We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pension owner is the best host”
Review of Pension Posidon

Pension Posidon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Posidon
Ranked #3 of 7 Olympia B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pension owner is the best host”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The pension is OK. Simple, clean with minimum amenities. The location is perfect, walking distance to the archeological site as well as the main street with all the restaurants and shops. What make this place exceptional reside in is owner. He is very welcoming, always ready to give you travel tips or any pertinent information for your visit. Very social, he will take the time to share part of his experience as an Olympic torch holder!!! We had a memorable time and we thank him very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Very central and lovely pension. Stayed in room 8 as single, which was immaculate and very comfortable. Wifi signal was very strong both in room and common area. George was very helpful and welcoming. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We're hikers; crossed France, Italy, Albania and now Greece. In Olympia we recommend poppig for the museums <<well-curated expositions>>. The olympic site exceeded all of our expectations. We also hiked a bit about the hills (bring lots of water in the summer and cover your head).

If you want a 5-star hotel with fancy amenities, go elsewhere. But for value and location this is great.
The Posidon is a modest onsite-presence, family-run pension (guest house) two short <<and resultingly quieter>> blocks from the man drag.. It's clean and has individually-controlled AC/heat (didn't try the heat in August). Free strong signal Wi-Fi allowed us to Skype with no problems. Breakfast (included in rental) was fresh and nicely served.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms appeared equal; didn't go upstairs to view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The pension is in a great location; just a few blocks from Ancient Olympia and lots of restaurants and shops so you can walk to anything you may need. There is parking available, rooms have air-conditioners and there is free wifi which is a bonus. We had the breakfast which was fine; the room are simple but very clean with a surprisingly decent sized bathroom.
A good choice for a budget traveler at only 45 Euros for a double room!

Room Tip: We had a window that opened out onto the street, but if you are able to get an upstairs room I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seekingsunshine_1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#3 of 15 in Olympia
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olympia
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Posidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Posidon

Property: Pension Posidon
Address: 9, Stefanopoulou street, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Posidon 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Posidon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing