We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museum Of Wondrous History”

Ranked #8 of 25 things to do in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Museum Of Wondrous History”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The artifacts recovered are numerous and very very interesting. Next time I won't go with the tour bus because I want to spend a lot longer, reading all about the history and what they used, what they ate, how they trained and such a delight with so many surprises, some you would not expect in a museum.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    65
    19
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The ruins are expansive and amazing! We spent about 2 hours walking around and if we'd had more time, probably could have spent another hour easily. These ruins are truly extraordinary!!! They go on and on and never get old! We loved them! On the down side, we had the grounds almost to ourselves and so the ground guards were right behind us much of the way in and carried on a very loud conversation, making it challenging to take in the serenity the site so truly deserves.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HTL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great museum”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

While small, the museum has many nice stautues, vases, bronzes, and weapons - including a helmet from the Battle of Marathon. The museum is much more enjoyable than the ruins and takes about an hour to visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Museum”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Not normally one for museums but this one is so well laid out and interesting that it captured me. Definately worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Cost of 6 Euros to enter the beautifully renovated air conditioned museum. Well the visit to see ancient Olympic artefacts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryll M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of the Olympic Games also viewed

 
Olympia, Elis Region
 

Been to Museum of the Olympic Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing