We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, homey feel, great stay”
Review of Jo Marinis Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corinth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jo Marinis Rooms
Ranked #3 of 8 Corinth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First, the place itself was brilliant: Clean and comfortable feeling. The bedroom, the garden, the reception and breakfast rooms -- everything had a welcoming feel and were clean and tidy. Our bathroom was clean and well maintained - even the trashcan was in a good spot, you could reach the open lever with your toe while still sitting on the loo. If you've ever been to Greece, you know why that is important. Location of the hotel was good too -- with great views and the center of town was a short stroll away.

Second, the owner and her cousin were friendly, personable, and welcoming. They are clearly a very efficient and competent team. "Very hospitable and generous" as other reviewers have said. The owner speaks English (she's Australian)

Third, the breakfast was delicious and there was a bountiful and varied spread. We were encouraged to take some for our lunch later.

The little extra pluses - water pressure was decent and you could take a nice hot shower. A mosquito net hung over the bed, if you were so inclined to use it. The room and bathroom were a good size, not a matchbox, and the drain in the loo was off to the side (so a puddle didn't form right at the door and you didn't have to worry about getting wet feet every time you used the loo). Someone was smart in designing the bathrooms.

The kind of place that could become a second home.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room with a view of the mountain with Acrocorinth on it. Room 6, I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walking4beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived and were welcomed with a warm smile and given heaps of local information
She just went out of her way to help us!
We were the only guests in this hotel that evening, yet she still put on one huge breakfast for us at the time we required it. We can not speak more highly of this fabulous hotel
Before staying, we had noted that people had mention about the noisy dogs but they weren't a problem at all. We had a wonderful sleep!
This hotel is a must stay!

Room Tip: Go and have a look at the Acrocorinth and try Marinos Taverna for a meal, it was absolutely fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandspitretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Breakfast was delicious. Since we were the only people staying in the hotel at the time, we were given all the remaining freshly squeezed orange juice to bring with us. They even passed us extra grapes to share with our other friends who were staying in another hotel. Very hospitable and generous.

Our rooms were well equipped and quiet (the earlier comment about the dogs is nonsense). There was a guidebook, presumably made by the owners, which had a good description of the activities to do in the area. The shower was warm even late at night. The veranda had a lovely view of the mountain and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvedui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very friendly & helpful. Lovely simple rooms with tea/coffee facilities & decent shower. Nothing was too much trouble..
Breakfast was very special - good, hot coffee, home grown orange juice, brilliant variety of teas, yoghurt, jams, breads, fresh eggs,etc. Can't think of a thing that could have been added.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back for the best views of Ancient Corinth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedevonian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After three weeks touring the Peloponnese, we were heading back on the Kalamata-Athens motorway and discussing in the car where in Athens we might stay for our final night. As we approached Corinth, we remembered the little village by the site of Ancient Corinth and the fact that we had spotted some B&Bs and decent-looking tavernas there at the beginning of our trip. Deciding to pull off there turned out to be a good move.
After looking at a couple of not-so-appealing options we found Jo Marinis' rooms and the place suited our purpose very well: basic, but clean and comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance from the centre of the village. Jo immediately came across as a friendly host and the room was very pleasant with a number of unexpected facilities - kettle and cups, good Wifi, safe etc..
We slept well and when we went down for breakfast we encountered a sumptuous buffet, of which the owner seemed (justly!) proud. We set off for Athens airport - just over an hour's drive away - well rested and in a very good mood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed one night. We chose it because it was near the site of Ancient Corinth. It is clean and simply furnished with lovely views of the mountains and castle. The room had air conditioning and tea making facilities, which is rare in Europe. The breakfast had lots of choice and was very good. The owner was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It represents very good value for money and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit the ruins of Ancient Corinth.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights a few weeks ago. The B&B is a pleasant family run place in a quiet area just a short walk from the ruins of ancient Corinth with several bars and tavernas nearby. It is very easy to find when leaving the motorway and following the signs for Ancient Corinth. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable with lovely views of the countryside and the breakfast buffet is served in a pleasant spacious dining area. Jo and her family are the perfect hosts as we found out when we arrived late in the evening after being delayed driving from Piraeus. Jo rang for a takeaway giros for us which arrived very quickly and even gave us a glass of her uncle's wine to have with it. Nothing seems too much trouble for her to make her guests feel welcome. We can definitely recommend this B&B and have to disagree with one of the other reviewers about barking dogs. Although we did hear dogs barking sometimes, they were certainly not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
3.1 mi away
Ephira Hotel
Ephira Hotel
#4 of 9 in Corinth
54 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
3.5 mi away
Hotel Apollon Corinth
Hotel Apollon Corinth
#2 of 9 in Corinth
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
390 reviews
5.9 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marinos Rooms
Marinos Rooms
#1 of 8 in Corinth
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jo Marinis Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jo Marinis Rooms

Address: Ancient Corinth, Corinth, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Corinth
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Corinth
Price Range: £34 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jo Rooms located in Ancient Korinthos has 8 recently renovated, warm and cozy rooms. The rooms are being cleaned every day as well as towels and white sheets, which are being changed daily.Outside of the rooms, on the balcony, there are tables and chairs from where you may enjoy the view to Acrocorinthos while the sunbeds on the patio are unique to enjoy the sun and the view from the Guest House.We are also Gay and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jo Marinis Rooms Greece/Corinth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing