We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay one night, no more”
Review of Neda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neda Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel has got lost in a timewarp from the 60s. While the communal areas and the pool area looked great everything else was really run down. Our room was basic to the extreme with old fashioned blankets on the bed and that op shop meets cigarette smell that comes from a really old hotel. Breakfast was very basic and the food quality was very poor compared to our other experiecen across Greece.
The location was great in the centre of town, walking distance to the shops and the ancient Olympia site. Free street parking was easy to find and the hotel staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Neda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Clean, big rooms, working airconditioning.

The lady at the pool bar was great! Very accommodating, went out of her way to please us.

Small pool but nice lounge chairs with complimentary towels.

Located one street off the main stretch, 700 m from the archaeological site.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karian_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A perfect hotel for my stay in Olympia.
Very clean. Full breakfast!
Nice pool for drinks and swimming.
Very good wi-fi internet access. It is free 24 hours per day and not for 2 or 3 hours.
The price is very good for the offers that you take.
I will visit it again!!!
You find always a place to park your car.
Very beautiful view from the restaurant!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkanoulas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This lovely hotel was neat and tidy. With a good breakfast menu on the 4th which gave us a panoramic view of the area. Had a swim in the pool which was refreshing and clean. The host at the front desk was very helpful and gave lots of information about the ancient site

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at Neda was very good. The check in was fast and very friendly. We even borrowed an adpator to allow us to charge our camera and phone.
The room was large and very clean. I can compare it to any big chain hotel, how profissional they were.
Breakfast is served on the 4th floor (rooftop) and it had a variety of items to please everyone.
Pool is nice, just the beer I thought was too expensive 4 EU compared to 2EU at restaurants.
Location very good and walking distance to the archeological site and main street with little stores.

Room Tip: Avoid staying on the 3rd. floor if you like to sleep in as you can hear the chairs from the restaura...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colamq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We was guests in these hotel. It is a very nive place to saty. Clean, beautiful pool. Very very nice breakfast. The rooms was very good. We liked very much... The saloon downstairs are beautiful en large. You have also very easy place to park your car. The balcon is big also en you have a very nice view of the city. I recomend for everyone..

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VandiMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We liked this hotel, although it was pretty old fashioned in some ways and could do with updating. The room was comfortable enough although the bed a little hard and the air conditioning noisy at night. The restaurant on the top floor was lovely and the breakfast fine.
Shame Olympia town was not a bit better, the restaurants in the main drag were empty at night, and we were severely ripped off for 2 drinks in one of them, which clouded our judgement a little.
The Neda is a good place to spend a night, but maybe not too much longer.
Of course the ancient ruins are the attraction, fabulous.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank echokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.4 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 15 in Olympia
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#3 of 15 in Olympia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 15 in Olympia
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#2 of 15 in Olympia
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neda Hotel

Address: Karamanli 1, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated at the centre of ancient Olympia, between the main pedestrian precinct and the forest, in a short distance from the museum and the archeological site. It has 43 fully renovated rooms,Pool. spacious lounges and a restaurant on the fourth floor looking out on the sacred valley of Olympia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neda Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing