We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this the best breakfast in the Peloponnese?”
Review of Jo Marinis Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corinth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jo Marinis Rooms
Ranked #2 of 8 Corinth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very friendly & helpful. Lovely simple rooms with tea/coffee facilities & decent shower. Nothing was too much trouble..
Breakfast was very special - good, hot coffee, home grown orange juice, brilliant variety of teas, yoghurt, jams, breads, fresh eggs,etc. Can't think of a thing that could have been added.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back for the best views of Ancient Corinth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedevonian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

After three weeks touring the Peloponnese, we were heading back on the Kalamata-Athens motorway and discussing in the car where in Athens we might stay for our final night. As we approached Corinth, we remembered the little village by the site of Ancient Corinth and the fact that we had spotted some B&Bs and decent-looking tavernas there at the beginning of our trip. Deciding to pull off there turned out to be a good move.
After looking at a couple of not-so-appealing options we found Jo Marinis' rooms and the place suited our purpose very well: basic, but clean and comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance from the centre of the village. Jo immediately came across as a friendly host and the room was very pleasant with a number of unexpected facilities - kettle and cups, good Wifi, safe etc..
We slept well and when we went down for breakfast we encountered a sumptuous buffet, of which the owner seemed (justly!) proud. We set off for Athens airport - just over an hour's drive away - well rested and in a very good mood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed one night. We chose it because it was near the site of Ancient Corinth. It is clean and simply furnished with lovely views of the mountains and castle. The room had air conditioning and tea making facilities, which is rare in Europe. The breakfast had lots of choice and was very good. The owner was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It represents very good value for money and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the ruins of Ancient Corinth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago. The B&B is a pleasant family run place in a quiet area just a short walk from the ruins of ancient Corinth with several bars and tavernas nearby. It is very easy to find when leaving the motorway and following the signs for Ancient Corinth. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable with lovely views of the countryside and the breakfast buffet is served in a pleasant spacious dining area. Jo and her family are the perfect hosts as we found out when we arrived late in the evening after being delayed driving from Piraeus. Jo rang for a takeaway giros for us which arrived very quickly and even gave us a glass of her uncle's wine to have with it. Nothing seems too much trouble for her to make her guests feel welcome. We can definitely recommend this B&B and have to disagree with one of the other reviewers about barking dogs. Although we did hear dogs barking sometimes, they were certainly not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights in June 2013. Fantastic hospitality in a great location of town, with stunning views of the Ancient Corinth! The staff were helpful and attentive throughout our whole stay - even gave us nice restaurant recommendations for nearby beach towns :) Delicious buffet breakfast too! Will definitely be back again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexmas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This hotel is clean and quiet with beautiful views and great service from a generous owner. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast is a treat. It's just off the highway, easy to find and the local village has good food and interesting people and trinkets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I wanted to stay in Corinth the second to last night of our trip because I had always wanted to see the canal and the rental car needed to be dropped off early the next morning in Athens. I wanted someplace that would be a decent place to sleep and that's what we got. It's an easy walk to the little village center for dinner and a view of the ruins. The room itself was perfectly adequate. Owner Jo was so helpful in specially preparing breakfast and putting it in our refrigerator as we needed to arise by 5 the next morning and head to Athens to try to beat the traffice and get the car downtown. She virtually filled the refrigerator with quite a variety of things. We only ate at most half of them. Then she spent a good deal of time with me helping to do Googlemaps to our destination in Athens. Jo has a bit of a tough time with English (although it's far from terrible), but you will be hard pressed to find someone who wants to please and be helpful as she is. Yes, there are dogs next door and the neighborhood, well really the town, isn't anything special, but we slept fine through the night before our daybreak departure.

Room Tip: Rooms 5-8 have a very fine view of the mountain/rock while 1-4 do not. These latter rooms also face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portlandorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corinth hotels
0.2 mi away
Marinos Rooms
Marinos Rooms
#3 of 8 in Corinth
66 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sea View
Sea View
#7 of 8 in Corinth
10 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ephira Hotel
Ephira Hotel
#4 of 9 in Corinth
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Jo Marinis Rooms
#1 of 3 in Corinth
3 reviews
0 mi away
Pegasus Rooms
Pegasus Rooms
#5 of 8 in Corinth
10 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Korinthos
Hotel Korinthos
#8 of 8 in Corinth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jo Marinis Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jo Marinis Rooms

Address: Ancient Corinth, Corinth, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Corinth
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Corinth
Price Range: £34 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jo Rooms located in Ancient Korinthos has 8 recently renovated, warm and cozy rooms. The rooms are being cleaned every day as well as towels and white sheets, which are being changed daily.Outside of the rooms, on the balcony, there are tables and chairs from where you may enjoy the view to Acrocorinthos while the sunbeds on the patio are unique to enjoy the sun and the view from the Guest House.We are also Gay and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jo Marinis Rooms Greece/Corinth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing