We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in ancient Olympia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neda Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in ancient Olympia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

A perfect hotel for my stay in Olympia.
Very clean. Full breakfast!
Nice pool for drinks and swimming.
Very good wi-fi internet access. It is free 24 hours per day and not for 2 or 3 hours.
The price is very good for the offers that you take.
I will visit it again!!!
You find always a place to park your car.
Very beautiful view from the restaurant!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkanoulas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    91
    51
    13
    7
See reviews for
53
84
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This lovely hotel was neat and tidy. With a good breakfast menu on the 4th which gave us a panoramic view of the area. Had a swim in the pool which was refreshing and clean. The host at the front desk was very helpful and gave lots of information about the ancient site

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at Neda was very good. The check in was fast and very friendly. We even borrowed an adpator to allow us to charge our camera and phone.
The room was large and very clean. I can compare it to any big chain hotel, how profissional they were.
Breakfast is served on the 4th floor (rooftop) and it had a variety of items to please everyone.
Pool is nice, just the beer I thought was too expensive 4 EU compared to 2EU at restaurants.
Location very good and walking distance to the archeological site and main street with little stores.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the 3rd. floor if you like to sleep in as you can hear the chairs from the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We was guests in these hotel. It is a very nive place to saty. Clean, beautiful pool. Very very nice breakfast. The rooms was very good. We liked very much... The saloon downstairs are beautiful en large. You have also very easy place to park your car. The balcon is big also en you have a very nice view of the city. I recomend for everyone..

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VandiMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We liked this hotel, although it was pretty old fashioned in some ways and could do with updating. The room was comfortable enough although the bed a little hard and the air conditioning noisy at night. The restaurant on the top floor was lovely and the breakfast fine.
Shame Olympia town was not a bit better, the restaurants in the main drag were empty at night, and we were severely ripped off for 2 drinks in one of them, which clouded our judgement a little.
The Neda is a good place to spend a night, but maybe not too much longer.
Of course the ancient ruins are the attraction, fabulous.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank echokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, clean,in walking distance from the Museum and the archaeological site of the sacred site of Ancient Olympia. Very helpful and kind staff. I would like to mention two members, in particular. Annie, at the reception, who was very pleasant, very helpful and very keen to give information regarding the place and, Dimitra, at the swimming pool who kept the area in excellent condition, and proved wrong the people who accuse the Greek population unjustly of being lazy. She works non-stop 12-14 hours a day!!! The hotel is strongly recommended to people who wish to visit the magnificent site of Ancient Olympia.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at Neda Hotel for one night, in order to visit the site next morning. The manager of the hotel has a very pleasant personality, courteous and friendly, speaks perfect English. The room was quite nice, and breakfast was included, with many items to choose from. The view from the 4th floor is fantastic, while you are having breakfast.

Room Tip: You have a choice of rooms with view if available. The owners strive to make your stay as pleasant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#3 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neda Hotel

Property: Neda Hotel
Address: Karamanli 1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the centre of ancient Olympia, between the main pedestrian precinct and the forest, in a short distance from the museum and the archeological site. It has 43 fully renovated rooms,Pool. spacious lounges and a restaurant on the fourth floor looking out on the sacred valley of Olympia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neda Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing