We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AGem”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the prettiest hotels we've stayed in and that counts 12 countries and the US. Pretty grounds. Springtime flowers blooming, nice roses. Unique room with a 'sunken' section on the way to the deck overlooking the pool. Nice dinner. Helpful staff. Clean. Weird area, a bit hard to find.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is a real delight, nestled on top of a hill above Ancient Olympia. Rooms are very comfortable, service outstanding and the views are magnificent from the rooms or from the outdoor Taverna which is perfect for lunch or dinner. The pool offers a refreshing break from the warm weather after touring the site of the first Olympics. We had two rooms in the newer building to the left of the main building with excellent amenities and balconies overlooking the pool. The prices are very reasonable--much less than Athens and the food is better!

This is one of the best mid-range hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YANKEEBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a awondeful stay last summer in Olympia. At a close distance from the ancient Olympia, this hotel offers a wondeful setting to relax and enjoy the wonderful cuisine from the Peloponese.
We particularly enjoyed watching the sunset and the delicious cuisine offered in the patio.
The staff was absolutely fantastic: very professional and so sweet and kind.
Congratulations to the management for such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Sandrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is one of those rare finds where management has managed to create an atmosphere among staff which exudes nothing but professionalism, warm smiles and excellent service no matter what the request. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Was upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, had a very late and very good dinner which was served with one of those aforementioned fantastic smiles. The room was really comfortable, very clean and really quiet. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Olympia.

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior suite - views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allandubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We reached late evening with group from Dubai
We were offered dinner but majority of the group were Muslim and it was hard to explain the staff about no pork dishes and we have to write ourselves on the dishes
Dinner was good with mix of veg and non veg dishes
Hotel is such a nice property one of the best I have stayed in Greece
As we reached to hotel it started raining and couldn't go out to swim or even take a walk but it was a lovely place to be all hotel rooms balcony open to swimming pool and garden
Our room was small as a triple room and no place to keep luggage it was small not even space to move
Morning breakfast was good with different breads and eggs and omelette and coffee of ur choice and tea
Lovely experience would love to go and stay there

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rakeshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting the ancient site of Olympia. Friendly, comfortable hotel with lovely gardens and a very nice outdoor swimming pool. Warm and light decor with interesting artifacts on display in the public areas. Very clean rooms and well appointed bathrooms. Good breakfast selection.

The staff suggested we dined on the garden terrace as it was a warm evening, which was a marvellous suggestion as we had a lovely evening watching the sunset from our table. Good menu selection of dishes for dinner and well priced, very drinkable wines.

We only stayed one night which was a shame as this hotel was much better than the others we stayed in at other sites. Highly recommended if visiting Olympia. Don't let the Best Western brand put you off, this is a good holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a spacious hotel with large and comfortable rooms set in gardens with a huge pool on top of a hill a goodly walk from the ruins . We had a suite and balcony on the highest floor with views over the pool and country. Our elegant room had a sitting area. Very comfortable for a short stay . ( Absence of shelves but we were not unpacking). This is a family run hotel . Friendly staff . Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice and good coffee and a huge selection of crisp pastries, bacon , scrambled eggs etc. Super dining terrace overlooking the country and sunset. And very good Greek food and barbecue. Doubt you could do better here!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank scenario34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Drouva 1, Olympia 270 65, Greece (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa Hotel)
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Olympia
#1 Family Hotel in Olympia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Europa Hotel is set among the enchanting landscape of Ancient Olympia. It is ideally located to visit the important sites of the area and enjoy the natural beauty of the mountain and coast of West Peloponnese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympia
Olympia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing