We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet location and excellent value”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quiet location and excellent value”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our family (3 people) stayed 2 nights at this quite extensive hotel while on a driving trip in the Peloponnesus in late March and early April. There were only a small number of people staying here, which provided an extremely quiet atmosphere. It is possible to imagine that in the summer with all rooms occupied this might not always be the case. The hotel has a very scenic hilltop location with lots of plants and flowering trees at the time we were here. The staff spoke excellent English and were friendly and helpful. Some (perhaps all) of the lobbies and hallways have marble floors and are very impressively designed. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet and had a pleasant view of a garden area. The hotel is a considerable distance from the town and its adjacent archaeological site, so having a car is helpful unless you have lots of energy for walking up and down the hill. The breakfast was a large buffet of fine quality. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    225
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
365
425
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A beautiful hillside setting with groves below and has large rooms with a sitting area and balcony and beautifully tiled floors and walls. There are 2 buildings and one has the restaurant on the second floor. There are some steps in the hallways and there are ramps to take luggage over the steps. The restaurant features tempting cuisine and the breakfast has a huge selection of fresh quality foods. It appears to be a tour bus stop and may have groups of people there.

Room Tip: rooms with a view over the valley are scenic and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 764pwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in March of 2013 before the tour bus season and it is possible that this is a tour bus destination. We found everyone at the hotel to be friendly and great to converse with. The room was large with a separate seating area and the entire hotel was clean. The restaurant food was more than just good as was breakfast. It was good to be out of the town centre as we had a car. We recommend it.

Room Tip: You could ask for a countryside view - ours was primarily of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed there with a group and all accommodations were nice. We stayed in a two room, three bed, and two bath suite. Very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were very good. It was too cold for the pool, but looked great. I would recommend this hotel, especially for groups.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCH143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

High on the Olympia mountain..Here lies this beauiful, like a ski resort Lodge. Wide with fireplaces burning and curved arches.. Really pretty. Only downside..no lift to rooms.. It had a nice dinner and buffet breakfast.. Was on tour of Olympia and got to stay here. They even recycle camera batterys for the enviroment.. Room was decent with a balcony

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterfallsHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Everyone recommended this place as having really great barbeque (or something) and I just did not find this to be the case. I know everyone raves about Greek food, but I didn't find the food here to be anything out of the ordinary. But basically, I didn't find the food in Greece to be that great of all the places we visited in our month-long trekking trip, so it might not have been this restaurant. And there's nowhere else to eat if you stay in this restaurant. Also, I don't know why everyone raves about a buffet dinner. We did not see a buffet dinner at ALL. It was cold, so we wanted soup, but I think either this restaurant didn't have soup or nowhere in all of Greece was soup (or warm drinking water) served. This room is fine if you want a really spacious place to stretch out. It being cold, we didn't bother to use the swimming pool. But it's unlikely you'll be in this city for long, so for that, this hotel was pretty decent. Although for all its space, all I wanted was hot water for a good long shower after hiking all over the place all day. Breakfast was only okay.

Room Tip: There are tons of rooms. It is a gigantic hotel for a smallish town, so I can't imagine you not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise, the pictures do not do it justice. We stayed 2 nights and had dinner under the stars both nights-- Delicious Greek meals and great greek wine including our much sought after Retsina. The atmosphere was so romantic, overlooking the city lights and having the pool and grounds lit up very softly. The pool is very large and clean and although cold in September, we were tired and hot enough from the tour to take a nice refreshing dip.
As we entered the hotel, we were greeted with an array of ouzo, juice, olives and potato chips. The lobby is large with 3 computers for guests, (never a wait since free internet was offered).
Our room was large with a small terrace but it had a very nice view of the grounds, quiet, sunken living area, large bed though hard and big bathroom with decent amenities.
One draw back is the distance from the town though being up on the hill give it the incredible views.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
450 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Olympia
Amalia Hotel Olympia
#7 of 15 in Olympia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing