We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting in tranquil location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thasos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mediterranean Apartments
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Thasos
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect setting in tranquil location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

An excellent seven day break at a first class Thomson holiday resort...superbly located literally on the beach it has all the facilities that one requires plus the added attraction of real Greek tavernas and bar all very close by.
A very relaxing holiday aided by a very stress free and clean facilities.
A great breakfast provided to suit all needs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    29
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I can only echo all the positive comments - our first visit to the Mediterranean Apartments but hopefully not our last. Karen, Sonny and Jordan make this place special (not forgetting their brilliant Chef and their super cleaning staff) combined with a fabulous setting they are a winning combination. Quiet location perfect for chilling with friends and chatting to fellow guests.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mondaymorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Staffs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As we were in need of a quick break we plumped for this location once again having stayed here 2 years ago. This time we stayed for just one week as opposed to two last time and we landed a reasonable full board deal through the Thomson website. So what made us return? - Without a doubt it's the people. In no particular order, Karen, Sony and Jordan are as wonderful as ever, very professional, efficient and most importantly, good fun. They are always willing to help and assist with anything - room issues, car hire, tourist information etc. The food is first class and the choices available are more than adequate for most people. The rooms contain everything you could need on this type of holiday too and the level of cleanliness throughout the complex is second to none. Two years ago we didn't do a huge amount but this time we hired a car for the day and did a circuit of the island which was absolutely wonderful. We visited Thassos town (Limenas), Panagia, Aliki and Limenaria to name but a few. I guess previous reviews cover everything else but we certainly have nothing negative to say about his hotel. In summary, would we return for a third time? yes, I do believe we will.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank crisnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed for 1 week, 1st September. The hotel is set right on the beach, a very nice location, the rooms are kept to a good standard for greece, regularly cleaned, in fact the hotel is cleaned to a high standard. My wife and I stayed half board and we were very pleased with the quality of the food.Karen and her staff are very helpful and friendly, they make the holiday. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday, Thassos is a very chilled Island and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Choose a high room the balconies are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philygumbo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed Sept 1st 2013 for one week. The hotel lived up to our expectations. It was on the beach and away from the hustle a bustle (although Thassos is pretty chilled where ever you are).
The room was fairly spacious. Typically Greek, with dark wood furniture. The beds were two twin beds pushed together and I found them comfortable but my partner did find the bed a little hard. Personal taste I guess.
There was a fridge in the room. There is also a two ring hob. Not for cooking on, just to boil milk for coffee. There was just one of those very small milk pans. But, oh joy, there was a kettle, so cups of tea on the balcony were the order of the day. There were cups and saucers (we went out and bought mugs) plates and cutlery and utensils. . However we were half board so no need to be rustling up food for ourselves.
The bathroom was basic but adequate with a shower over a bath. There was no bath plug though so taking a bath was not really an option but it did help to keep the floor dry.
Unexpected touches were liquid hand soap in bathroom and washing up liquid and pot sponge in kitchenette.
If you need to dry any items of clothing there is a small folding dryer/ airer on the balcony, complete with a few pegs. We found this very useful for damp towels and swimming costumes.
The swimming pool at the Med is not large, more of a cooling off pool than anything. But very welcome when it gets hot in the middle of the day. I was initially put off by what appeared to be a dirty mark around the water mark but soon realised that this was not dirt, just discolouration of the liner, probably caused by the chemicals added to clean the water over the years. The pool was cooler than the sea but not prohibitively so. The beach is sand. This turns to small pebbles at the edge of the sea and then once over the pebbles (1 or 2 yards), turns back to sand again. The sea is shallow for quite away and while I was there very calm and warm. Lovely for swimming.
Food at the Med was good. For breakfast the choices were the same each day, but there was plenty to choose from: cereal, Greek yoghurt (delicious), tinned fruit, cooked meat, cheese, jams. Also the stuff to make a Full English: fried eggs, scrambled eggs, mushrooms, sausage, bacon, baked beans, tomatoes. Also boiled eggs. There were toasters for anyone wanting to toast their bread. Bread was fresh, plentiful and tasty.
Evening meals had to be selected at breakfast time from a choice of 4 dishes. There was always at least one vegetarian option. Starters (salads mainly) and dessert (Greeks are not big on dessert) were self service. The main course was served to your table and was mainly Greek food cooked by homely Greek cooks. All food that I had was tasty and well cooked. Don't miss the beef in tomato. This was lovely.
We did eat out one night at a fish restaurant just along the beach. It was lovely to sit on the sand and watch the sunset. The food was good. I had Dorada, which is very like sea bass. I recommend.
The staff, as others have said before me, are excellent. Very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank troggy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel in June 2013 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, Karen and her small army of staff made us most welcome and could not do enough for us to make our holiday perfect. Ideal location, lovely food, especially as Barbara is a fussy eater, and Karen always made sure that there was something suitable. If you want a relaxing and peaceful holiday this is certainly the place to go.

We will definitely be returning for two weeks next year.

Room Tip: Room 208 was a good location with great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here 4th Aug for a week. Place it self is nice , food was good, room 302, bed was in poor condition & although cleaning was done regularly the bathroom smelt of urine. Other then these two things it was a relaxing stay and the ferry out was good, Thompson trip around Thassos was a little repetitive at times. Go & see Costos the potter what a lovely man with a real talent and make sure you gave yr credit card when visiting the jewellery place on tour good prices for gold & silver. Would we go again? Probably not as we feel we've now seen the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaroleB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thasos hotels
2.8 mi away
Glikadi Hotel
Glikadi Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glikadi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 10 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
9.1 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#6 of 10 in Skala Potamias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sunrise Beach
#3 of 10 in Skala Rachoniou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa George
Villa George
#10 of 17 in Skala Rachoniou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studios Zafira
Studios Zafira
#1 of 17 in Skala Rachoniou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Apartments

Property: Mediterranean Apartments
Address: Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Thasos
Number of rooms: 235
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Apartments Hotel
Mediterranean Apartments Greece/Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing