We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Just brilliant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thasos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mediterranean Apartments
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Thasos
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing! Just brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

When you land in mainland Greece the transfer from the airport to the ferry, to the hotel is easy and well done.
The Med apartments are off the main road and set on the beach. When you arrive you are expected to hand your passport in and then you get your room key.
The room is clean and tidy but the bathroom is a bit dated but functional.
Jennie and Karen are very warm and welcoming as well as the boys at the bar,who are happy to have a laugh and a joke.
The pool and beach are kept very clean and just the view out over the ocean is the most beautiful!
The food is authentic and tasty which is fantastic as we are in Greece after all!!
The Med is so chilled out and with only 26 rooms you get chatting to others ,but can easily do your own thing.
We just wanted to chill,Sun bathe,and let the days just drift by...perfect.
We totally recommend and will be back!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    29
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here again in July. As you enter the Hotel you can see straight through to the pool and beach. The staff Karen,Sonny and Jordan and kitchen staff are great. Excellant food from breakfast to your evening meal. You must try Olga's esp. for the Greek night,Pakis beach hotel which is has the same owner as the Med. great value for money and you can get a free taxi there.
The location is perfect peaceful,just the walk to to the sea could be to far for some need lay on beach buggy's, no only joking walk out of reception 20 metres pool and bar another 20 metres sea.
We just don't know how Karen,Sonny and Jordan do it working double shifts 7 days a week for 6 months. It's lovely place for all ages.
My Son said he will be back just push Sonny into the pool !?!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kelvin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Mediterranean apps during September had a most relaxing stay. The hotel is located On the beachfront with plenty of sun beds for everyone the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. The area is very quiet but there were a couple of Tavernas which were worth a visit and Olga's on a Thursday is well worth checking out. Only downside is the lack of choice at meal times my partner is vegetarian and had no choice whatsoever. The food Is well cooked and tasty but as I said, limited. All in all a nice place to chill.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

From the moment we arrived in Thassos we were amazed. The ferry trip is a really good way to arrive on Thassos Island, you can see it from a distance, then after 45 mins your stepping off.
As we entered the Mediterranean Hotel we were stunned by its beauty, you can see straight through the hotel to the beach and it really has the wow factor.

From the moment we arrived the med was very welcoming. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and for us they made our first time in Greece very memorable. Our room wasn’t that great the balcony was in the corner and not very private I asked Karen the manager and she switched our room at the end of the first week for us, which was really nice of her and something which she didn’t have to do. Saying that we made friends with the next-door neighbours and missed having them next door in the second week.

The island of Thassos is fantastic if you want to chill, but you can go into Thassos town which is busier, but to be honest every night we were too full and tired so stayed around the bar! There are some nice walks out there and you can hire a car really cheap! The roads are quiet with hardly any traffic, which is a massive bonus.

The food at the Med is brilliant, breakfast is great-greek yogurt fruit and honey! We still miss it! It’s not the same in England. There is a really good lunch and evening menu’s have great variety-always something you will like each night.

The hotel is in a 5* location you are literally 20 metres from the sea; we have never been anywhere so chilled and beautiful. Outside of the hotel there is not tons of things to do, there is a massive supermarket and small mini mart near by about 8 eating places and about 4 bars but its nice just having a drink at the hotel bar and chatting to others. We recommend Olga’s restaurant next door and Gekas round the corner the seafood is AMAZING!! Its so cheap too, massive platter of king prawns for 6 euros! And a mixed fish platter for 12! One night we went to Pakis beach hotel, which they offer to pick you up from your hotel and drop you off after your meal for free! Its only 5 mins in the car, and the food is great there too.

We are a couple in our mid twenties and found the Med to be the best chill out place its quite and a nice place to recuperate. People on here have said that young couples are not very welcome at the Med… what a load of CRAP! We fitted right in and had a laugh with some of the guests and the staff every day and night. No one can say they haven’t had a personal service at the Med, because those guys try their very best. Which must be hard considering they work double shifts 7 days a week for 6 months.

We want to say a massive thank you Karen, Sony, and Jordan, as well as all the other guys that help run the hotel the cleaners and cooks and bar girl, for making our holiday really amazing. We have NEVER been sad to leave a holiday, until we went here; every one is very close and personally makes your holiday memorable. We definitely want to go back next year !!!!!!!

From talking to other guests at the Med they have been all over Greece and the world, the Maldives, Kenya, Cruises, the Bahamas, yet they have been coming back to the Med year after year. That just speaks volumes to us, because it shows you don’t have to spend thousands on a holiday to get a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

An excellent seven day break at a first class Thomson holiday resort...superbly located literally on the beach it has all the facilities that one requires plus the added attraction of real Greek tavernas and bar all very close by.
A very relaxing holiday aided by a very stress free and clean facilities.
A great breakfast provided to suit all needs.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I can only echo all the positive comments - our first visit to the Mediterranean Apartments but hopefully not our last. Karen, Sonny and Jordan make this place special (not forgetting their brilliant Chef and their super cleaning staff) combined with a fabulous setting they are a winning combination. Quiet location perfect for chilling with friends and chatting to fellow guests.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mondaymorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Staffs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

As we were in need of a quick break we plumped for this location once again having stayed here 2 years ago. This time we stayed for just one week as opposed to two last time and we landed a reasonable full board deal through the Thomson website. So what made us return? - Without a doubt it's the people. In no particular order, Karen, Sony and Jordan are as wonderful as ever, very professional, efficient and most importantly, good fun. They are always willing to help and assist with anything - room issues, car hire, tourist information etc. The food is first class and the choices available are more than adequate for most people. The rooms contain everything you could need on this type of holiday too and the level of cleanliness throughout the complex is second to none. Two years ago we didn't do a huge amount but this time we hired a car for the day and did a circuit of the island which was absolutely wonderful. We visited Thassos town (Limenas), Panagia, Aliki and Limenaria to name but a few. I guess previous reviews cover everything else but we certainly have nothing negative to say about his hotel. In summary, would we return for a third time? yes, I do believe we will.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank crisnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thasos hotels
11.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glikadi Hotel
Glikadi Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glikadi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Louloudi, Aparthotel
#49 of 90 in Thasos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sunrise Beach
#4 of 9 in Skala Rakhniou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa George
Villa George
#9 of 17 in Skala Rakhniou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Apartments

Property: Mediterranean Apartments
Address: Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Thasos
Number of rooms: 235
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Apartments Hotel
Mediterranean Apartments Greece/Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing