentioned above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Anais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anais Greece/Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing