We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ilio Mare, Greece-Thassos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Thasos
Gratkorn, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Ilio Mare, Greece-Thassos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Ilio-Mare-Hotel is very quietly situated without any hotels in the surrounding. (* * * * *)
Most of the guests come from Albania, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria, Ukrania, Moldawia and some people of the two last ones are loud in the rooms at night and have also bad manners at the breakfast and dinner. Also the equipment of the hotel and rooms shows sporadicly little damages.(* * *):
Therefore totally: * * * *, the decision for 4 points are the very friendly and competent people in service all around, always polite and helpful to, so I give 5+ points for the several services!!!!
Therefore totally: * * * *

Room Tip: All rooms have a quiet position! The hotel is to recommend for people who want to relax without nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rudolfo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    84
    44
    38
    31
See reviews for
151
106
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time at this hotel.We were 2ad+2ch.The hotel is excellent.Lets start with room:huge and clean.Cleaning ladies outstanding.They take care of us everyday.Pool they call lagoon,you must visit to understand why they call like that.very clean with a lot vegetations,flowers, palms.Guy on the pool Alexandros excellent with great English.Restaurant:food various and very tasty.Two ladies i think one from Ermenia they were running like crazy to refill empty food trays.Restaurant boss very polite with my young daughter Ana he greats every time.At the hotel property i didnt saw any trash or debree,very good maintenance guys work hard.Beach:at the front of the hotel,first couple of meters small stones after its fine sand.But Thassos require a car to visit all those beautifull beaches and places.we will definetly go again cose was our best vacation with our kids so far.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrbicD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would have reviewed earlier, but we have been waiting for our photo album to be sent and have finally given up wanting to have any more contact with the hotel after 13 months of hassle.

For the planning- we had to wait sometimes weeks for email replies from their event coordinator.

They forgot several dishes for the dinner buffet -how do you forget to make a shrimp tower I will never understand?

We didn't receive a copy of the speech given by the officiate (who performed the service in a polo shirt) until moments before we walked down the aisle.

They refused to open the a la carte restaurant the whole week our 55 friends and family were there and only offered buffet every night.

The photographer was USELESS!!! Thank god that we had friends who didn't charge us loads for copies of their photos, which were much better. He was also dressed like crap and kept sneaking off behind the tent for a drink. I had to ask him a few times to actually take some photos.

The food and beverage manager was quick to blame his young staff for the mistakes and took no responsibility for his poor decision making.

However, from ours and our guests point of view, the staff at reception were excellent and always helpful, the Georgian barman was amazing, housekeeping did a great job but the management let them down significantly.

They upgraded several of the rooms in our party, but I would have much preferred to have received what we had wanted and paid for then to be given extra upgrades that weren't requested.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Do not go there! You have to pay for everything - 7 euro for sun umbrella, 24 for internet, 5 for baby cot per day. We paid 150 per night and I think it is to expensive for what we've received. The food is same every day. No entertainment for kids.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tina8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ourania S, Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sir /Madam,
Thank you for visiting Ilio Mare Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays.
By visiting our web-site you could have been informed for the different packages our hotel offers. There is variety of rooms with free internet access, free use of sun beds and umbrellas as you have wished to have.
Since you have booked through a travel agency it seems that you have booked the standard package holidays which does not includ all these facilities. Your travel agency is aware of that and they should have informed you properly for the package you have chosen.
Thank you very much for your preference and in case you wish to have future holidays in our hotel please do not hesitate to contact directly with us for any information that you might be interested in and be sure that we will be very glad to answer your questions.
Sincerly yours
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

In a few words this hotel is very worn and services for 5 stars you have to pay.
No entertainment and is very isolated. For something to do you have use your car to go somewhere else. Food is always the same.
Greek people rude in general.
Never again in thasos

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank adri v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ourania S, Διευθυντής at Ilio Mare Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sir /Madam,
Thank you for visiting Ilio Mare Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays.
By visiting our web-site you could have been informed for the different packages our hotel offers. There is variety of rooms with free internet access, free use of sun beds and umbrellas as you have wished to have.
Since you have booked through a travel agency it seems that you have booked the standard package holidays which does not includ all these facilities. Your travel agency is aware of that and they should have informed you properly for the package you have chosen.
Thank you very much for your preference and in case you wish to have future holidays in our hotel please do not hesitate to contact directly with us for any information that you might be interested in and be sure that we will be very glad to answer your questions.
Sincerly yours
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went out as part of a family wedding party with our young children 5yr and 8m. Long transfer to hotel inc ferry crossing, bus journey etc. Family room ok but not 5 star as few things broken eg sliding doors, sink plug, outdoor furniture on ground floor balcony was broken and usable. No facilities provided for family living in room but you can request a kettle and use of the mini bar as a fridge. Kids club was not advertised but was a good find as the lady was lovely and made my 5yr old very happy with art activities etc and my 8m enjoyed the soft play when it rained. Husband used the gym but it was very small. We were early season so not much open around the hotel and no entertainment on for the evenings. Public areas in hotel were very well kept and food buffet fine if you like that sort of thing - not much choice for children. Pool great but cold if overcast. Beach ok - there is a charge for sun beds and towels etc. beach bar down the road better value and can get good food and free wifi there too. The wedding gazebos were beautifully decorated for the wedding staff very attentive for the special day. All in all a good holiday but hotel needs to pay attention to detail.

Room Tip: Ground floor family room 6115 has no sun so cool all day. Has wooded area behind pool at back and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzannealder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

They made me pay for services that are supposed to be free. First I had to pay for the safe - €3/day. Next they made me pay for the babay cot - €5/day, which was dirty and thorn. This is equivalent of bying new one. For the WiFi I had to pay €7/day, which is ridiculously expensive. That is not all, if you want to go to the beach you must pay €3.5 for a lounge.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank muisei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thasos hotels
10.0 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
8.7 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alea Hotel & Suites
Alea Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Skala Prinou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Kipos
Hotel Kipos
#11 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilio Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilio Mare Beach Hotel

Property: Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Address: Dasillio Skala Prinou, 640 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Thasos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Thasos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ilio Mare Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest blue flag beachfront resorts, on the Emerald Greek Island of Thassos, offers the most elegant guest rooms and spacious suites, with gorgeous palm, tropical gardens and small waterfalls frame a stunning view of the Aegean turquoise waters.The hotel’s atmospheric design with it’s broad terraces, marble floors, and skylights, drives you to escape to a luxurious haven on the most gorgeous sandy beach, in an idyllic setting.Three restaurants and Four bars, surrounding this unique destination, ideal for pampering, relaxation, honeymoons & weddings. Water and light are the dominant elements of this fabulous resort, which has continuously awarded by “Conde Nast as a top Greek Hotel“, “Blue Flag”, “Green Keys” etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilio Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilio Mare Beach Thásos
Hotel Ilio Mare Beach
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel Greece/Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing