We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Aegean

Aegean
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were recommended by our private tour guide (Andreas) and this place did not disappoint. We had the greek salad, saganaki and souvlaki as well as the spanokopita, and agree it was the best food we had in Greece. They servied fresh watermelon for dessert. Delicious, home made and affordable. We ate outside and had excellent service. Best lunch on our trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtravel060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    123
    30
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“melt in your mouth”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The zucchini rolls were melt in your mouth delicious. Never had anything quite like them. Was nervous about ordering moussaka after a disappointing experience of one that was heavy on potatoes. He promised no potatoes and I'm so glad, the bechamel sauce was another melt in your mouth experience. Love eggplant, wish I could make it so delicious. The owner promised a home-cooked meal - what do I know about Greek home-cooking, but I can totally agree with others that the food won't disappoint.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozalimalamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The performance lived up to the promise!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In early June there were few tourists staying at Olympia, and the restaurants were quite desperate for customers. At the Aegean we were promised a first-class Greek meal, and we were not disappointed. Between us, my wife and I had tzatziki, zucchini rolls, moussaka, meat balls with tomato sauce (highly recommended!) and lettuce salad. Fruit in honey and cinnamon followed (on the house) and the meal was accompanied by a very drinkable red wine. Coffee and 5-star Metaxa brought proceedings to a perfect conclusion, and we were pleasantly surprised by the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was one of our first restaurant meals on our trip and it was fabulous. Service was very good and the food was wonderful. Ate outdoors under a tree and watched the sites.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Enjoyed the food and the staff. Very accommodating staff. Food was wonderful. Loved eating out of doors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aegean also viewed

 
Olympia, Elis Region
 

Been to Aegean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing