We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Ancient Olympia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pelops

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pelops
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Ancient Olympia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our experience couldn't have been better at this excellent hotel. Our room was spacious, with a long balcony that overlooked a square with a church. The owner was friendly and provided great advice. Even better is that you get to use a good-sized pool free at the Best Western only a 5 minute drive away without having to pay the high price of staying at the BW. The breakfast came with a good variety of options, and it was always pleasant to start the day in the sun-lit breakfast room enjoying the Greek delicacies. Air conditioning, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, only a 10-minute walk from the ruins, and more, all for 70 Euros for a triple. It was one of our favorite hotels in Greece.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wuppertaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    133
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
108
212
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

An excellent hotel with very kind and nice people. Once you get in, you feel like you know them already. Very friendly enviroment!! Awesome service. I've travelled a lot in many places in Greece, but this hotel is the one i remember when i'm thinkin of true vacation!! Keep up the good work guys! Lookin forward to come again in winter! It's gonna be legendary!!! Thnx for everything :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stam_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

A couple of friends and I, stayed in Pelops Hotel for 4 days. Excellent service, VERY clean rooms with many facilities. Fast Wi-Fi, quiet air-conditioning, comfortable beds, generous breakfast just to mention a few. Very pleasant stay.

Alkis and his family who run the hotel, can give you great advise on what to visit in the city according to your style of entertainment.

Thanks a lot guys for making our stay a wonderful experience! Will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stelios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed one night in July, 2012. The room was great and the airconditioning quiet and efficient, wonderful when its nearly 40 degrees outside! The owners were very friendly and when we rang up a few days later to say that we had left a laptop cable in the room they went out of their way to send it to use. Thanks!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DunderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very beautiful and clean hotel. The family who manage it is very very kind. The hotel has no swimming pool but the customers can use the pool of another hotel in Olimpia, 5 minutes far by car. The rooms are aair conditioned, big and confortable beds. Very generous breakfast. If you need an umbrella for the beach, ask the owners: we have lived ours for next customers' needs! Ten minutes by foot from the archaelogical site.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our experience at the Hotel Pelops was great from the moment we arrived. The owner was standing outside and even recommended where best to park. Upon checking in we received excellent advice for visiting not only the famous archaeological site but also other parts of the town, in addition to receiving valuable information on opening times of the above and restaurant recommendations.
The next day the son of the owners recommended moving the car to a shady spot to avoid the hot July sun.
A great family-run hotel with warmth and genuine interest in their guests. We also wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hotel Pelops is a family-run hotel and you feel lIke part of the family the moment you step into the lobby. They were great at recommending restaurants and things to do, helping plan travel itineraries, and dealing with any issues promptly. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I wish more hotels were run this way.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyfromvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronio
Hotel Kronio
#4 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Olympia
Hotel Europa Olympia
#1 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neda Hotel
Neda Hotel
#8 of 16 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arty Grand Hotel
Arty Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Village Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Olympion Asty
Olympion Asty
#3 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelops

Property: Hotel Pelops
Address: Varela 2, Olympia 27065, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Olympia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Olympia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Olympia
#5 Family Hotel in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelops 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelops was one of the first hotels to open its doors in Ancient Olympia to visitors over 40 years ago. our family’s proud hospitality still remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pelops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelops Hotel Olympia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing