We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Olympia”
Review of Arty Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arty Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

it's the best hotel in Olympia.. Friendly stuff, clean, quiet.Nice room's and one of the best in the "value for money ".we had a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was a rather sort family vacation. We had to be in Olympia, so I looked up to find a hotel that would make my trip confortable and fun. Now, I want to go back just to stay there! It is a new hotel and it shows, the beds and pilows are coco-mat (very expensive and heavenly confortable). The rooms were spacious even for a family of four! the pool was my kid's playland and the spa mine! The prices were more than resonable. Did I mension I want to go back?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lydiakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Arty Grand Hotel for one night as part of the Keys Tour group to olympia in May. It's the best hotel that I've ever stayed in Greece...or ever! According to our tour guide, it's a relatively new hotel that just opened ~Sept 2011 so it still has that new cleaniness about it. We had a double bed (as oppose to two twins side by side) and it was very comfortable. We also had a big sitting area and a balcony. Bathroom was large with a jaccuzzi + shower. The out-door pool was magneficient - clean and a good size to swim in. They also have a spa for 10 euros...we didn't use that so can't comment on it but the price is very descent! Staff was friendly and breakfast + dinner was awesome. It's probabily around 15 min walk from the main town but totally worth it to stay there. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very new, very nice hotel. The most comfortable bed on our trip! Wonderful dinner in the hotel restaurant. Friendly staff, very good service. Great location close to ancient Olympia site.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

I truly believe it should be #1. New, clean, spacious. It is about a mile from the arheogical site, not a problem going down, harder going up, but you can take a taxi from the village or just exercise a little. It you are renting a car-distance is not an issue at all. The service is excellent. The spa is amazing and inexpensive. The pool is beautiful. Loved it. One tiny issue: wifi does not work well in the rooms. However it is very strong in the lobby which has very comfortable sitting areas and a bar that serves both excellent coffee and alchogol.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tais24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Believe it or not, there is no other hotel with a heated swimming pool in Peloponese during winter time. We have been there for 5 nights. The service is more than excellent. It is a new 5 star hotel with modern design. The location is not something very special but it is very close to the Ancient Olympia and we enjoy it a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANASTASIAGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I highly recommend to stay there, excellent service and great location! (24-hour reception service)
It is very new, clean and modern. Also the rooms are really clean and confortable.
A/C excellent and blissfully quiet, bathroom really clean (lovely showers and jacuzzi), confortable beds and TV in the room.
Also very good breakfast (served in roof garden the sunny days!)
I really enjoyed the internal swimming pool (designed for the cold days of the winter with the hidden colorful lights making the pool looks like really fantastic).
Also there is and a regular swimming pool for the hot days of the year.
My wife enjoyed all the hotel benefits spa, sauna, massage and hairdresser’s!
Overall a really great experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hercules
Hotel Hercules
#8 of 15 in Olympia
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#9 of 15 in Olympia
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arty Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arty Grand Hotel

Address: Drouva, Olympia 27065, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £69 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arty Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arty Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing